My Journey Upon Writing

7 35
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Last few days ago, I made my own blog regarding about my writing skills which is entitled "I Am Not Good at Writing as You Were Expected" then I realized how that article became successful and I didn't expect that achievement.

So for this article, I will share to you about my writing journey as a continuation about thst article. I will also share to you why I brought at this hobby before technology eaten up my whole system. Without further intro, let's get started;

FOUR YEARS OLD

  • I was four years old when my mother said that I didn't spoiled at toys unlike to my siblings.

  • She also told me that I prefer writing rather than playing even my penmanship looks like a penmanship of a smart doctor.

  • I already realized how I'm different at the other kids before at an early stage.

SEVEN YEARS OLD

  • I was Grade 2 that time when I started to like writing words or non-sense thoughts on my notebook.

  • Android phones were not yet existed and the only way that I could make myself entertained were to watch television or writing some of my thoughts in the single pad.

  • I'm not good at writing and I'm sure to that since my penmanship sounds like a penmanship of a doctor.

  • I also love to read some pocket books back then but I did because I'm bored.

EIGHT YEARS OLD

  • This was my age where my father bought me a one set of PC which I can make myself relaxed every weekends.

  • That's the event that I discovered that I love playing tricky games on Facebook such as Bookworm, Pearl's Peril, Crossword, Guess the Logo, etc.

  • I remember that I was writing some of the possible words that I could make just to finish that Bookworm adventure but in the end, I'm just fooling myself because the words that I made were not literally exist.

TEN YEARS OLD

  • To make my journey short, this was the age where I started to write my own story or copying the compositions on my DRP (Developing Reading Power) just to make myself entertained but I'm not serious upon that.

  • I also love reading educational books which my auntie gave to me since they went here on Philippines.

  • I'm also happy about the books that she gave to me since I look like genius when I read it even the truth was I'm still dumb even I read those ton of books.

ELEVEN YEARS OLD

  • This was the age that I'm on the star section and my adviser always told me to write the whole composition that attached on blackboard then we will copy it on our pad.

  • Aside from that, she always telling us that we will write our own essay with 200 words efficiently but she's ready to teach us manually.

  • My teacher that time were not brutal if you were thinking that but she's strict about wrong grammars, ugly penmanship and low class indention of paragraph so I often wasting my pad that time just to make my essay perfect.

  • She was always expecting more to me since I'm on the first section. She also told me that she just did it because it's her way to practice my writing skills and it will be my guide when I will enter the memorable high school life.

  • I love the way she thought me that kind of skill because I learned basic English and my penmanship were doing great unlike before.

TWELVE YEARS OLD

  • I'm first year at high school by that age and I always going to library to read some books.

  • I just realized how ego I am since I'm the first honor by that year and because of that, I realized that I'm too being Jollibee (sipsip) and I couldn't help to be embarrassed to my attitude.

FOURTEEN YEARS OLD

  • This is the year that I discovered that I'm good at writing poem.

  • I remember last last year when my teacher said that we will make a poem then when I starting to make my poem, my seatmate said that why does my poem were good but I don't have any background upon writing that.

  • If you were curious about the topic, our poem were all about sandwich and we will made a poem in all English.

  • Then, I tried to make a poem even I have no exposure and I just put some rhymes in the end of the lines to make it more fancy and I surprised that my work were the only one that my teacher read in front of her class.

  • I embarrassed about that since it's my first time to be mentioned that I'm good and because of that, I discovered and explored that I'm good upon that but I don't know how to use some deep words but I'm still eager to learn.

FIFTEEN YEARS OLD

  • The boring quarantine strikes when I started to read some Wattpad books since my day were became boring and dark.

  • The first novel that I read on Wattpad is "He's Into Her" by Maxinejiji and this is really long since the chapters are almost at 240 then the reading time every chapter will took 15 minutes to read.

  • I took a month and a half by reading that then I try more to read more books for my hobby. I just wanna share to you what are the books that I've read last year.

BAKA SAKALI 1,2 AND 3, HELL SERIES, PS 1, 2 AND 3, HIH SERIES,HEARTLESS, EVERY BEAST NEEDS A BEAUTY, UNIVERSITY SERIES 1,2 AND 3, LOVE WITHOUT LIMITS
  • I have not finished read all books on my library since I get lazy but I'm sure that I finished more than 20 books.

  • I also decided to buy some books coming from sales then I will say that it's really worth it even my mother were pissed at me. Here are my books that I'd bought from sales.

I bought it from 250 pesos.
I bought it from 300 (175 pesos each)
  • I also started to write on Wattpad but I think no one read my story since I'm dumb, right? I'm already finished the story but I only got 1.1k viewers (half of the views were mine and the other side were from read to read). If you were asking if where was my story on Wattpad then I would say that I'd unpublished it since it's too underrated.

SIXTEEN YEARS OLD

  • This is the year where I discovered read.cash and I started to make it a habit a profit since I'm earning tips coming from the bot and from the users.

  • This site were perfect to my genre since I can write an anecdote, reviewing or even my journey on this site then I will earn BCH which is good for trading and investment.

  • Aside from that, I can find new friends then I'm happy that my readers here on read.cash were supporting me and in return, I will support them back.

CONCLUSION

I am still learning and I'm just trusting the process of the evolution behind of kingofreview. My writing were not good unlike to others but I'm proud that I'm getting better and better each day.

That's all. Thank you for reading it from first up to last. I hope you had a great day.

DISCLAIMER: ALL PHOTOS WERE FROM PIXABAY AND I PUT SOME TEXT OF IT USING PHONTO.

3
$ 1.58
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

We all have our own way of writing. We're all unique and yes we are work in progress. Let's keep on learning and improving. Cheers

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you po for commenting. Wishing you more tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really have a heart for writing since you were a kid. Just continue to read and write more to continue to improve yourself. I love how you narrate on your writing. Your thoughts are always organized. I was smiling the whole time as I read the part of your article where you posted some photos of wattpad books. I didn't know you were into wattpad too. Well, those stories are great, I already read all of those. And for the part where you bought a book and you're mom was not happy about it, I am smiling really wide coz my sister is the same. So when I buy books I always hide it so that I won't have to hear her nagging me. It's a nice article, by the way. I must say that you're a natural in terms of writing. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for commenting. I spend 500 for those books hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahha kaya yari ka pala talaga sa mama mo hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang pera ko naman yon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit. Magagalit pa din sila hahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago