Disappointment In My Blogging Earnings (Strategy How Would I Cope Up With It)

17 40
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

I'm sad to say that my earnings have been declining over the past few days. I know that I am not the only one, though. All of us are affected by the continuous bear market. It seems like sticking to a blog for money would not work. Although it helped me for over a year, I considered my decision to lie low for a moment. This article is not meant to perform a farewell speech or what. It seems like I need to give up my activity here and try something else which will help me grow.

My earnings here are quite declining. I know I'm not the only one who experiences it, and I can still provide the originality and effort I was doing when I started to become active. As you know, I've been continuously writing here, and I feel my worth every time Rusty visits me. I would be a hypocrite if I didn't feel demotivated every time I experienced being forgotten. Maybe for some, but as a broke, I feel so frustrated.

Meanwhile, my earnings in PeakD are quite on and off. There have been moments when I can earn big while most of them are unappreciated. Sometimes I wake up with a couple of notifications but most likely nothing. I know that it is just ordinary. However, as a guy being conservative with his efforts, it makes me frustrated. Imagine sacrificing your sleep to accomplish it, but you didn't get anything. Not complaining, but I sense that way without a trace of jealousy. When I realized I could earn lumpsum like them, I began not minding their business.

Therefore, I decided to write about every other day here and stock an article before publishing. It is my mechanism not to be emotionally affected. I want to do it because if I feel lazy and demotivated, I can take a temporary break until I get fine. If I feel better, I will proofread and publish it. I'll only write here if I want to share something.

On the other hand, I'm aiming to draft three articles in PeakD and schedule them two to three days before publishing. It seemed like I needed to go to the psychiatrist every time I felt frowned upon about the results of my efforts. I was creating it with quality, but the results led me mostly dumbfounded. Seeing that your work didn't get the desired result almost kills me. That's why I decided to stock three blogs before writing again since I don't want to feel any bitterness.

Other than that, I also followed some authors here in Hive, but they didn't follow me. I don't resent them as I proved that I didn't become a part of your life. Shout out to all of you. I was kidding. Thanks to those who followed me back, lol.

I wondered if I should pursue learning from YouTube about a new digital skill, specifically Adobe Photoshop. And after mastering it, I can move to my next plan, which is to practice professional PowerPoint Presentations. That's my plan to distract myself from disappointment and use it if I already plan to choose a different career.


Thank you for reading.

11
$ 2.61
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you, sometimes medyo nakakademotivate nga minsan pero willing to wait pa din kay Rusty jk haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is experiencing the same situation, i almost gave up blogging here, but, i cant. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

comment2x nalang para makakuha ng kahit kakaunti kasi si Rusty laging missing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rewards across the platforms declined.. Not just here in readcash. Better way to get additional rewards is through interacting. May small cents din naman marereceive kung may mag upvote sa comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga te pero di naman ako pede basta basta magcomment baka matag ako as spam hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feels. Halos wala na din akong bch here sa read. I am trying my best sa peakd kaso olats din. Sad christmas tuloy huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may times naman na maganda earnings ko don te kaso bihirang bihira lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo mahirap ngang hulihin ang way to earn sa peakd, pano kasi manual curation sya and walang bot kaya depended pa rin sa curator if magustuhan nila ang topic na sinulat natin. But well, tuloy pa rin ang sulat basta may nakukuha pa rin naman sa huli, keri na no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga te di naman siya totally random haha may times na gusto nila eh pero madalas nababalewala HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nagimprove kana sa pagsusulat grabe, oo nga pala practice ka lang sa mga editing skills sa photoshop, PPT at Canva, mapagkakakitaan mo yan sa Fiverr, ako kase wala tlaga skills sa mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saka na talaga kapag magaling na magaling na talaga ako hahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The decline in earning is a general thing. Most of have not been visited for weeks and we don't know the way forward. But considering to go on a break, it'll be very hard for you to pick up again when you go on that break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah but that's the best choice I think I have so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapanghina honestly pero ganun talaga ang buhay ,not all the time sagana ,lets pray na babalik na naman ang sigla ng bch para happy all tayo😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang matatagalan pa yon te pero dadating rin tayo diyan ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay nga Yun idivert mo disappointment mo. I feel you din kaso ako continue lang Kasi meron padin ñaman

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga te pero minsan te feel ko nagsasayang lang ako ng oras eh hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago