Facing the Exams of Wisdom from the Future to the Present

2 88
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

Like everyone else, I live dreaming of tomorrow. Leaving what will happen tomorrow for tomorrow. I will have time to do the homework that needs to be done tomorrow anyway. I think we might see the next summer anyway, when postponing an important summer vacation for business or other reasons. We say, "I'll call and talk tomorrow" we sigh, "What will happen?"

We live in the future, a new home that does not exist today, but will be ours tomorrow, is what makes us happy. On the other hand, the one who was unhappy because we were not at that moment. We dream of being accepted for a job, and our job at that moment is unpleasant. Our view of what we have today changes with the dream of tomorrow. We live with the hope of tomorrow and forget the moment we were.

I want to take a closer look at the time, the opportunities we face with the flow of time, the sets we put between today and the future, and the beauties of today that we miss with the hope of the future. Is there a concept we skipped? In fact, while running into tomorrow, do we overlook at this moment when we say, "Whatever we have, better than now, will be presented to me in time"?

Although these questions seem very simple, they can actually offer us an important way to grasp the point of view here. What we think will happen tomorrow, our goals, and what passes through our hearts are actually taking root and turning into life today, right now, at this time. We hold them in our hands like the string of a kite. The kite itself takes off in the wind of the future and continues to rise. The ability to fly exactly depends on what we want today and what we work hard.

So if this situation is so easy to understand, why do we separate the future and the present? I would like to explain the answer to this question with an example. When my beloved Amy Winehouse announced her concert in Istanbul years ago, I was very excited. And I bought tickets that I knew would be exhausted with their release to the market right away. One of my wishes, which was on my list of must-experiences throughout my life, was to attend a live concert. I waited excitedly, waited, and the day of the concert was fast approaching. The excitement of the future surrounded me.

But that summer's Amy Winehouse concert was canceled in June, days before the concert took place. I was stuck with my concert tickets in my hand. Yet as I consoled myself and continued to search for a next concert, another piece of news came. Amy Winehouse died on July 23, 2011 by committing suicide. So this was the last possibility I could think of, how many different possibilities there were in the world so that Amy Winehouse could no longer take the stage; His concerts could have been postponed for any reason, it could be sick, his schedule could be disrupted, he could have stopped giving concerts for a while, but Amy Winehouse was dead.

Our life flow is that simple. The main thing is today. The heart of time is today. The foundation of tomorrow is today. Now. The one. On. And when it is done, the moment passes. The future has not yet been achieved and will always remain unattainable. When we arrive tomorrow, we will not be able to get the next day again. We only have today, this moment, this breath.

Well, are you ready for this wisdom test; is it today or will it come? Which one is more important? Which one is superior to the other? If you had the right to choose someone, would you prefer today to the future? So which one would you choose?

I don't know where it came to me, but open it today, watch a video in memory of Amy Winehouse.

Good views for you already...

20
$ 19.23
$ 19.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kerlukealek
3 years ago

Comments

I feel sorry for you for missing Amy's concert show.

I would say today, because we can never rely on tomorrow. We have two sayings.

What you can do today, don't pospone it for tomorrow. The other saying is: live your life as it was no tomorrow.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago