How hard is to stan BLACKPINK if you were a straight man at all?

4 235
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Blackpink, Life, Story, Fan, Topic

INTRODUCTION

Hello to my CO-BLINKS and to those strangers who read this article, this is King of Review. Before you start to read this blog, please don't forget to subscribe to my channel. Please hit the thumbs up also for me to know if I would continue this blog or not.

TAKE NOTE: I'm sorry if I'm being too offensive through this blog but I hope you understand. Since I used my own feelings through this blog and I ain't apply it to reality, I hope you support me.

So let's get started...

WHAT IS BLACKPINK?

BLACKPINK is a South Korean girl group formed under one of the biggest companies in South Korea, YG Entertainment. This group consists of four members named Jisoo, Jennie, Rosie and Lisa.

These queens are extremely popular internationally and domestically. They also have huge amount of achievements through each year since they debuted with their hit "Boombayah".

Aside from that, they are the first Korean girl group who performed at Coachella and they are only group in the land of the morning calm who reached three one billion views milestone on YouTube.

Courtesy: BLACKPINK
Courtesy: BLACKPINK
Courtesy: BLACKPINK

Despite of everything that they achieved througout their entire career, we should all expect that they have a lot of fans who were supporting them through their advertisment, stage performance, vlogs and especially through their music videos and albums.

Due to their charismatic swag, talented voice and breaking leg performance, we should expect that their fans have more female rather than male since it's their signature. Female blins are more superior than others.

Lisa's unbreakable bangs, Jisoo's overflowing visual, Jennie as an Eminem girl version and Rosie voice like Mariah Carey. Who wouldn't be impressed there, right?

Courtesy: BLACKPINK UPDATE

I mean, there have many girl BLINKS rather than boys so the boys who is a huge fan of Blackpink subsides and the most sad reality, we are unappreciated.

They always mocking, why I stan them. Why I like their songs instead of what thet listen?

I can't explain why those people are narrow minded. I love also to listen to reggaenton and latin pop and I want to say that being a fan doesn't mean that you want to be like them but they always imply this sh*ts.

THINGS THAT THEY ALWAYS MOCKING

1. If you were fan of them, you automatically want to be like them.

Seriously, I want this to be clearer bro. Being narrow minded is a transmittable cancer through this world. You didn't see it also to yourselves.

First example, when you watching girl dancing on Tik Tok wearing bikini. I also want to watch that but is it mean that you already want to be like them? Did you just want automatically to dance and wear bikini at the same time because you adoring the video itself? For me, it's a no.

Another example, the legendary band all the time, One Direction. Let's say you're a fan but their fan base has a ratio of 20% male and the rest are female according to theCut. Did you only eat what are you trying to say?

I thought you're a fan of them but why you look like can't speak? You should change your mindset bro.

Link: https://www.thecut.com/2013/08/one-direction-perfume-has-a-surprising-fan-base.html

2. Their songs are so feminine so why do you stan them?

Did you always eating up what you are trying to imply? I think it's actually rude.

So do you mean that the girl fans of BTS, Monsta X, Stray Kids and other K-Pop group want them because they are manly but they are pure female?

What do you want to prove? That the music taste of a woman is a applicable to all types? I thought you want gender equality?

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE BEING A BLINK

Courtesy: WikiMedia Commons

To be honest, it's too hard to stan and support them. Some of my classmates and my co-students taking also senior high understood me because some of them are also K-Pop fan. Some of my boy classmates are Once and Orbit. Almost of my girl schoolmates are Blinks, Armies, Carat and Stay.

Some of the older ones like my older neighbors, my siblings and other people who didn't understand what I really feel about watching them.

They changed my ideal type of girl, they making me smile despite of problems I have and they making me feel special when they sing, dance and making a vlog.

Even I have no any amount of money to buy their merch (even their unisex shirts are very pricey), I'm still happy because they became my part of my life.

Courtesy: staridolworld.com

Jisoo is my mood maker. Jennie is a member who always catching my attention. Lisa is my bias. Lastly, Rose is the most beautiful voice among them.

They didn't know that because they only mind what's on their mind and they didn't understand how much they comfort me through their songs.

Even you said that they are Korean, subtitle is trending bro.

THINGS WHY I STAN THEM

1. Their charms, swag, attractive styles.

You nailed it! I stan them because I love their style at dancing and singing. I always blush when Lisa posting on Instagram. I smiling all the time when Jennie smirks at stage. I eventually laughing when Jisoo cracked a guess but it's not right. When I want to listen in background, Rosie always getting my attraction. They are damn precious.

2. I know that there has existing male blinks like me.

I entered the world of K-Pop because I know that I'm not only the one. Some of the famous celebrities love BLACKPINK but some of them want them because of attention.

I know many fanboys but some of them has only one bias. They didn't vote or stream atleast once a day at my Pink's MV. I'm disappointed that some of them using BLACKPINK for fame and attention.

That's all for this article. If you love this article, you can subscribe and hit the thumbs up.

I am still learning how to speak or write English fluently so please bear with it.

Thank you!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago
Topics: Blackpink, Life, Story, Fan, Topic

Comments

hi! i am not a blink but i support them, as a kpop stan i also understand your concern but definitely there is nothing wrong in supporting what you love

go and love them!!! there are many blinks out there and besides, gender doesn't define how and what you should be so do whatever you wanted to do :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who do you stan? What group? I'm just curious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi, i am a moomoo - i stan mamamoo :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I hope I'm the only one kpop stan here HAHAAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago