Back-To-Back Heartbreak

22 38
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Heartbreak

I feel so blank and unworthy while writing this article. I feel like I won't experience the celebrations that my other batchmates had experienced in Valenzuela City. For those who don't know yet, I've been residing in NCR since I was born. I just moved here in the province five months after the pandemic.

I can't help to be jealous of my destiny here in the province. While writing this, I couldn't help but blame myself. What if I studied in Manila? What if I tried my luck on their admission even though I am in the province? Maybe I would not blame myself right now. I'm just sad to see myself being a failure in the mirror due to my failed decisions. But as one of my commenters said, we always do ourselves in a given situation.

Last time, I told you that I failed to enter an admission to one of the prestigious public universities here in our place. The pain is still here, and I'm slowly accepting that this course is not for me. With this scenario, I'm starting to question my destiny. Every time my relatives ask if I still have a chance that I could study at the university, I'm just saying that my chance is only 1%. They also knew I was a bit intelligent, but why did they enable me to offer admission? My other relatives state that the public university I want to enter has high standards, and what's more to others?

I posted my article about it, and they said I'm just being redirected. That is just what I'm holding right now. I want to rant in my social media accounts, but I'm afraid of being labeled desperate. I don't want to be labeled like that since I admit I don't have a high grade like the others who passed. It is just like I realized this school is not for me. Pushing yourself to something that isn't worth you will hurt you. Unfortunately, they didn't even offer me to be on their waiting list. I just knew it when I researched about my status.

Of course, I can still enter because I just passed my reconsideration letter. I only have a tiny chance to be reconsidered, which I need to accept. I think my mother mentioned that I would be studying at the two private universities in San Jose. I'm not sure, but I'm expecting low with that as we are not born with a silver spoon in our month.

And here's the saddest news I read in our group chat. My adviser announced in our group chat that our hybrid graduation will be only virtual due to the rising of COVID cases. All of us are sad, of course. My mother was ranting since she went to the conference hall for the meeting, expecting that I would graduate face-to-face. I know she's also excited to hang my medal on my neck as it is one of the achievements that every parent must be proud. I'm anticipated to walk on stage for my paid efforts at a ceremony.

That's why I feel envious of my classmates who just passed their admissions even though they were not intelligent like me. I'm also jealous since they graduated face to face, and all I can do is stare at their stories that I would experience it soon. But now, those dreams I expected for myself is already vanished. It would not change my fate if I turned the world upside down. Of course, everything that occurs to me happens for a reason. I don't know why I'm dealing with slight anxieties. I can't help to question my capability and worth here in this world. I envy you guys☹️.

Anyway, thank you for being here and reading my stories. You helped me to recover and to earn money as well through my blogs. I remember writing an article about my failed admission, which gained massive attention and tips from the bot. I didn't write an article about cryptocurrency but accumulated high sympathy. I'm just taking advantage of this chance to move on and earn BCH. Thank you for reading my articles, as always.

7
$ 2.33
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Heartbreak

Comments

Sayang naman f2f na sana nyo graduation nyo napurnada pa kung napa aga sana kayo baka naranasan nyo din yung f2f graduation. Anyway okay lang yan may times talaga na hindi para sa atin pero wag pa rin susuko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin iniisip ko ate, kung napaaga haha. Never give up talaga ate hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sana nga. Yung dito samin na mga SHS natapos na graduation nila last week pa eh. Yan tama yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not your time. Ganun daw un kapag panay bad news eh. All is well dear, valid naman yang emotion na yan kung ganyan tlga nararamdaman mo. Pero jan nagsisimula ung mga taong successful ha. Take note. ლ(・﹏・ლ)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ate maging successful ako no hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat tayong andito magiging sucessful!! ⊂(•‿•⊂ )*.✧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look at me graduated my batch mate yet has a job, and I don't, lol. I don't feel the pressure, though. But I understand your side; kind of pressure, really, also. I don't know what to say to comfort you but keep moving, bro; many more things are waiting. You are smart, and that's what I saw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Speaking of pressure, medyo low key na pinepressure na ako ng parents ko hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang may mga bagay na hindi natin nakukuha, pero hindi ibig sabihin na hindi ka magaling, kahit saan ka PA mag enroll pwede Kang mag excel, gawin mo ang best mo palagi, whether known or not na school, ako nga, hindi nakatapos, so, I think your very fortunate kasi makakapg aral ka sa college, that's one thing that is worth to be thankful for and a supportive parents too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko sure ate kasi di naman kami mayaman haha. Tanggap ko na ate ang kapalaran ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang, makakahanap ka din ng univ na for you talaga. Ako din nag try sa pup isa sa prestigious univ here in manila pero ligwak ako pero thankful parin ako kase napunta ako sa rtu, naging maganda ang experience ko not until pandemic comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduating ka na ba ate? Congrats in advance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep hehe waiting nalang sa announcement kailan XD. thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually understand your feeling. We really have these moments wherein we are succumb with sadness and disappointments which lead to a heartbreak. It is so heavy within knowing other people did it but not you or it happened to others but not to you. However despite of that, let's just learn to see the brighter side of the picture. Whatever it is that is happening to you either good or bad, there's always a reason about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. I'm just thinking that everything happens for a reason. Thanks for understanding my feelings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything happens for a reason :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po hehe siguro di lang talaga siya para sa akin. Unti unti ko namang natatanggap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's think this way; what if covid case disappear within a day and your school announces face to face graduation again? It looks impossible, right? Anything is possible bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so, please make it a reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont know how to comfort you,pero fighting lng, lilipas din lahat ng nararamdaman mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lumipas naman na ate, sinulat ko yan nakaraan pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok, oo minsan tlga maganda na nailalabas natin para gumaan pakiramdam natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago