The Courage of Freedom and a Path to Power

0 57
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

Solitude. To be found only. Being single. To be able to stay alone. Live single. Listen only. Sleep only. Taking one breath. All actions that can be done alone; drinking coffee alone, traveling, having fun, walking, reading, experiencing. Also, I don't need anyone's presence ever since I started laughing alone on my hardest day.

I would like to start our story with a description of solitude from J. Krishnamurti's About Ourselves:

Solitude has a very different meaning; There is beauty in solitude. Being alone is something completely different. And you have to be alone. If man is freed from the shackles of the social structure that includes greed, jealousy, greed, ignorance, success, status, and becomes free from them, then he is truly alone. This is something quite different. Then a feeling of great beauty, a tremendous energy comes into being.

So what makes solitude so special? Why do we hold tightly to the spouse next to us, the friend, the career in our life, the whims, everything else? In other words, what is there that we cannot find in ourselves, and we look for it in the other person? Why is it so boring to be alone, why do we fall into emptiness when the other does not speak with us and we cannot find a situation to engage with the other? What keeps us from being alone? What is it when we stand alone with me, which we cannot stand and cannot bear to see? What is the reason why we need television sound while we sleep? What binds us to the people we put up with on holidays just to be with us? I want to go, but what sets us in fear that I will be alone?

In fact, the answers to all our questions meet at the same point: in the concept of I! Loneliness compares me to me. Our thoughts stay with ourselves when there is no other person around to kill time. We find time to take care of ourselves, our regrets, what we wanted to do but could not find the means to do, what we were good and bad, that is, everything we did as one. So to the real thing. In fact, being alone forces us to look at the most important thing in life, that is, me.

I went alone to the Canary Island of Spain. In Tenerife, I reviewed my life alone in my hotel room, and I went to the sea every day on the nearby beach, I did a lot of walking and jogging on the beach... My vacation that I went alone was such a wonderful opportunity to take a breath for me, which I still cannot forget and spent alone. I remember it as one of my best times.

And again, on that trip, I bought a ticket to go to a city I wanted so much, Buenos Aires, for the first time, by myself, and just to be my 30th birthday gift... It has been my most important travels where I met myself and evaluated my life by walking on the streets alone, alone with my own inner voice, in a city that I did not know by just reading a book without talking to anyone for 10 days.

And it's hard to believe, but the turning points in my life always came after these lonely breaths. This time, when I reached what I could do alone, the integrity of being me, brought me the best twists of my life. All my thoughts were immaculate, I solved all the questions that confused my mind during these periods of solitude, I connected the aspects I fought with myself to peace during these solitary vacations, and I always came out of these periods of solitaryism.

Here is alone. To be able to be alone, to be able to walk alone, to be isolated from everything that blocks your mind, burns you, and you can never let go. Being able to spend time with yourself just taking your own time and seeing that this is actually a wonderful force. After experiencing this magnificent power, this courage and this liberation, there will be no turning back.

Are you ready to turn a free, bold and powerful page today?

7
$ 12.46
$ 12.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

Comments