Axie Infinity - Season 19 Journey

10 44
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

A few weeks ago, the developers announced that they will be resetted their players' MMR to 1200 which I already expected from the very start. Just like on Mobile Legends or any other strategic games, this NFT also has a season which all of their respective users will be back to the MMR where they are initiated. Perhaps, I wrote this article as a compilation of my thoughts, regrets, and unforgettable milestones from the past sesason.


After the season ends, I am happy to announce that I exactly achieved 1515 MMR. My highest MMR last season was about near 1638, and it is already a high rank for my perspective as I can compete with meta teams. As an average player who can meet his daily quota, I can imply that my skills are getting greater each day because I can say that I am quite improving.

Back to my newbie days, I admit that I was hesitant to play Arena because I am always competing with overpowered teams which I do not have an idea how to burst. It is just sad to say that you only need to trust your guts and skill since no one volunteered to teach me. Additionallly, I only have a bare knowledge on gaming as you know, and I am ending up being a loser in every energies that I will utilize.

I don't know why, but it is a regret since I was always ended up losing to the point that it decreases my MMR. If you wouldn't mind, your earnings will be based on your wins, and you are obliged to win for you to farm SLP in order to reach your respective quota.

Unlike to my co-scholars, they are always sharing their high MMR moment through our guild, and they low key made me insecure that I am a noob. Do I really need to learn only by myself? No one taught me back then, and my only motivation to pursue it is to learn from my mistakes. Likewise, I was feeling envious to them since they have a good skill in playing. Then here I am, being a great noob.

But as I am saying to myself, everything will come in a right place if you are positive at all cost. Of course, losing many MMR is inevitable as we are encountering lose streaks in arena. If you were my avid subscriber on noise, I am certain how you will demonstrate how I was frustrated when I am ending up losing. Nevertheless, I still managed to climb up even I am not yet good, and here are their respective screenshots.

Not to brag, but I achieved this MMR with my own. No one ever taught me through DM, and I just did watching some helpful videos which can help me how to use this team. As I said, I am not yet good on playing it as it reflects on my MMR, and they were saying that my team can reach the 2K MMR brigade. I don't know if it is an uplifting message for me to improve, but it is my motivation to keep going even I know to myself that I am not that knowledgeable.

This is also the reason why I was away for a couple of days. I was having a hard time to manage my time as I needed to invest more time by playing it, and I think that I already getting to know it. Therefore, as a normal player, I also commited mistakes which you should be aware.

Here are the things that you should know before going to arena, and I am not saying it as a pro.

  • Learn the combos, strengths, and weaknesses of your team. If you can utilize it properly, you will not be having a hard time to compete with other players.

  • Take a break in Arena. If you were on the lose streak, you must take a break and do other things which makes you busy. I am sure that your gameplay will be better if you will do that.

  • Learn how to count energy. This technique will aid you when to pass, when to steal, and when to burst. If you know it, I am certain that it will be easier for you to win.

This Season 20, I can say that I already practiced how to settle my time. From doing school works, reading your works, publishing on noise, I can say that I finally managed it. Right now, I am currently grinding more knowledge as I should. How about you?

12
$ 13.48
$ 13.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Comments

You had a great journey in the last season Bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaol maganda ang team hahaha. Aqua, beast at Plant langs akin kaya 1200- 1300 MMR lang kaya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okya na yon kaysa wala haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really good at playing axie even there's no one who teaches you. My friends also play that game and to be honest they look like a zombie hahaha they always grind and grind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap po ate kapag wang nagtuturo talaga kaya sana all sa ibang may mentor or coach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one man, How much time a day would you say you spend on this game?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

2-4 hours I think

If you were a starter, it is more time consuming as you need to have more experience before levelling up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OK thanks for that, I definitely don't have time for that then haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita ko na 0.9 centavos na lng yung SLP ngayon ah, yung mga kaibigan ko nagpopost sa fb na sobrang baba daw ng price tas tinatamad sil mag grind. Paano ba hatian jan? totoong pera ba o pwedeng yung SLP na parte mo ibigay para ikaw na maghold.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahm bch kasi ako binabayaran eh tapos 60% hatian

at least kahit papano, di masakit sa heart hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago