Another Reason To Wake Up Late Every Morning

21 49
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Television, Expenses

Last time, my father went to the repair shop to repair our broken television a few weeks ago. At first, my main plan is to buy new instead as what have my mother asked. I think that I already posted it a couple of days ago on noise, but I forgot where it is. I sceenshotted it a few days ago, and I just remember that I cleaned my storage. Silly me, lol.

If you wouldn't mind, my younger sister broke it six months ago, since she's used to watch television all the time. I feel a bit sad that time since it was broken when it was my birthday. Because of her habit to watch in long period, it resulted to LCD problems. The whole screen became black, and I blamed my little sister because of this.

Then, after several months of waiting, my father asked me if I can pay Php. 1,800 for the repairment. Definitely, I used this opportunity to save money, and I agreed. My younger brother told me that it's just by-passed, so it's not that good. Every time that we open it, the LCD in the upper corner will turn black temporarily. Nevertheless, it's still useable.

In the time of writing, I woke early in the morning. It's not personally my schedule to wake up earlier than the usual as I'm waking up every 7:30 AM or more depends on my system. That's my body clock, you know. Since we have a glass window on our bedroom, you can easily glance the brightness in the outside which urges you to be awake. My sleeping habit when we were still in Manila and here in the Philippines is thoroughly different. However, my mother became angry to me since my younger sister will be envious raw if she saw me watching very early. Therefore, I don't have choice but to watch only every night or my younger sister is not around.

I admit that I've been sleeping lately because I'm slowly being addicted on watching YouTube videos while writing an article. Most of the time, I'm starting that kind of routine every 10 PM, and I'm sleeping late since I'm so distracted. If I were not mistaken, I'm usually sleeping every 12AM since I started to grow that kind of habit.

For me, I deserved that kind of treatment because I can't find any enough time to do my "me time". Due to busy schedules which you are seeing on my post, I almost forgot that I also need to have a private space to do some leisure activities. I feel like I need that kind of rest to boost my mind, and take away from stress.

For instance, every time I wake up, I'll be brushing my teeth before doing my skin care. Thereafter, I'll sweep the floor and just wait to help my mom to prepare the breakfast. After eating, I will be washing the dishes while racing my Pega. Before I begin with my daily modules, I'll interact first on noise to sustain my activity, and I'll also check your recent comments on my previous article. That's why I think I deserve to have that kind of rest.

For those readers who are curious what is the brand of our television, it is Prestiz. Not that commonly known brand and it's not that good compared to competitive brands since it lacks some features. Nonetheless, I guess it's still okay. I don't know how much is this, but my father bought it before through installment. I believed that he is finally paid, though.

Then after my mom subscribed to our local cable internet provider, we can finally use it for watching random YouTube videos. I want to buy brand new, but it's not that that important. For me, it's a good decision to repair our existing television rather than buying brand new.


Thank you as always for reading my articles. Mwah mwah chup chup!

15
$ 5.15
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Television, Expenses

Comments

Okay na po yan pinagawa nyo na lang kesa naman po bibili ng bago ang mamahal po ng mga TV ngayon eh hahahha. Same po, mga ganyang oras na din ako nakakatulog kakanood ng mga videos sa YouTube.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang yan ate, time to treat yourself naman niyo yon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaso imbes na makatulog ng maaga at magpahinga eh laging late po nakakatulog eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bb, if it can still be repaired then it's fine. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate hehe ang mahal rin ung mid range na TV hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feels pero now pinipilit ko na matulog ng maaga.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako rn ate binabawalan ako I overuse yung mata ko galit na gait sa akin parents ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same habit as you. It also became my night routine to watch youtube videos before I sleep because I feel incomplete pag hindi eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin ate hehe pero sa big screen ako nanonood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa phone lang ako nanonood talaga. ung anak ko may ari ng smart tv namin eh saka ung papa ko na panay netflix. kuuhhh, ilang taon ung kapatid mong naka sira nito?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Five yata ate hehe nung birthday ko pa talaga last year nung nasira haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy pag 5 toddler pa pala di natin yan masisisi. try mo baka pwede palitan.. ung kapatid, este ung tv na lang char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ako mahilig manood ng tv eh and ]n the first place yung pang local lang na tv meron kami and black and white pa.. Dina kami bumibili since saka lang naman kami nanonood pag may bagyo ganun para laging updated... Don't let it to turned into a habit kasi lagi kana napupuyat tas active pa sa umaga ..your health brother.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga eh hindi na talaga ako nanonood minsan na lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great you can now watched different entertainment videos. It's still okay to use the old one than buy a brand new.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true, you can also save a lot of money too hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used TV so often. We are into mobile phones na talaga. And same with me here, my sleeping time is 3 in the morning due to plenty of school works, and it's not a healthy habit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I sleep on that time, my mother will be surely upset hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't blame you for sleeping late for I am also like that. Oftentimes we are too occupied during the day that we missed out on things for ourselves so we sleep late at night just to have our "me time" and to do some leisure. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True hehe, mindset ba mindset hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as it is working fine, you don't need to buy new one yet

$ 0.01
2 years ago