ShadowHunters, A Good Watch?

2 19
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago
Topics: TV Show/Series

Yeah, I have been watching Shadow Hunters The Mortal Instruments on Netflix for a few weeks now and finally I've finished the series...

ShadowHunters The Mortal Instruments

At first it didn't really interest me when I watched the first few episodes but I was looking for something to watch and since I've started it already, I decided to go right ahead and just watch it. I got hooked a bit I would admit, wanting to know what happens next... Although there are some boring parts and some parts where you go like, oh really, or like oh I knew he was gonna do that or I knew that was going to happen.

I also believed that the main character would be Clary and Jace, but their story really got boring so quickly, you know the usual stuff. What got me interested was Magnus and Alec's, I don't want to go into the politics of whatever, but just simply stating a fact, I'm really not into the same gender relationship but I found myself rooting for them and I'm amazed at the greatness of the actors because both of them are not gay and actually have wives... It was a role and they did it with gusto! I know that Harry Shum Jr, was even asked it he was actually gay in real life, he said no. I just really love it. And for someone who's really not into that, well, that's something.

The story line leaves some room for improvement there are some loopholes that were left unsealed, some plot lines that weren't exploited or elaborated on that could have made for a more interesting watch. And the ending, it really left a lot to be desired. Like they weren't ready for the series to end but unfortunately got cancelled in the middle, so many stones left unturned, yeah but what can we do, cancelled it was. But overall it was a good watch, not a great watch but good enough to spend time on especially if you're into magic and all that stuff. You can play with your imagination and hit it up where you would have wanted the story to go.

Do you like to watch some series too? I know we have many who are k-drama fans, I like them too and have watched a few, but when you're busy with some stuff, it's hard when you have to read to understand the story, so I really watch Korean Series when I have time to focus on them, other wise I go for the English or Filipino series, so I can understand even when my eyes are not focused on the screen.

Do you have an interesting series you can suggest that I watch, feel free to list 'em and I'll let you know if I took you up on your offer and watched.

5
$ 0.19
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Inspired.Soul
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago
Topics: TV Show/Series

Comments

I am starting the series today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! Tell me what you think

$ 0.00
3 years ago