On The Ground (ST #5)

6 17
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

This day supposed to be the highlights for the month of March but honestly, I wrote it since no event was special to me except for BLACKPINK. I think I didn't celebrate anything aside from my gains on cryptospace and the article that I will publish will not entitled to my goals for the previous month. So without further intro, let's get started.

My blink heart is such a roller coaster ride to me. Last January, they launched their successful live concert which is “The Show" and if you will read my previous journey towards February, you will read my feels upon watching and streaming their concert. I don't have ticket but I enjoy.

MARCH 1 - MARCH 11: Teasers

I remember that I wrote my journey for the month of February when I saw this one. I was screaming at my bed while staring at this and I remember that I wrote that there have some rumors that the quarter member of BLACKPINK will release her album on March which was confirmed. My happiness was rising to the highest level when I coincidentally wrote that rumor since they officially release that teaser.

Basically, I regularly stand by to check her teaser every 11PM on Facebook for me to be the first sharer, liker and commenter at their post among my friends. I always making a noise when they were often posting some sneak peeks and I regularly doing my articles before midnight since I want to make myself unbored.

If I were not mistaken, they skipped two days of teaser and I unintentionally skipped one night when they published her teaser. They were publishing two teasers every 11PM and 3PM in Philippine time and in addition, I felt pity for myself because I just saw her official teaser for "On The Ground" after two hours ago of release and I hate myself since I sleepy by that time.

That was the teaser that I mentioned a while ago and actually, I patiently waited for the second music vivdeo teaser that they released. In fact, I was fascinated to write more articles when I saw her teasers even though my articles have its own ups and downs. I can still manage to wait for her teasers even it's almost midnight.

MARCH 12: The Actual Music Video

This is gonna be a fun and kinda challenging at my part. This was the problem that I experience two weeks ago and I said that escaping was my asset. My mother were grounded us to use cellphone every afternoon but since I'm an alpha kid, I used some illegal techniques in order for me to watch. I want to support my Unnie for all cost.

Before the release of “On The Ground”, I already had two choices. Maybe I could watch it on television or I could watch it on laptop. But of course, they have its own corresponding problems that I must consider.

The first one is awkwardness when I will wait on the premiere at the television. My mother will say me stupid at how I react and they knows that I'm a blink but still, I could feel the tension when she looked at me.

The second one is how I can get through without any print of doubts. Actually, I have a solution to that. My teacher in PE and Health said that we must watch the rabies awareness but its not honestly required. I messaged my cousin and I tolf that I will use it to escape it from her don'ts. I explained that I need to use my skills in editing then I will list some reasons why we should do it. I said that she will send a form later at strike of 1PM even though its probably not. It seems like its hard to explain but here is the fake chat that I did. If you were a Filipino, then you could take it as your advantages.

The time when I discovered that I'm slowly turning late was 12 PM. We were still eating by that time and I just finished washing the dishes at 12:45 PM when I decided to use my laptop. If you will ask me if what's my decision, I went to number two since I think that it's explainable and reasonable to escape for. I said that I need to watch the video and I need to answer the form until 1 PM, and she will just send it to us afterwards. Honestly, that's one of the greatest lies that I did ever in my life for the sake of Rosé.

However, I have a problem. My sibling was also on the bedroom and the laptop was hanging. I didn't know what should I do. Hopefully, my younger brother also escaped to put his phone at our room and he volunteered that I can use his phone to stream her music video. I said yes and if it is succesful, then I will give him ten pesos.

I watched the video and my face went red because of the kilig that I felt. I didn't experience lagging of connection on the live premiere and I also used my laptop for frame. Hopefully, the plan was successful and I'm proud that I succeed at the escape agenda that I did.

Since we have television and my younger sister's tablet was already full charged, I obviously gave it to her and started to mass stream “On The Ground” at the television. This was the most epic escape that I did and since YG Entertainment confirmed that they will release the "Gone" Music Video on April 5. I also need to wait again but it's kinda worth it, you know.

After that, I also decided to put it in my series since I want to earn money from my work and here it is.

APRIL 1

This will gonna be lit. Unfortuately, my co-blinks spilled the half of the tea but I'm still excited since I didn't watch the whole video to be honest. I will also stream it at all platforms especially on YouTube and I'm happy that after two years of manifesting her anticipated solo, YG already gave the two music videos that Fansés and BLINKS deserves. Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

I love this song, too! Though if you were to ask me, my personal style is inclined towards Jennie's 'SOLO'. Nevertheless both songs are of different styles and genre and I am still inlove! We can all agree that Rosé's live vocals are really powerful and not so strained. She deserves love as she is a bundle of sunshine herself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stream everything I need is on the ground

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi, maka BP ka talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dapat po talaga journey ko yan towards March pero wala naman nangyaring maganda. Sana all nga po nakakagala hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, makakagala ka din nyan tiwala lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago