I Paid My Tuition Through Walk-In

6 22
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: College, School, Tuition

It's been a long time since I was overwhelmed with my school tasks. The past six days drove me insane from the shuffled knowledge I needed to review. I admit that 100% of my brain is not working, and most of it is occupied by K-Pop songs. Long quizzes made my headaches yesterday like crazy. It's my fault since I only reviewed it two days and a day before the test. I also have a subject that I only read once. Don't imitate my wrongdoings, guys. If I just refused my father's eagerness to see me while he recovers from a stroke, I think I would be more focused. Social media apps tempted me to quit my academic responsibilities.


Before preparing for university, I opted to declutter our room. My mother ordered me to clean our mess last time as she complimented that it looked like a jungle. The dust from the natural environment and residuals I carelessly put are scattered over the floor. My laziness and being time conscious just made me indolent to organize. Here is the picture of my room before and the result. After collecting all the trash in the big plastic, I burned it all using a lighter to flame and fade. If you live in the province, it is just average. That task occupies my time like damn.

Before
The Result

After that, I did the typical routines I do every time I go to school. I already thought to pay my tuition yesterday, but I rescheduled it as I saw the long queue in the registrar. It's not that I am intolerant of waiting, but I still have an exam to take. That's why I don't have a choice as I don't like to be late.

I asked my cousin yesterday if he would pay his tuition with me, and he said he is not yet uncertain. In my case, my mother already gave me the money as my uncle ordered. Without him, I don't know if I can continue my dream of holding a degree or not. I can still "study" if no one supports me financially by means of grinding nonstop. But I might get passed out or even burn out if I did it. I don't want it to happen as my health suffers.

While waiting in the queue, I thought of visiting Mcdonald's for the first time near the university. The walking distance here is just near, but not recommended to walk in the night as many kidnappers abuse the chance to catch innocent people. I still have an excess load balance that I accumulated from Shopee and ShareIt app, so that's what I will use to pay for my food. In writing, I realized that I only accumulated a load from Shopee once and had already put it in my parent's bedroom.

Anyway, after they processed my permit for my upcoming exam by next week, I didn't opt to commute from the school to the waiting shed as I wanted to save Php. 20. In our life today, we should know how to save. I went to Mcdonald's to try their Mc Float in just Php. 10. It is just a mixed solution of Coca-Cola and Ice Cream, but the combination speaks in fire. Redeeming and waiting for my order takes a long to process, but the most important is it didn't delay me for anything.

Passing the street on the highway is dangerous since a lot of trucks and passenger cars are passing by. I chose to walk rather than pay tricycle fare, so I had no choice. I thought I would miss the slot in the XLT, but they said it only has one slot remaining. That's why we look like sardines on the trip, and good thing I don't need to wait for too long, unlike waiting again for another transportation.

After we reached my destination, I waited for my mom here in the town proper while sipping my coke float. I thought she was finally here in our agreement, but I still waited for about less than twenty minutes. Good thing I arrived home safely.


Thank you for reading.

4
$ 1.46
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: College, School, Tuition

Comments

Ohoo very productive kapa rin naman yesterday ┌|o^▽^o|┘♪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regsistrar niyo din ba masungit? lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman haha ambait nga nung mga staffs don eh pati professors walang kasungit sungit though anstrict nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti di ka tumuloy king kasi delikado talaga ngayon kasi daming kidnapan. Nakakatakot pag lumakad lalo na pag gabi. Hehe sobrang adik mo talaga sa K-pop songs. Same tayo nito king. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumuloy ako ate at nakapagbayad na rin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman king pero wag ka maglakad ng mag isa king. Delikado panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago