Born Pink Reaction Blog

10 31
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good day, everyone. Thank God It's Friday, and also thank God since BLACKPINK just released their second full album which is like a mini-album if we will take a look from a holistic perspective. When the fact that you have been waiting for more than two years, and yet their full album is like a mini album of other Korean entertainment companies. Normally, K-Pop groups release their full-length album in more than thirteen tracks. I thought I would hear more than ten tracks as their entertainment states, but we are only lucky to hear fewer than eight tracks. I'm not saying that I'm ungrateful for what they release, but I just want to speak that THEY DESERVE SOMETHING MORE!

My initial reaction when they released this poster is painted with dissatisfaction. As I said, I'm not saying that I'm ungrateful for what they release, but I just want to speak that THEY DESERVE SOMETHING MORE! We waited for more than two years, and this is what we can only get. In tribute to their successful launch of Born Pink, I spent more than three hours streaming all their songs just to make this well-written article.

Disclaimer: I'm not a music critic whatsoever. This is just a pure reaction, and I'll try to be less biased.

Pink Venom

On my first listen, I admit that I didn't like how the formula of the song went. But when I heard it for more than a week, I'm starting to fall in love with the song. The thing why I disliked this song is because of the three samples that appeared in the first verse and especially in the unfair line distributions. The dance break was not in my tea, but I now always get excited every time it will be played. Since I love this song, I didn't let the day pass just to practice JenLisa's rap verse. I still sounded gibberish on Jennie's part, lol.

Shut Down

Pink Venom is good, but this song is better. As one of their overthinker fan, I thought that it will be their best disbandment song due to their past track lists that purposely appeared in the teaser. And when they released the music video and after the Pinks spoiled the theme of the M/V, I finally concluded all my confusion. As you see in the thumbnail of the music video, Jisoo obviously getting left behind in the line distribution. Maybe this is one of the hints that she will be going solo soon.

Typa Girl

If Pretty Savage and Playing With Fire would have a daughter, then this song will exist. The tempo of the piano in the beginning part sounds normal, but the sudden bass drop made me dumbfounded. All of the girls did a good job on this track, especially one of the lyricists of the song is made Bekuh Boom. Lisa's sassy rap and Jisoo harmony in "Like du-du-dun..." is a chef's kiss. I'm wondering if they will perform it in music shows in South Korea.

Yeah Yeah Yeah

It sounds like I'm listening to a 80's trend like IDK, and it is my most favorite track in Born Pink. If DKWTD is about a song fearing someone to lose and RFL is for the girls ready to love someone, then this song is about someone who is confused about her romantic feelings. The fade effect in the last part gives additional flavor and nostalgia in the song. I'm so happy that Jisoo gets the most line in this track for the second time in her six years of career.

Hard To Love

In my first play of this song on my Spotify account, I was curious about where are the other members. I only hear Rosé, and the other members are not existing. Then suddenly, I found out that this song is from none other than Chaeyoung. I am addicted to the pop/disco vibe, and I didn't expect that she will surprise us with another solo. Fortunately, she never get hate for her solo participation in the song, and I would never hate her. This is my second most favorite B-Side track from them and my favorite song from her so far. I can't still forget that her label didn't approve her participation in Build a B*tch by Bella Poarch.

The Happiest Girl

I already heard this demo a week ago before its release because of TikTok. Due to my confusion, I also searched the demo of this song where I found out that it was demoed three years ago. Compared to their usual discography, this is a pure ballad that highlights their voice and they are not just a typical girl group who is famous in common genres specifically hip-hop and pop. Jisoo's vocals almost make me cry even though there's nothing to grieve for. And also, I'm surprised that Lisa's lines could blend well with the voice of her co-members.

Tally

The number of bad words they sing in this women's power song can drive you insane. To be honest, the intro reminded me of the song "What Type of X" by Jessi. I like how Jennie and Rosé shined, especially how the way they cuss. I haven't yet heard Jisoo cussing in English, and I am surprised that she can do it with feelings. In terms of Rosé, I already heard her cussed, so there's nothing new about it.

Ready To Love

I'm disappointed since it is included in the album, honestly. I can't agree more with why many BLINKS get disappointed that they included this track that has been leaked for over two years. The company announced that was just a gift for their fans, and it will not be in the album which makes us excited. But when this news was announced, all of us became unfulfilled. However, even though this song was leaked almost two years, it is still a bop. I wish that they just promote it as a single, and not in the album.


Overall, I like all their tracks. I literally exerted effort just to express my satisfaction with the girls. I wish that Ryan Tedder will leak the songs that didn't make it to the second album. I can't state yet what is my favorite from the list since it's just a day.

6
$ 1.24
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

I really like all the songs they have released recently but I think they could do even better than these. I'm just waiting to see Jisoo's solo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too! Good thing they didn't put Jisoo's solo in their album since I would not be hyped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Angg galing tlga nila 🙌❤️

Pero mas bet ko ung pink venom nila tbh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati di ko siya bet pero nung after two days oks na siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami pala. Kahapon hype na hype ang boss ko nahuli sya sa shutdown five hours ago na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hope all blink ang boss ako kasi updated nakapanood pa ate ng countdown party

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Happiest Girl tsaka Tally talaga pinaka fave ko dyan sa dalawa. I was also surprise sa vocals ni Lisa dun sa Happiest Girl, literally goosebumps. Grabe din talaga manakit boses nila noh. But I'm wondering if ilang years ulit hihintayin natin for the next come back ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung boses niya ate no haha, hindi ko expected na mas gaganda pa boses niya haha. Mga two years ulit yan ate or baka disband na haha joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy wag muna sanang mag disband, wala pang solo si chu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami king. Ang ganda lahat. Pinakinggan ko isa-isa. Sobrang ganda pakinggan. Nakakaadik din talaga songs nila. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago