Things That You Could Learn After Watching “Haikyu!!”

6 24
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Haikyu!! (ハイキュー!!, from the kanji 排球 "volleyball") is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Haruichi Furudate. The story follows Shōyō Hinata, a boy determined to become a great volleyball player despite his small stature.

Source: Wikipedia

Pinterest

To make it short, Haikyu talks about sports, friendship and determination. The main protagonist on this series is Hinata, a promising player who is determined to be a volleyball player even his height is short.

According to the link that I found, he belongs to the group of volleyball players called Karasuno which came from his beloved university. His co-players are Asahi Azumane, Daichi Sawamura, Kei Tsukishima, Tobio Kageyama and other co-members which are essential to build a good and well-balanced teamwork.

Personally, I'm not yet finished at watching and I'm still stuck on Episode 10. I'm not an avid fan of watching anime since its my first time and I'm not addict at watching movies and series. I was getting bored unless the story went well. Seriously, I watched Haikyu because I paid my Netflix account and I don't have choice but to stream it for my subscription to be worth it. Review will not be included since I don't have enough skill through that. So without further introduction, let's get started.

1) Determination

If you want to achieve something, you can do it despite of everything that you have. The problem that I'm describing could be physically, mentally, emotionally or socially. In case of Hinata, I could say the struggles that he occurring is his height.

Despite of his small figurine compared to a normal volleyball player, he can still slay on court even though he's petite or in short, not tall. Even though he can't reach the top without raising at the top, he can still reach it if he have his own ways.

Did you already watched the first episode where they competed with tall and well known players? Did you know that they didn't win at first attempt? But did Hinata lost hope after that round? The absolute answer for these questions are not.

Instead of mocking and blaming himself, he was focused to build himself better since he wants to improve himself and he proved that he didn't born with a hopeless instinct. Be like Hinata in real life and don't only apply it on the world of anime.

2) Teamwork

Let's compare their team into a group of players or dancers. When we say teamwork, all of us must do the things that the leader command and we could also suggest some things that we could ask to provide a better results since that's a good way to promote a neat and nice teamwork.

Just like Kageyama and Hinata's co-members on the league do, they organized and apply the essence of teamwork at sports in order for them to win against to their opponents. They proved that we must stick at our plans and by the way, did you watched the scene where Hinata felt anxiety towards the crowd? Who helped him?

If you will answer his teams, then you are probably right. They helped Hinata to be brave since if one member will wreck the foundation of teamwork, all their practices will conpletely vanished.

3) Trusting the Process

I don't know why I wrote this one but this is conpletely connected about the determination and teamwork that we must have. Trusting yourself is the best way to win at the challenges that you coping up. The challenges that I'm intended to say will bot talk only about volleyball but trusting the process is also can compare on your life.

Even they didn't successfully attain some goals that they organized, they still tried to rise again at their fall. Even they failed at first try, they stepped still at their shoes without degrading someone. Trust the process and you will be better as the time goes by.

4) Basic Volleyball Terms

It is not necessary to know this one but yeah. If you want to learn some volleyball terms, techniques or how it works since some of you don't have idea on how it is going, I recommend you to watch Haikyu if you have time. I'm not watching Haikyu because I'm a volleyball player but I'm watching it because I find it interesting. My heart is not on sports obviously.

5) Culture of Japan

If you want to know some basic words or any kinds of culture in Japan, then you can watch this anime since their culture were cool and I hope that we will also appreciate the nature of our own country. The only words that I learned so far are "Arigato" and "Senpai". My heart is not meant for Japan but if you want to learn something about the cultures of Japan, you can explore some animes that you preferred or try to watch this anime since it can kill your curiousities about the traits of Japanese people.

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @lagrapefruit
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I’m done watching this anime and still waiting for the next season. I really like this anime hinata and kageyama is the best duo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm lazy to watch that since its my first time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it’s a good story and thrilling, well i hope you continue to watch that anime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'm still at episode 11 of season 1. I will continue it if I were not lazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello senpai.. Goodnight 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning po ate

$ 0.00
3 years ago