He's Slowly Recovering From Stroke and Death of My Uncle

13 36
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Can you still remember this post? My uncle and my dad was same confined in the hospital due to their unexpected illnesses. They both went on the hospital, and I'm still thankful that my father is considered safe. However, the same day I see his improvements, my uncle just died. After I watched that news, I became loosed.

In this photo taken a month ago, he was in the critical stage of mild stroke. A nerve popped on his right hemisphere of brain, and that's the reason why he can't move his left part. I'm still lucky that he only experienced it as we don't know anymore if it would become worse. Our relatives from abroad help us to recover from our situation financially, and I'm glad that my father helping his self by following the orders that is given to him by the health professionals. Even though I want to fight back on my sibling in his front when he's annoying me, I can't do it as I want to avoid him stress.

Since he can't move a week he was discharged, we decided to transfer him from his blood-related side, and it aids him on everything he likes. He was irritable most of the time since if he wants to do something, he can't make a single step from his paralyzed part. Apart from eating healthy foods and avoiding stress, he also needs to acquire physical therapist where he occasionally massaging his left part. His management from his occupation paid for it, and I'm so glad that we don't need to worry it anymore. It seems like he turned back to child again to learn basic walking, standing, sitting, and transferring from one place to another.

We are currently here in Tarlac where he's recovering into normal. Life here is kind of boring since I don't have anything to do except for lying and using my phone. I'm not accustomed interacting with my aunts, nephews, and nieces. Although I can still write an article in every time I can, I can still assume that living a life here is a little boring. It seems like I am not used to the presence of this house. We will be back at our home for tomorrow, and I can't wait for that day to happen.

While I was using my phone in the afternoon, my sibling sadly told me that my uncle diagnosed in Tetanus just died. I'm not saying this because I want him to leave, but I guess that he deserves on where he is today. I'm earnestly sad with the bereaved family as they spent thousands just to fight from his fight on illness, but he already gave up. We thought that he will recover from his sickness, but sad to say that he can't handle the pain anymore. Showing my condolences to them. I hope my mother would knock in their house to show their empathy to my aunt.

In good side, my father finally learns to move from one place to another and stand from his feet without being fall. Although he's not yet that fine, I'm happy from showing his improvements. I jokingly told him that he will be able to walk by next week or this week.

Thank you for reading. I don't know if I can still write in the upcoming weeks as I am busy with my academics.

7
$ 3.08
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

I am sorry to gear your loss. Your father will be fine soon. Take great care of your father

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know about your father's condition. With continuous therapy and with his perseverance, I know he can get back to the way he was before. Also, condolences to the bereaved family. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sa papa mo and condolence sa nangyare sa uncle mo. Keep fighting and be there always para sa papa nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry to hear about your uncle. And praying for your dad's successful rehabilitation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your father is getting well. Losing someone close to you is not easy. I guess he was affected by the shock. Please continue to take good care of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magkapatid ba itong namatay be at ung papa mo? Pareho pala sila pero buti naigging okay na father mo. Nako mukang bata pa si papa mo bunso, wag nyo muna bigyan sakit ng ulo ha. Ung company niya ba binigyan sya ng tulong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ate pero magbayaw sila since asawa ni mother si papa tapos asawa ng tita ko na kapatid ni mama yung tito ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh oki oki. Ang hirap naman sabay pa sila nagkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolences po to the bereaved family!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your uncle king. Condolences to the bereaved families.

I'm glad that your father now is little by little nagrerecover na siya and I'm praying for the fast recovery king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome king. Don't worry king ma okay din ang lahat. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago