My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (5)

3 22
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Here we are again in the fifth part of this series of articles. I enjoy doing this kind of article a lot since I feel like I'm just sharing my personal reactions in the songs I'm listing. Writing has been my therapy so far in this world full of negativities. Without further introduction, let's get started.


SEVENTEEN - _WORLD

I don't know why I can't take my eyes off to Vernon in this music video. I'm not a fan of them, but I started to be their casual listener after their "Hot" release. This song always tops my Spotify search due to their calming voices. Until now, I'm still wondering why you are still sleeping with their talent. Seriously, Vernon is the guy you can easily remember in SVT due to his unique feature and voice among all the members. Anyway, even this song was remixed by Anne Marie, it still sounds special.

STAYC - Beautiful Monster

STAYC proves that you don't need a rap just to make a meaningful track. Nowadays, K-Pop fans prefers to listen on title tracks with heavy tracks and dance breaks which is sometimes cliché. But in STAYC, they proves that even those elements are not that essential to make a title track. What is your thought about this song?

ENHYPEN - ParadoXXX Invasion

Argue with the wall, but Jake slayed in this Music Video. I'm not a talented dancer, but I like the way he shines in dancing. Personally, I began to be familiar with them after Sunghoon began his career as a MC in Music Bank together with Wonyoung from IVE. My friend introduced me with these talented boys, and I find some of their songs worth the hype like this one. Sunoo's voice in the song sounds so bubbly like I can't explain.

NewJeans - Attention

Monster rookies indeed! I began to be familiar with them in my social media platforms like Facebook and TikTok, and I admit that I was not that interested to them. I find this song iconic since it sounds so simple which is suitable to their age, and also the way how they performed the choreography. I always see their songs every time I will scroll in TikTok.

BLACKPINK - Ready For Love

Since it was leaked two years ago on their Netflix documentary song, I already like this song. At first, I thought this song was bought by PUBG Mobile, and it is a gift for the BLINKS. I am not that hyped with this song since I already heard the 50% of the song. However, the part made me fall in love again with this song is on Lisa's rap and Jisoo's husky vocals. I'm glad that she's able to take that very iconic line, haha. I'm just sad that it made to the album instead of being just a single.


Thank you for reading.

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

A fan of K-Pop before. Tried to refrain myself because I easily got addicted to them that it distracts me from studying hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali mo talagang matatandaan si bebe Hansol Vernon kasi kahawig ni young Leonardo DiCaprio. Hihi! Mas gumwapo and naging hotter pa s'ya now kasi nagiging macho na unlike before na totoy pa talaga.

Sorry na, hubby Seungcheol. Loyal ako sa'yo pero wala eh, ang ggwapo ng mga ka-group mo. Marupok pa naman ako sa inyo~ 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha siya unang napansin ko sa SVT yung tipong madali mong mahuhulaan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago