The Bushfire

2 20
Avatar for khrince
3 years ago

Hard to belive what's happening?

Horrible in front, like a giant monster roaring.

From peaceful blue, and calming greens,

Now it's more than just a broken dreams.

Small little one,

please don't hide, but run.

It will catch you for sure,

How painful, even a stone can hardly endure.

Fly my friend,

Don't stop, as far as you can.

That red monster will eat you alive,

How I wish, I can help, to make you survive.

How can they be so careless?

Look at it now, seem's like a never ending mess.

From a little floating spark it fall,

Now more than a shark, aggresively taking it all.

I hope it may halt in an instant,

My heart broke every time I glance.

As great black smoke rise into the moon,

All I can do is pray, hoping it may end very soon.

@khrince

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Keep safe my friend.. are you near the bushfire?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the concern.

Actually, right now, I'm not.

But some of my close friends, did. They're just some miles away.

I hope they were safe, till the situation normalize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago