A Quick Introduction

1 39
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago

Hello there! Its such a pleasure to be here. I am Cynthia Sorrera, my friends call me Chai, so please feel free to do so as well. I am writer at heart and now by profession as well. I have been writing since I was in High School and feel like this is my special niche in this world. And so I trudge on and write. I would have to admit that there are times when I encounter that hated block that seems to hinder most every writer, I know that this world is where I belong. I am a few years shy of half a century and I realized that I have allowed the mundane things of this world get the better of me. I have let go of my dream of becoming a writer and an artist as I do love to draw as well. But now that I have come to this age. I realized that I cannot let the world dictate how I live my life. So here I go, trying to live my life by my own rules, with some success but hopefully with a lot more to come.

I have written short stories in English and in my own native tongue and mostly for the entertainment of friends. I aim to write a book or two before I eventually leave this planet. Although, truthfullly, I’m still a bit confused, if you would allow me to use the term, about what to really write about. As I have had experience in writing fiction, I feel like that’s where I am most creative at, weaving stories and allowing ‘em to take flight. I would also like to write something about faith, positivitiy, empowerment, and become a beacon of hope for those who need it, to be able to help friends reach their highest potential and at the very least, have the courage to reach for their dreams and dare achieve it. I realized now, that I can do that through story-telling but my concern is if it will be as believable if it looks fiction.

Anyways, I believe read.cash can be a great platform for me. To be able to share my content with people and hope for some feedback. Perhaps this can be my testing ground and see if my ideas will take flight and become what I hope it will be or help me propel it to even greater heights. I also hope to find a few friends here who can assist me in my journey while I hope to assist in theirs. So here’s to us! Let us journey and grow together and write on!

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for kinchai
3 years ago

Comments

Hi, I love your presentation. Here you can write whatever you want. Most of us like to comment and be commented on. I write too but not to the point of being a writer. I'm just starting out. But I like to write about everything, dreams, fiction, realities, my life experiences, personal stuff, travels and etc. I look forward to reading your stories and you are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago