Let's See How Will We Get Far In Blogging At Hive

18 49
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Peakd, Blockchain

Three months ago, I registered in PeakD without knowing how to start. As a clueless newbie, I was not enlightened about whawasis appropriate or not. I remember temporarily becoming inactive on writing through that platform when they told me that I was ineligible for the OCD (a common curation program) in the blockchain. Honestly, I cried in buckets when I received that news, and I can't help comparing myself to others as I won't get the privilege they get.

I wrote an article about it a week ago after I watched one of the episodes of Today's Webtoon (a Korean drama). I was a crybaby typing it to pour all my resentments to myself. Not blaming the community, but I'm blaming myself. I'm skeptical if I would release it as I don't want to be more bothered. I articulate it since I feel like it would be worse if I just kept it inside my mind.

Every time I remember those times, I can't help to cry alone. I hide it from my family, and I shed tears for a shallow reason. I just wrote it to alleviate the pain inside my heart, but I don't know how long will it unfold to my drafts. Since my heart is into blogging, I just keep going. I take my hiatus because I feel like isolation from the environment that creating me negativity will just make me pity more/

And as you see in the title, I will keep going no matter what. One of my wishes on my birthday a few days ago was to take away all the negativities inside myself. I almost forgot the line; "If you love what you are doing, money will always follow." So here I am, making a comeback after my downfall.

Writing three times or more a week.

I'm just an ordinary first-year college student, so I don't expect that I would write every day. However, someone delegated me to increase my Resource Credits. Suppose I were not just swinging away from sadness. In that case, I think my consistency in writing articles and interacting with other authors while I was on vacation would be successful. Until now, I still live with regrets.

Reading More Books

Since I want to manage all the ideas I can write, I read books every night. I have four pending books to read on my shelf, so it means that I can gain more ideas on what I will write. Most of my thoughts will be published in Self Improvement and Emotions and Feelings. Reading will not only help me to discover endless topics but also improve my vocabulary.

Reading More Articles

I need to read more articles to boost my interaction on that platform. The thing I like about the community is that you can read a lot of blogs from different parts of the world. Not only in Hive Blockchain but also here. Well, there's nothing new in interacting here as I am already used to it. How about you?

Staying as a form of survival

As I already accepted that I won't get much recognition, I'll just use this chance to improve and excel more in my writing career. Some might say it ist easy to speak to move on just because you also experienced the same. Sorry, but I am not romanticizing victimhood chic from now on. I will write a blog about that in the upcoming days.

Follow 50 authors goal (for a month)

Starting from now on, I decided to follow 50 authors in just a month. In average, I need to follow 2 authors. I think I would like their contents as I want to get inspiration. Of course, I won't just follow to spam. I just want to increase my prevalence and make friends like others. I never compared myself to others since I'm aware that I'm still beginning and learning. But maybe soon, I will get the financial reward I like to achieve.


Thank you for reading. If you don't yet my username in PeakD, here it is. Thank you in advance for visiting. Should I publish the article I'm talking about, or not? What do you think? I'm afraid to shed tears again while editing it. Tired ofn crying silently because of shallow reasons, haha. If you want to tell me something I need to know, let me hear it in the comment section.

By the way, thank you to those authors who reblog and comment through my blogs. Maybe it's not yet my time.

8
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Peakd, Blockchain

Comments

Goodluck sa journey mo sa Hive! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless and Good luck king. Ako king gusto ko din maging active dun pero di na kaya talaga. Parang di na kaya ng body at brain ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate kaya basta may datung

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron rin ako hive account pero hindi ako gaano active dun.. Hindi ko kaya pagsabayin ang read at hive.. Baka mabaliw ako kakaisip ng mga topics to write.. Hehe.. But nice technique ahh.. I hope your strategy will work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako magsisimula pa lang haha. Kaya naman as long na di tamad tamad kung free

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do want to make an engagement a lot here with their user and to create also an account on other blogging sites but I have a hard time balancing my time now so I just stayed in read and just post whenever I have a free time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate di naman masyado nakuha ko pa nga humilata eh ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is the key there. I am having a hard time making a topic because I ran out of picture. From what I notice, if you have a good quality picture and story you get an upvote. I only had my reputation increases when I engage and follow people, but to be honest I am not active there.

Your plan is good. There is someone who started with 25 to 40 reputation and she just learn the process now she is on 60+.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro ate pangit thumbnails ko doon hahahahhahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung panget, pwede mo pa yun maimprove, ako gumagamit ng picsart, tapos arte arte ko na lang yun text. Panget din naman kinakalabasan hahaha. Ako wala na ko mahagilap na picture kaya wala rin ako maitopic. Kaya engage engage muna ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also on hive but I haven't posted any article just because of a lack of knowledge about the platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have some knowledge, but not that knowledgeable heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang maaachieve mo din yang mga bagay na gusto mong gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawala yung isa kong motivation kaya natigil haha grabe andami ko pa naman Ate na naiisip doon hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feels ,yung sa akin din biglang hindi na ako binigyan ng ocd ,nakakapanghina but still keep going pa rin kahit ganun ang nangyari ,hoping one day makikita ko din ang Ocd sa notif ko😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na wala na talagang pag-asa. Grabe umiyak talaga ako non kapag naiisip ko yon HAHAHAHHAHA. Naiinggit ako dinelete ko discord para hindi ako mainggit because of the privilege

$ 0.00
1 year ago