1440 and 3119

18 37
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Zip Code, Hometown

Are you aware about the zip codes? Personally, I just knew it when authorities are asking me this question in purpose of making personal credentials like birth certificates and ID's. How about you? How did you know about zip codes? If you know your zip code, then what is it?

While browsing on my noise.cash last time, I was stumbled on this post of Ate @alicecalope about the places she already visited. At first, I've outlined the places that I went already which I will make like a travel journey. However, I changed my mind to make an article about my hometown.

In this article, I will share some places that I already went where I grown up. And also, I will be sharing some stories which you never heard in my articles before. If you would go on Google to search those codes, you will see these cities.


Valenzuela City (1440)

It's been five years since we stayed on Bagbaguin, Valenzuela City. This is also the place where I was born, and I studied kindergarten until I finished junior high school. But when we moved our residence here in the province, that is the time where I need to continue my studies as a SHS student. Meanwhile, my younger brother is studying here as a JHS student.

Personally, I have a lot of memories when I was still located in the region of NCR. I missed my friends, the landmarks we can walk easily, and nice neighbors. Sad to say that I don't have much photos to share as I'm not a fan of it. On the other hand, the memories I created is still preserved on my stimuli. I still have contact on my friends/classmates on Valenzuela, but I admit that our friendship is slowly fading. We found new friends na eh.

In my fifteen years stay in the urban, these are some of the places that I already went. Some of them are just walking distance, but most of them needs transportation. I will try to specify those places as long as I can.

  • SM Valenzuela - This is the mall where we are frequently going because it is just a few miles away from our home. When we still have owner (a private vehicle) , we are going there once or twice a year.

  • Valenzuela People's Park - I think that it's a kilometer away from our house, and we need to walk it before with our friends for our project in ESP. Would you believe that I survived to walk far away just to save fare?

  • Andres Mariano Elementary School and Bright Hope School - Those are the school I enrolled when I was Elementary. I was Grade 1 to 4 when I entered BHS, and Grade 5 to 6 when I entered AMES. Hope it makes sense.

  • Bagbaguin National High School - This is the school I enrolled when I was JHS.

  • Iglesia Ni Cristo - Bagbaguin Metro Manila North - As a brethren of that religion, I'm going there twice a week.

  • Puregold Paso De Blas - This is a bit far on our hometown, but you can walk it depends on your trip.

  • Valenzuela Gateway Complex - This is the terminal where we are going if we want to go on Cubao.

Nueva Ecija (3119)

When we are still living in the apartment on Valenzuela, all of us are travelling from this province to have vacation. Since I'm only living here in two years in the running, I'll just share how we travel from Valenzuela to Nueva Ecija.

When I was a kid, we are commuting on tricycle from the house until we reached the kanto. That is a part where the market and my school when I was elementary is there. I just can't describe it properly, so sorry. Then, we will wait on the street where lots of vehicles are passing by. It was frustrating before since we are waiting for two hours or more for nothing. It's difficult to ride before especially in Christmas vacation.

Fortunately, when the Mayor of our city established the VGC, we are not finally having a hard time to wait on the bus to the route of Cubao. I was already teenager when it was built if I were not mistaken.

Of course, after reaching Cubao, we need to walk in overpass just to reach the Cubao Terminal. It was hard to pass along the expressway because we need to carry heavy baggage. Include my fear in heights, lol. But wait, there's more. We still need wait for the bus to arrive and to be fulled while we are falling in line. As always, we are riding on the San Jose route since it is the most applicable.

Our travel will take four hours or more until we arrived in our desired destinations depending on the traffic. Then after we reached the town proper or bayan, we still need to ride tricycle. That is a bit exhausting since you will arrive late, but it is all worth it.


How about you? What is your zip code?

7
$ 6.66
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Zip Code, Hometown

Comments

Kabisado ko yung ganito namin. Mahalaga kasi 'to eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ate ehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto lagi nalilimutan ko eh haha, pero ngayon kasi bihira na hanapin eh nu dati kailangan talaga alam na alam mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ate alam ko na haha yan kasi tinatanong sa shopee, enrollment, psa or whatsoever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literal na ang layo ng marketing mo. Ang alam ko lang 6604 ang zipcode namin hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam ko na ZipCode namin diko na nalimutan tan since nong may sinagutan akong form diti samin ehe. Bale nalaman ko lang din sya somewhere not sure where.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa amin ate kapag tinatanong siya sa school nagsasagot ko siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo yan pa, lagi yan ee. Maganda na din alam natin no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

6342 yan Zip code namin dito. Maganda din mglakad2x Para makabisado mo yung Daan papunta sa isang lugar. Ganyan ginagawa ko dati nung nasa Cagayan de Oro pa ako. Nilalakad ko yung mga lugar na medyo malapit Lang naman, beside sa wala akong budget Para pamasahe di ko Alam anong jeep sasakyan ko hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tinatamad ako ate mag lakad napakalayo, pati nga yung kapitbahay ko di ko alam pero kilala nila ako hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sana all famous ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2201 mine hehe, First year high school ko nalaman kung ano ibig sabihin ng Zip code dahil mahalaga yan sa mga requirements.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin ate hehe. Kailangan talaga alam yon kasi tatanungin ka as always lalo na kapag ang-enroll ka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan ba yun kapag nag enroll hehe, tapos na ba Graduation niyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1009 zip code ko manila area hehe. Dati ko pa yan alam. Kelangan kabisaduhin eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same. Kahit nga sa shopee, need yon eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waahahaahah speaking of shopee, ayoko na, uninstall ko na muna dahil parang wala na kong funds lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zipcodes are usually demanded before your mobile number and every country has a unique zip code. I'm no tech expert to tell exactly why it is often demanded but sometimes I find it a bit tiring that I would have to put that before my mobile.

Hi there I'm new on read.cash

$ 0.02
1 year ago