Appreciating Our Past to Live For a Better Future

0 13
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago

Each one of us has a past. We can either love it or we can hate it, but no matter how it was, it always has a way of influencing how we live our life today. Do you believe that?
We can blame it for all the wrong that is happening or has happened in our lives or we can commend it for all the right that is happening. No matter how you look at it, whether you admit it or not, it has a way of shaping the way we see our lives today and how we view success in our life. 

I believe in God. A big disclaimer I think since I know that not all believes, but I pray that one day, everyone will be enlightened. But my thoughts in ideas like these are centered on that belief.

I believe that God has a plan and that God allows challenges in our lives so that we may grow and draw closer to Him. We may not always appreciate this idea, we may want to cling to the misery, the sorrow and either blame God for what is happening or blame ourselves for the misery we find ourselves in. Sometimes, it is easier to do that. Easier to get caught up in wallowing. I’m not saying that your grief is not real nor is it not valid because it is. Allow yourself the grief, the misery, BUT ONLY FOR A WHILE.

As I’ve said it’s easy to get caught up in the wallowing. In staying where you are, BUT and that's a big BUT, if we are to succeed in life, we have to learn to stand up, to dust ourselves off and try again. Failure is actually an option. I have seen captions, posts in social media, that says, failure is not an option! But thing is, it actually is, we are human, we are allowed to fail, it is in failing that we learn and we grow and we realize the mistakes and make haste not to do it again. So failure is an option, but we are not allowed to give up! Okay? 

Sometimes we feel like we are the only ones who are suffering, sometimes we feel like the weight of the world is on our shoulders. Yes, sometimes, you can feel that. But whenever I feel like that, or I feel like giving up. I look upon Jesus. How He had suffered for me, for us. How he had endured, he could have given up. He could have “saved himself” but he didn’t. He chose to suffer for us. How much has He endured to fulfill his mission. How could I complain? When I haven’t even borne a quarter of what He has borne! When I think about that, when I realize that, my perception changed. When I realized that the reason he suffered was because of me, for me. I can’t give up. I focus my thoughts on Jesus and how He had lived and died and rose again to his victory. I realize that He doesn't want me to be in this pothole, that He has destined me for bigger, better things. I am destined for victory! Even though I might have suffered, even though I might have felt pain. I know that I have victory, I need only to believe and persevere, my prize awaits me...

Thanks for taking the time to read.  

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago

Comments