Did I Get A Flat "1.00" This Midterm?

17 64
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

What's up, everyone? Sorry if I only began writing on this platform after a few days of being inactive. This intro is like a lame excuse, but it is like a minor update on my life. I think that I will only be active this week. And also, I wish I could write an article repeatedly. However, my only problem is the connection.

Going back to the title, I have this speculation that I could get a flat 1.00 in all my subjects during our midterms. There's a chance that I might get it right in my theory, but there's also a chance that I might get it wrong. I sacrificed my sleep and mental health to attempt almost perfect tests in our exams. Although I've received a lot of praise from my classmates and backlash from my relatives, I still keep going from my aim. I believe that knowledge is power, and you won't deny that getting a good grade has better opportunities in the future.

We're already starting our finals round, and sleeping more than 8 hours is my best way to reduce stress. It seems like my brain needed to relax more. Sorry for sharing my rant a bit. I feel like I'm going crazy before overthinking, which I experienced before. I don't know how I succeeded in moving forward, and I hope this feeling will end.

Back to the topic, I'm confident that I could get 94-99 grades this midterm, equivalent to 1.00. I'm a hundred per cent sure that I could get I'm not saying that this is my actual goal, but I guess that getting it is a bit possible as long as I won't get bad grades.

I captured this screenshot on March 30th, but it's already April 3rd. I remember writing it last Friday but couldn't continue because I needed to sleep adequately. You know this feeling where you can't think right, affecting your writing. It is also the reason why I adjusted my sleeping schedule. I don't know if I will write about that, but I hope I can write about it soon.

Anyway, I had quite a shocking experience when I received my Mathematics grades. In disbelief, I immediately reached out to my cousin and shared the news with him, who could relate to my surprise. However, to my surprise, his score was only line 7 compared to my 99 grade. I didn't mean to brag about his capability, but I just wrote it as a form of appreciation to myself. It's just satisfying to recognize that all my efforts from reviewing are worth it.

The next day, we discussed and compared our grades in class. I remember one of my classmates asked me about my midterm results in the mentioned subject, and I was surprised that he still managed to get a 91. He jokingly asked me if I would get a 98 because of my exam results. I contradicted his claim, and the fact is that I got 99. All he can say is that "Wow!" My classmates shared their grades, ranging from 7 to 8, and humorously implied that I shift to another section due to my outstanding performance. Well, I can't assume that I organically got 99 since we got plus 5 for those students who participated in the Foundation day.

And finally, the moment of truth!

My aim to get 94-99 partially seems like I didn't attain it, but I actually achieved it. I mean, our NST 003 and PED 026 grades are not calculated in our GPA, which means the more important is the latter. I got 94-99 in our numerical subjects but didn't get my expected grades in NSTP. My close friend asked if I included her in the groupings since she failed to be present in the documentation pictures. Of course, I said "Yes" since the only thing I updated about our revised requirement is the biodata of the OSY and our picture together. I asked my groupmates about it, and they said they got the same grades as her. I got 89, my cousin got 83, and others got 80-maybe lower than that.

Therefore, I can't assume that I got 94-99 in all subjects but 94-99 in my numerical grades. My average from our prelims is 90.4 (1.25) and 96.2 (1.00) this midterm. As I said, PED 026 and NST 003 are not included in the calculation of our grades. I feel like so a bright, brilliant, and responsible student. Taking a break from writing led me to focus on this opportunity, and I will use it as a strength for scholarship opportunities. Thank you for reading!

10
$ 0.59
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sydney2
$ 0.03 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats charles! Isa lang masasabi ko maaachieve mo lahat ng flat 1 grades if hindi rigged magbigay ng grades yung prof niyo. May iba kase na mina-manipulate yung grading system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Kaya nga may ganon ring prof, buti di ko pa nararanasan. Pero may isa akong major sub teacher don sa super baba magbigay ng grade. Like halos maperfect mo na yung exam, lagi kang nagpapasa ng module, higher than the average grades mo tapos 81 and 85 lang nakayanan ko. Hindi na ko nagreklamo kasi yung sumunod sa akin sa section namin 79 na haha. Buti yung ACC namin, okay lang grades ko ron kahit super hirap intindihin nung numbers. Yung NSTP talaga, buti di kasama sa icocompute sa GPA hahahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow big congratulations man best wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wwaaah, grabe ang galing ah. Ako nun kontento n sa 3 butterfly pa tawag namin dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Tsumamba lang rin kasi may plus 5 iba sa exam pero most of them are pure hard work, siyempre sama mo pa tsamba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aba congratsue agad ading, napakka brigt student naman pala nitong batang ireee. 😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you te, ayaw ko mahirapan sa scholarships

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 👏🎉 kaya naman talaga mag plot 1 basta masipag mag aral.. pero wag pa rin pa sobrahan ha to the point na ma paranoid ka na.. always remember your health and mental health kasi ngayon skills na ang labanan.. pero advantage pa rin yang high grades especially for scholarships sa college! Happy for you that you achieve your goal!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yon te. Kaya nung binigyan kami ng break, sinusulit ko na pahinga. Kaya ko naamn yon te pagsabayin basta hindi masyadong hectic next year. Gusto ko rin magkaroon ng scholarship, sayang talino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww congratsssss, balagbag sa grades hahahaha, ngayon namin yan tinatake yang MMW, medyo may calculations pero parang sythesis ng lahat ng discussion from junior to senior high, lakas mo sa grades, keep it up lang, ako di ko masyado iniintindi grades basta magawa thesis at madefend oks na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo mahirap yung sub na yan lalo na kung di mo alam kung paano icocompute haha based from my experience. Mga kaklase ko nga ilan lang grades diyan eh, I'm one and only 99 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice naman, congrats beh! Tama ka, use that opportunity sa mga scholarship. Yaan mo na muna kami dito, mas importante ang studies mo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks te haha, medyo kailangan galingan kasi sayang tuition

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and Good luck pa sa mga susunod na sem mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Feel ko mas mahirap next sem pero kaya ko yan, ako pa ba hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago