Poor Time Management and Recharging My Will

15 38
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Believe it or not, I feel bad for myself as I chose to rest for more than two days rather than hustling in my crypto blogging accounts. When I was not here, I just decided to pour all my feelings into my noise.cash account, and do other things that aren't so unproductive, particularly browsing social media apps. Instead of doing my modules, I tend to lay on my bed as my energy to be productive is in a low state. Today is Saturday, and I decided to do my modules for tomorrow. I'm so flawed in doing anything as distractions and factors that made me demotivated prevail.

For straight two days, I just lay on my bed while watching TikTok videos and browsing all my social media accounts. I didn't even spend my time wisely interacting and doing the more important things. Time is gold, but I didn't spend that precious element as laziness became dominant. When I slowly realized that I should break my leg in my time management as it would give me a bad result in the future, I consulted my activities via watching YouTube videos.

I learned many tips by looking at videos on how to study smarter and be productive. Using their recommendations can be your reference, but it doesn't mean you'll follow all their tricks. I want to be a night owl as my mind is active every night, but I can't do it because of my morning responsibilities. After I viewed their videos, I decided to practice some of the methods appropriate to my schedule and capability. You can't believe I gained another opportunity to expand my blogging experience just like this one. So, what are the things I learned from watching productivity videos?

Schedule your sleeping pattern

I viewed a video a day ago about managing your study pattern by setting a time you need to wake up. It is an excellent shot for me as I can track whether I am sleeping correctly or not. Since I'm temporarily living alone, waking up and doing anything I want will be a piece of cake for me. I sometimes woke up before 9 AM, and my mother was so upset since I was not answering her calls.

Schedule your study schedules

Aside from scheduling the time you need to wake up and sleep, it would help if you also considered organizing your studies. My motivation I need to do this is because of my expensive tuition per sem. It's not that big compared to prominent private universities, but I can attest that it is a slight headache for a poor guy like me. I don't need to problem with it as someone would sponsor me on my monthly tuition. If I had just passed the state university by taking an exam, maybe we would not have problems with it anymore. I can relate to the posts that I see online that why they say that it's free to chase your dreams, but why do you need to pay for your schooling?

Putting a sticky notes on those parts of your house you can easily see

This is what I'm doing, and it is a big help, especially for me, who usually forget essential things. Before sleeping, I always write the necessary things I need to remember, like exercising and doing my modules by that exact time. I put it in front of my study set-up, and on both sides were near my mousepad. With that, I can avoid being so lazy and remember my priorities.

Filming yourself while doing your activities in time lapse

Among all the hacks I watched, this is the most lit. According to the video I watched, you will avoid using your phone if you filmed yourself while doing productive things in time-lapse. And after you do that activity, you can watch it anytime you want. You'll be proud that you did it without being so strict with yourself.


It sounds ridiculous as I became demotivated and questioned whether writing in PeakD was still worth it in my time. My motivation to continue my passion for being active in writing blogs was affected just because I lost that opportunity. It is such a pain in the ass that I should accept. To regain my motivation in writing, I rested for a couple of minutes and worked hard.

5
$ 0.49
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Same feels buddy, pero we need it sometimes talaga, those are days na we felt unproductive and it's okay to rest. But in my case insomnia is making my night miserable haha nakakatulog lang ako pag umaga na jusko. Pero if you need to rest then rest there's nothing wrong with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thabjs, sana ate makacope up ka sa insomnia mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat what you need is an intermittent breaks every hour... Like youd do a task for 40min. And take a break for 20min. That way youd not feel burnt out bebe bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang mali kung tayo ay mamahinga ng kaunting oras o ilang mga araw.. Dahil yung rest na iyan is sobrang kailangan natin and kailangan din ng ating buong katawan.. Wala namang taong hindi napapahinga.. Eihh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True haha kaso madalas ako humihilata lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy.. Yun lang.. Hehe.. Tayo-tayo din pag minsan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung happy ka magsulat don continue mo lang. Kung feel mo need mo muna break like leomar , edi break muna.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Happy naman ako ate kaso nawawala yung will ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginagawa ko yung una, yung nagseset ng time kung anong oras matutulog at gigising. Masasabi ko na effective sya. Yung sticky notes din nagawa ko dati kaso wala na kong sticky notes ngayon eh naubos na kasi. Makakalimutin din kasi ako sa mga kailangan kong gawin kaya kailangan talaga ng reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ate sa shopee na sticky notes. Mura lang saka bili ka na marami para di ka maubusan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kaso hindi na ako nag oonline shopping ngayon nagtitipid na kasi heheh. Kaya sa phone ko nalang din nilalagay mga reminder ko. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung tulog ko nga din king kailangan ko talaga ayusin. Yan din problem ko king kasi di ako nakakatulog. May insomnia ako. Ang hirap makatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate madali naman makatukog. Lagi kong tinatrack tulog ko madalas nakaka 7-8 hours ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba king. Buti ka pa king. Ako ang hirap talaga makatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago