Dean Lister Title and Some Random Chika

10 50
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good day everyone. I'm back after more than two months. I'm sorry if I missed many opportunities to write. I also lost the momentum to focus on my passive income because of its instability. I earned hard cash during my hiatus, but it didn't take long since it was unstable. More like a one-time offer, lol. That's when I could sell my notes for a reasonable appeal, and I saved a lot for my allowance.

It's been over a few months since I took a temporary break on Hive because I feel like I'm out of place. You will only earn there if you have a backer (connections) and you're diligent enough to pursue making friends. I was hurt every time I saw some blogs with great tips and sandwiched with other authors in that specific community with big rewards. Thus, what's the sense of spending time polishing your work but ending up disappointed? I also took a break from making videos on TikTok since I had no ideas. Good thing I tried to focus on my education instead and successfully attained the academic validation that I was craving.

My academic career efforts are more reapable than focusing on my passive income. As of now, I'm busy pursuing an academic achiever. I guess that the failures outside school help me live the best life of being a student. Because of going away to the blockchain, I developed my communication skills, created memories with my classmates, and excelled in my confidence.

Last week, our professor sent our group the dean's lister qualification for the previous semester. I'm confident I am eligible for the dean lister, although it was not announced. Not to brag, but I achieved the grade I deserve and aim to be one of the best students again. It is a late announcement, but better than never.

And guess what? I achieved all the guidelines about being a dean lister. I'm a regular student, with an average of 1.30 (excluded the NSTP and PE) and 1.50 as my only lowest grade. It is one of the reasons why I lost in action in the blockchain, and I guess that my efforts are all paid off. I wonder if I could still achieve it this semester since I'm ready to burn my eyebrows to accomplish that.

This semester, I feel drained and often stay until midnight to prepare for every quiz and exam. Just finished the midterms and look like a giant panda today. Despite my lack of sleep, it doesn't matter since I'm determined to survive. Sometimes, I can't help thinking about the relevance of my minor subjects when looking for a job. I'm still grateful that I could maintain my Dean Lister title if I could maintain these grades. I remember screaming in my room after I saw that I got 99 since it was my first time.

I'll currently on a break after the tedious exam, so I can finally get a chance to manage my source of passive income. I missed writing on this platform and knew I would share many events. It's been a long time since I knew that Rusty had returned. However, I was busy then, and I was surprised that the glow of the community suddenly turned back.

6
$ 0.16
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on your academic achievements! ✨

Regarding naman sa Hive, ako sariling sikap talaga ako magpaganda ng reputation. Di naman need ng backer or what, tyagaan lang talaga sa engagement. May days din talaga na inaalat mga sulat hehe.

Anyway, goodluck sa journey mo. Aim high! Go for Latin Honors. 🎖️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WOW congratsss, ako di ko habol yung GWA since wala naman ako scholarship, okay na ako sa 2 na GWA wag lng 3 hahaha, congrats sayo grabe yung effort para makakuha ng ganyan kataas, ako 3rd year na pero papetiks petiks padin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako habol ko, mas maraming opportunity kapag mataas grade mo HAHAHAHHA. Effort lang talaga minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na natigil sa Hive king. Saglit lang ako dun. May nangyari kasi sa earnings ko kaya tumigil ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka te di mo nasave yung keys mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi king. Sinend yung earnings ko sa ibang user. Nakakapagtaka panu nangyari yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, I feel you, parang medyo nadedemotivate na din ako sa Hive kasi di na kogaano napapansin. Pero go ko na din kesa wala 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako te nawawalan talaga ng gana. Minsan kasi kahit anong effort mo like minsan inaabot ako ng three hours tapos wala man lang masyadong engagements. Sobrang nawawalan ako ng appetite ron, nacucurate lang yung may koneksyon don sa OCD curators

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats na agad! Nagbunga naman yung paghinto mo sa pagsusulat kasi may naenjoy mo ang life as a student at nakapagfocus ka sa studies mo.

Ako kakasign up ko pa lang sa HIVE and after reading this parang ayoko na ituloy, HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo te kahit papano masaya rin makisabay sa kanila. Napakamemorable kahit di mo talaga maiwasan gumastos. Maganda te magtuloy diyan, palakasan lang talaga ng kapit

$ 0.00
1 year ago