Starting To Monitor My Calories

2 27
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Calories, Weight

One of my 2023 resolutions is to lose weight. I realized that I need to be more centered about it. During my hell weeks, I admit that I've been on the verge of binge eating. I was so stressed at that moment, and the only thing that would help me to be energized and minimize the stress was eating more. It seems like through the past few days I was away, I realized that I forgot to take care of myself. Those weeks destroyed my exercise plan, and I even developed acne breakouts.

I was getting back into my Just Dance Routine, and sorry if I tell you that my body had difficulty adjusting from two weeks of inactivity. I thought my body had missed it, but it was opposite my expectations. Like when I danced for about 30 minutes, I was already tired, although I had only done it for less than thirty minutes. Fortunately, I was slowly going back on track and could finally adjust. If academic-related activities are not an issue, I can do them almost daily. The video above is my most played and favorite song to dance to.

Two days ago, my aunt called me and told me that I had gained so much weight. That constructive criticism (I believe it is not an intriguing compliment) inspires me to begin with my ultimate goal again, although I initially failed. The increase in my weight results from my addiction to sugary drinks, specifically Milo with milk. Believe it or not, it helps me to memorize all the lessons because some of them state that eating chocolates will aid you in boosting your memory. I guess they were right, as it aids me in attaining 1.00 to 1.50 this semester. However, it has a side effect because it composes a lot of calories, resulting in weight gain.

Therefore, I experimented with mixing my powdered chocolate into my regular coffee with a milk drink. Of course, to make my plan sense, I will cut my regular tablespoon of Milo into halves. Guess what? My experiment tastes good. Using coffee as an alternative way to satisfy my simple addiction will aid me in attaining better benefits than drinking pure Milo. It doesn't mean I should take coffee more than three times daily as it seems dangerous.

Back to the title, I decided to start managing my calories from now on. My objective for this vacation is to exercise more and eat less. It is a bad idea to stay with my bad habit as I more likely would not be disciplined in my daily calorie consumption. After monitoring my calorie intake, these are my proposed changes to help me toward my goal.

  • I'm limited to eating three cups of rice unless on special occasions. From now on, I'm used to measuring my rice consumption, and good thing that I'm doing well.

  • Avoid drinking sugary drinks. You can only drink in the afternoon and at night unless your mother prepares it for breakfast. However, as long you can control, stick to that goal.

  • Exercise is a standard of an hour per day, while thirty minutes is the minimum.


Thank you for reading.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Calories, Weight

Comments

Goodluck sa iyong goal Charles

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Buti naman king. Exercise regularly talaga tas control sa foods then water. Laking tulong talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago