Axie Infinity - Pre-Season 20 Journey

3 18
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Last season, I encountered inevitable struggles in playing this game. As a beginner, I thought that this play-to-earn game is only tap-tap-tap with doing simple maths, and you can earn easily. I really thought that it just easy like I can easily hop on the higher MMR if I did that technique. That thought is still creeping me out as I feel it as one of my regrets why my MMR decreased in just a short span of days. But then, I still managed to come over with 1632 MMR last season which is really an unexpected and rewarding experience for me. I even posted it before on our group chat, and few scholars hearted it as a sign that they liked my improvements.

During the off-season, I encountered many changes. Definitely, occasional upgrades and updates of their server is one of their ways to improve the glitches, the ecosystem, and the things that they wanted to replace or to change to attract more players and investors. Here are some of the changes that they implemented based on my observation.

  • Instead on floating Axies, the developers advised us to bid goodbye on it since they decided to stand it during the battle. I think that it is one of their preparation for the Land Gameplay if I were not mistaken. If that happens, I'm expecting that SLP will rise more.

  • They also added a verification system which is ReCaptcha where you just need to upright it to determine if you were a bot or not. When we say upright, it is like the posture how we stand.

  • Apart from that, they also added some animation on Adventure. Most of the Filipino players that I've been seeing rebundantly on Facebook why does the opponent on Lunacian throwing a log unlike before.

  • On the battle log section, they separated the previous matches into PVE and PVP. When we say PVP, it is the battle when are doing Arena, and PVP which is the match history where we are grinding Adventure.

However, I thought that this update will make the SLP pump since it contradicts my expectations. As in, I can't still move on why I did that bad decision. I even tried to hold all my accumulated SLP from the first day of grinding since I thought that the price of SLP will return back to normal once we ended this bearish market. Likewise, I asked to Gramps if I am eligible to hold my SLP when it was our time of pay-out, and he agreed. But, it seems like everything resulted from a wrong place.

Anyway, as regards to my MMR, I'm happy since I've been seeing improvements. You know, if you achieve this MMR, then it means that you are already a good player indeed. From being a pinakakulelat on the brigade up until I joined them on being a good player. While writing this, I can't still move on that where I literally did a great job on grinding. Who knows that I will be able to attain this MMR where I experienced to earn 15 SLP in just a short span of time? 1850 MMR is not bad like damn.

Of course, dealing with bad luck or lose streak is inevitable. This scenario will make you high blood, stressed, pale, angry, and any other feelings that you might feel pessimistic or negative. That's why I'm not recommending you to enter this game without enough experience. I'm sure that you could not last longer unless you can adapt and you have ample patience for your improvements.

If you wanted to have a good MMR, follow these steps. Of course, these tips will not give you a "100% win rate", but you can use it as an advantage against your opponents.

1) Energy counting. If you can master this step, then I am certain that it will aim you to a higher MMR. This technique will aid you to know if he can kill your Axie in the upcoming rounds or not.

2) Card Counting. On the right top corner, you can notice how many card do the opponent has for that particular round. Be also mindful what cards did the other players throw as it will be your basis what to do next. For instance, the Plant backlane drop two Vegetal bite, expect that on the next round, that card will not exist.

3) Know your team well. As a starter, it is mandatory to know all the combos you can formulate on every teams you will face. Likewise, watching live streams or tutorials on YouTube and Facebook will be your friend for your problem. Probably, it doesn't mean if you have that card for that round, then it means that you must throw it all. Promise, if I didn't yet rely on the YouTube tutorials who has a same line-up like mine, I think that I couldn't at least maintain 1500 MMR.

4) Learning more from your experience. Of course, you can learn more on your past mistakes since I believed on the supremacy of practice makes perfect. I even thought to back-out because I feel like I was a loser, but I just trusted the process.


To end this article, I am wholeheartedly thankful on the AxieBCH community since I couldn't able to reach that MMR without them. Thanks again since you helped me to be a better player, and thanks also since it seems like I don't yet a Pega if I didn't attain a good work.

And also, I am looking forward if I would be chosen to get the 40 energies opportunity, especially I can finally reduce my time since they already removed the free 75 SLP if you finished the 50 SLP Adventure and 25 SLP for the daily quest. If I would be given a chance to get the 40 energies, then it means that I can accumulate more earnings. My last pay-out is 3066 SLP skl. Here is the proof.

Additionally, I am not saying that I'm officially included on the list to get that chance since I'm aware on my limits as a scholar. I know that there has more better AxieBCH scholars who deserved it more, and it seems like I just need to wait and not to be demanding. Thank you for reading.

6
$ 2.43
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Comments

Hindi ko alam kung matutuwa ako na nawala ang adventure o hindi haha ang baba na kasi ng slp na nakukuha per day. Pero sana masuklian ito sa patuloy na pagtaas ng slp value para okay lang na konti ang quota per day pero mataas naman palitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

recommendation to be able to get SLP tokens because in the past I was confused about where to get SLP tokens and you have given me how.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko sa article ni Kuya Kli4d na may binago at inupdate sa laro? kontj na lang daw makukuha sa adventures kesa PVP tas may babaguhin para ibalance ang economy. Sana lang tlaga makatulong para mag pump ang SLP kits k9 tuwang tuwa mga player kase tumataas na yung value ulet ng SLP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago