My Pro's And Con's Being A Writer

13 37
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

My journey upon writing here is priceless and such a roller coaster ride. I need to be consistent, I required to do my modules, and I'm obligated to follow my obligations being a son. I wish my destructive life switched magically without this catastrophic pandemic.

The tips that I get through this platform were highly appreciated and anticipated at the same time. Because of writing, I started to set up my overall goals and I'm starting now to fund my E-load wallet which is now my one of my mini business that I have aside from freelance writing then I will still leave some holding balance for my one BCH goal that I need to reach within this year.

Every time I get a single cent, I became more encouraged to write more masterpiece and I'm inevitably insisting myself to be consistent at publishing article in order to earn more at this platform.

Despite of every goal that I achieved, I still have a lot of imperfections that I need to face and I bet you know what I mean. So for this article, I will share to you about the things that I'm aware that I have talent and what are the things that I need to improve.

PRO'S

1) I can write an eye-catching title.

Lately, I confused on how did I got a lot of likes on my recent posts even though my content were not good enough unlike to those articles published there. I read some of your comments and you said that the title were one of the reason why did you clicked and read my article.

For instance, I wrote an article which entitled “An Article Keeps My Anxiety Away” and it reached ten likes in just a day. Of course, I confused. I saw some comments that my title was eye-catching and that's the reason why you read my article. Am I right?

Aside from that, I wrote lately an article regarding about “I Am Not Good at Writing as You Were Expected” and it gradually reached 6 likes in one hour then I saw a comment stating that my title were interesting so they clicked it.

I think that's my talent or I can write but I won't do any clickbait posts that could break your expectations lol.

2) I am honest in all aspects.

The word “HONEST REVIEW” is my main basis at why I'm writing or sharing my experiences here.

I madly in love to critique someone's app and that's one of my main focus as of now when I would talk up upon my skills in reviewing.

I often featured some apps that I could get your interest such as free earning apps or sites, and some apps that could help you in your life but I won't take that a chance to take advantage to get more referrals just to hallucinate your brain and get yourself dumb. Kingofreview is always honest but not perfect in all aspects by the way.

3) I'm consistent at what I'm doing.

My goal is always posting one article per day because it's my obligation that I need to do being a productive and wise writer.

I need to earn upvotes coming from this site to fund my load balance. I need to be consistent because I want to share my overloaded thoughts. I need to post one or two article per day because that's what I like. I'm not writing only for money but I'm also posting one article per day because I want to fight my anxieties in life.

CON'S

1) My grammar exists a lot of errors.

I'm only sixteen years old since I enter through this kind of market. Actually, I mentioned it multiple times on my past articles and similarly, writing is not my talent and it's only my passion.

As you can see on my previous blogs, I frequently comitting wrong grammars which makes my articles lack of sense but still, you can acknowledge or slightly understand on what I'm aiming to say in spite of wrong grammars that I had.

Thank you because you subscribed to my channel and you always comment through my articles. Wishing you more success through this platform and I hope you would share your blessing, just kidding.

2) My articles were not pleasable to the audience.

My blogs were not pleasable and good at the eyes of my audience which is true because I have a strong gut that they just hit the thumbs up just to make me not disappointed and I know you will.

Furthermore, I always commit a lot of bad grammars and countless number of misconstruction of sentences that I certainly carry out everyday.

3) I'm enjoying but I think I'm not well improving.

Did you notice that it's been a month since I published my first article but I'm not yet improving? I'm improving little by little, but sometimes, I feel envy to myself because they have a better and nice grammars unlike to mine due to the words that I used were only shallow and not deep.

I simultaneously declared it on my foregoing articles that writing is my passion and not my fashion but you won't culpable me if I'm occasionally eaten up my insecurities like a lion and I wish I could prevent that. Insecurities were one of the deadliest devil that you're the only one that could extinguish it like a fire.


13
$ 2.13
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

Matagal ko ng gustong basahin 'to kaso busy ako hahaha. May freelancing ka?

*"my mini business that I have aside from freelance writing then I will still leave some holding"

Yep I checked your article because of the title, I want to know your pros and cons then ask myself, "What are my pros and cons as a writer?". Mag face reveal ka nga ahahaha I'm curious about this 16 years old guy named KingofReview😆

Edit: $0.01 na lang nasa wallet ko pasensya na hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your consistency is admirable! Grabe nakakamotivate :) Keep it up!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're doing good king! Your grammars are improving too (sana all ako diyan hahaha) just like what I've said on our group chat your consistency made you the top 1 for being active ang posting articles without missing a day lol sana all productive bhie. Keep writing at kung gusto mo talaga ng matulungan ka download Grammarly malaking tulong iyan promise. Proven and tested

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I use paperrater because that's the best free grammar checker that I used (I made an article about that) and I think Kuya Marts also writing high quality articles everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siyemore author na iyan pro na yan sa pagsusulat si kuya marts nukaba hahaha. Check ko yung article mo about dun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you/we are improving everytime we do an article. I may say that you are one of my favorite writer/author here at read.cash because of your contents. Keep it up bro. 🤗✨

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you lods. I will not say that I'm your avid fan and I also like your contents. Keep it up bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are good at conveying your writing with a photo layout and quotes on the image, right and very good

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you po for criticizing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you're doing just fine. And being able to admit that you are lacking in something is a attitude of a good writer.

Keep it up! ❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you po. I'm wishing also that thing to you since you're such an underrated writer that Rusty needs to know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you KoR, sana nga,, w3ll anyaway, keep it up kiddo! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago