How can Anger and Hatred towards a person who sinned against you be removed from the Heart?

0 18
Avatar for kennyroy
3 years ago

It is easy to take that away if you acknowledge God. If we acknowledge God and His words, He said in Mathew 6:14,

"For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you: But if ye forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses."

You see, I know that I also sin. Since I know that I sin, I need to be forgiven by God, because the day might come when God will get angry with me and I would have nowhere to go.

So, since I know that I sin and I need God's forgiveness, I bear in mind that for me to be forgiven by God, I should also forgive. That's why I forgive no matter what evil was done to me by others.

I have forgiveness reserved if what he did is still pardonable by God. I forgive it. I don't remember any person who did evil to me that I did not forgive if he should still be forgiven according to God. Because I also want to be forgiven by God.

Because God said, if we will forgive the sins of our fellowmen, He will also forgive us. If we will not forgive, He will also not forgive us. I do not want to be not forgiven by God, which is why I forgive. And if you acknowledge those words, no bitterness, no jealousy, and no evil thing will remain in your heart.

Acknowledging God is forgiving and removing any bitterness from the heart or whatever sin is in the heart of a person.

The only way to do that is to acknowledge God. That for us to be forgiven, we should also forgive, a the scripture says. That is the way. It is something simple: let us acknowledge God, that He is Almighty; if He who does not sin forgives, we who sin should forgive.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for kennyroy
3 years ago

Comments