Officially Turning Off My Laziness

8 35
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laziness, Off

What's up, everyone? I felt so lazy before I wrote this article. Instead of sleeping early, I am still editing this one because I prioritized my indolence more than doing my respected responsibilities. I observed that I tend to lay more on my bed every morning and afternoon. Instead of working on my laptop, I became used to being lazy when I was holding my phone. Promise guys, I'm a bit disappointed in myself as I feel like I didn't do any productive things today. I released this article as soon as possible since I officially want to start this plan today.

In this article, I'll share my steps on defeating the villain in everyone's life. I like to express my gratitude to WikiHow and other sites I used as a reference to build this article. To be honest, I frequently mentioned that I'm diligent in my recent articles, but that's not what you are thinking. That's why I opted for this article as a sign that I will gruel to be more industrious. Without further introduction, let's get started.

Sleeping and waking up early.

It is one of the things that I shall start after I publish this one. Even though I am still editing while writing it, I still need to follow it no matter what. Oh man, it is already 10:15 PM in Philippine time. I undeniably get lazy most of the time since I'm always sleeping before or after 12 AM. Relatively, I visualize that it is an excellent step to overcome it as I have more time to prepare for my hustles. My standard time of waking up is 8:30 AM, by the way. I guess I shall advance it by 7 AM, and I'll go to bed between 10 PM - 12 AM. I can already do my old and new morning routines without procrastinating.

Doing some exercises.

According to my research, exercising has many benefits, primarily through coping with laziness. I'm walking Primo every morning for his "potty breaks" in more than 15 minutes. I admit that's quite fast as he's not enjoying his walk, so I decided to take it longer. Honestly, it was challenging to walk him after I woke up as the sun's heat burned my skin. That's why I am thinking of changing my time schedule because it will help me do my morning activity without burnout.

Charging my laptop automatically after I woke up.

I should practice it from now on. Whenever I use my laptop, I feel more productive and avoid distractions. Compared to my phone, I consciously get distracted due to the apps I installed. There's an ugly practice of me that every time my laptop has a low battery when it is my time to grind, I still need to charge it because it is drained. Subsequently, I will use my phone to forget all my responsibilities and do nothing.

Deleting all my social media apps.

Believe it or not, I have deleted all my social media apps except YouTube and Messenger for peace of mind. Did you know the reason? It's because I'm addicted to it. I said that I'd scroll shortly, then nothing productive task finished. I realized that TikTok and Facebook Lite eat most of my time, ruining most of my schedule. Aside from that, I deleted those apps that are not profitable.

Learn how to entertain myself on Wattpad and K-Drama instead of social media.

I don't know why I struggle to entertain myself by doing it. Having this vacation is just once in a lifetime, so I need to take it for granted. I want to enjoy my free time as I will learn more lessons from watching it. I need to learn how to love it. As a matter of fact, I spent a cheap amount to start this past time. Thanks to Ate CrazyRichFilipina for fixing my shared Netflix account. I'm getting moody for many reasons, so I think it is already the answer to my problems.

Reading ten to fifteen articles per day.

Since I don't have classes yet, I took this as an advantage to read your articles. Before I wrote it, I was only reading 7-10 articles. And now, I challenge myself to be better. I am human like you, so I can't promise that I will read your entries. I'm focused more on my notifications, and I'll just read on explore section once the articles I want to read are done. Pardon me for that.

Thank you for reading. This article is just a compilation of changes I made to reduce all the things influencing my laziness. My daily routines are not stated; otherwise, it is included on the topic. I will be touring you to my Notion organizer in my next article. That's all.

5
$ 4.13
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laziness, Off

Comments

All the best sa journey mo boi! Road to a more disciplined self ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate, thank youuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuuuu, laziness one of my worst frenemy hahahaha. Pero nalalabanan naman pero minsan kasi sarap magtamad tamadan ee no aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan ate kapag nahihirapan ako kalabanin katamaran, kinakampihan ko na lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Yan ang pinakamahirap na labanan ang katamaran.. Hehe.. Kung napapansin ko ng tinatamad na ako.. Nagplay-play ako ng upbeat music para mawala yung negative energy sa paligid.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin hilig ko rin yan hahaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wattad and kdramas and kpop na lang nga siguro pag eentertain ko sa sarili ko, I tend to sleep and sleep din which is not good hahah hirap mag bitaw ng katamaran diba hahaa pero we need to...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate ayaw ko naman maging moody lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago