Everything Happens For A Reason

15 48
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: College life, Reason

As you know, I'm currently studying at the largest private university here in Nueva Ecija. I don't know if that information is accurate, but that's what I read according to their page's description. If I could rate their marketing strategy, I would rate it 11 out of 10. Aside from their affordable tuition in my perspective, as it is not that huge compared to other schools, they also offer a free sim card daily with a monthly data allowance. Sounds impressive, right? They also give distressful tuition payments where you'll pay for every exam instead of one direct cost. It is also one of the universities that can look at us without prejudice. They are not looking at your intelligence but also don't glimpse your marital or financial status.

This journey is not what I have planned, though. I'm not expecting that I am still capable of studying, although I came up with failures. Imagine you're motivated to learn at your university as it will be the key to your success, but that's not what happened according to His plan. Believe it or not, my university is not designed for me as their examining your performance when you were in your high school. Hence, their primary motive is to assess what you are today and to improve it more. If I had just enrolled early in this university, I might be qualified for the HK scholarship by taking their exam. But as I stated in the title, everything happens for a reason.

Despite the problems I experienced in life, I'm still grateful to those who helped me soar higher despite my previous rejections and difficulties. It is also why finding time to read your articles is such a difficult task. Not technically complicated, but time and laziness is my primary opponent in doing it. I realized that this failure led me to a better opportunity than pushing myself to something impossible.

Yesterday in our NSTP subject, my adviser shuffled our names to ask questions about ourselves. When she called my name, she asked me what the most painful part of my life that brought me a better opportunity was. Then, I didn't hesitate that the most painful thing in my existence was the failure I experienced in admission to CLSU.

After I answered that, I didn't expect that she also experienced failure in the entrance exam. All of us become shocked, of course. But in my case, I forgot since they just based your capability according to your requirements. Her motivational side story became my strength and motivation to continue the path I'm stepping on today.

Imagine if I studied in public, maybe I would not find the true happiness I want in my college life. Stress is already a part of our academic journey, but I can say that I am happy because of the professors I met. They are easy to interact with and won't allow you to be left behind. Apart from my teachers, all of my classmates have only a goal in life, and that is to pass. I am also starting to like my course, which is BSBA - Major in Banking and Microfinance. It is not that hard compared to BSA, my dream course, but I decided to settle into something more manageable.

If you are curious about how I will pay my expenses, I'm glad my uncle will finance all my costs, from our tuition per semester down to my fare during face-to-face. He will also help my cousin to study as we both failed in that public school I resented a month ago. Therefore, even though some of my classmates have a lavish lifestyle, I can attest we are still blessed in our way. If I can't be advanced in them by material things, why not aim to be better in being diligent?


10
$ 3.13
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: College life, Reason

Comments

Dagdag mo sa motivations mo 'yung magbabayad sa tuition mo, ading. Hihi! 🍃

Ang cons lang din kasi kapag private school is malaki ang chance na magsara bigla tapos 'di pa offered sa ibang school 'yung course mo. Core ka diba? May na-issue na kasi jan before na muntik nang magsara 'nung pandemic. Hehez, dunno kung true ba or what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko alam yung balita na yon hehe pero PhinMa kasi yung pinasukan ko haha. Balak ko non core pero kasi may mas maalking private school kaya yun kinuha ko. At least kaya ko masure na kaya kong makapagtapos don haha. Tutal mahihirapan rin naman ako magtransfer kinuha ko na talaga yung related sa gusto ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Praise God you've found the silver lining behind all the confusion and regrets. Happy for you King!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All happens according to God's plan, its a twist of fate na makilala mo ang mgaprofessor mo ngayon that would give you the motivation that you have right now. Sana matupad mo lahat ng mga goals and dreams mo sa buhay, I'm on my third year college kaya naman good luck to bothof us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! mas prefer ko professors ko ngayon haha ewan ko lang next ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana matupad mo mga ambitions mo sa buhay. Always be grateful be lalo na may natulong para makatapos ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true hehe motivation ko talaga yung tuition ko para sipagan ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super bait naman ng uncle mo king kasi tinulungan ka. Di pala basta-basta course mo king. God bless you always king. Andito lang kami lagi to support you always and I know that you will achieve those things na gusto mo in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Ate hehe. Buti nga eh especially si Papa may sakit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome king. Don't worry king your papa will be fine. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama lahat ng nangyayari ay may dahilan yan, soon lahat ng stress mo when it comes to academic life lahat ng yan ay maging dahilan para maging successful ka. And to your uncle more blessings to him for helping you in your finances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, mukhang nagbabawas lang siya ng hundred thousands na kita niya monthly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan everything happens for a reason, Im glad you felt inspired on the path you are on today...tuloy lang ang buhay! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Nadapa pero hindi susuko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago