March Memory Dump

7 46
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, March, Highlights, Recap, Life, ...

It had been a very long March for me - long enough that I want to sleep all day long. But of course, I didn't do that. It feels like a sin to have an 8-long sleep every day with this kind of hectic schedule. Although I reward myself with an 8-10 hour long sleep once a week, hence the reason why I am not active here on Read.


IDENTIFICATION


Since I consider my hometown as my one and true address, I didn't plan on getting a government ID addressed to my current location, which is Cavite. However, the company I'm working with required me to have a primary ID with my current address. The only ID that I think is easy to have is the Postal ID. After three attempts, I was able to have a queuing number.

I had to wake up before six in the morning to prepare since the nearest Post Office was more than 12 km away from my apartment, and I need to commute twice. When I arrived, I was already on the 26th and was called out at past noon.

And after five working days, I have my postal ID already. Ugh! Just like my passport ID, I look awful! The girl who took a photo of me didn't tell me that my hair on the right side was messy. The only photo that I'm feeling pretty was my TIN ID and my previous company ID.


GIFTS


My birthday had already passed and Christmas, as well. But I think Antoni was feeling guilty he hasn't given me gifts straight for two years. I'm okay with not receiving gifts on February 26 and December 25 because he has given me so much more than I can think of.

So when I started complaining about back and butt pain, he kept on telling me to buy a new chair. I'm not much of a giver to myself, and he knows that. And the last thing I know, someone knocked on my front door and gave me a box with a label: Keychron K2. The other one was when he called me to come down to pick up the ergonomic chair.

And now, I planned on buying a 24-in monitor because I'm tired of pressing Alt+Tab all the time on my 14-in laptop. But Antoni wanted me to buy 27-in, and it's too expensive for me. He was indeed a good negotiator: he gave his 27-in monitor to me and bought his dream 34-in monitor. Haha. I can't help but laugh. Our thesis adviser even helped him somehow in convincing me that the 34-in monitor is worth the bucks: "You can open multiple windows at the same time, good when working."


IKEA


It's my second time at IKEA, and it never fails to exhaust me to the nth level. The food there is amazing — delicious and cheap for its quality and quantity — but the structure is built to make you hoard until your legs give up.

I made sure that I wouldn't go to IKEA if I have something else to do, but Antoni's Mommy (his Mom's sister) came to Manila and asked us to visit her. It was all of a sudden. He just messaged me to prepare my things since we will go to Malate. I still had so many things to do, but at the strike of 5:00 PM, I immediately prepared my stuff and shut down my laptop.

We dined in Mang Inasal. Antoni mentioned to his Mommy that I've been wanting to eat there since my last dining in Mang Inasal was more than six months already. They all had one rice, but this girl ate more.

The next day, we went to IKEA, had a Swedish kind of breakfast, and then roamed the whole building. After that leg-breaking IKEA moment, we rested for 4 hours only, and then we went to Robinsons Manila to buy something again and then eat.

Since his Mommy is an engineer in the US and has been in a work from home setup, she was working in the evening. With that, there's still food even after dinner. For one day and two nights, I gained weight. How is that even possible?


CHURCH VISIT


I'm not a Roman Catholic, but my grandmother is a devoted Catholic. Whenever my mother was not around, my Nana would bring me to a Catholic church. I was already 8 years old when I started going to UCCP with my mother.

Because of that, when I can't see the nearest UCCP church around my place, I always go to the Catholic. And with every Catholic church I visited, I make sure to buy a rosary for my grandmother, if there is any. I have already given her a blessed rosary to some of the churches like Sto. Nino Church, Cebu and Baclayon Church, Bohol. This time, I have with me a glow-in-the-dark rosary from the Parish of Saint Padre Pio and 500 mL of Holy Water.

I immediately messaged my sister to tell Nana that I am currently in the church and have a rosary and Holy Water for her. I also sent pictures, so my Nana can see them, too. I told this to my housemates in Cebu since both are Catholic. I asked them if they wanted a Holy Water from Padre Pio Shrine and said yes.


These are my March highlights. I decided not to include some since they are work-related, but there are also some that is not work-related and they stress me out. Even though March tired me out, I still have so many things to be grateful - work is included, of course!


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

4
$ 2.83
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, March, Highlights, Recap, Life, ...

Comments

Ayee. Ka bongga sa ergonomic chair. Akong gamit ron nga screen kay 32 inches TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dakoay kaau diay imu screen ate. Dakoan na gani ko sa 27 in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga 15 inches ra jud to ako sa cebu. Nah akong bana Mao may gepalit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka busy jd basta government related ang buhaton uy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dai, makalipong kaau. Pagagto palang sa govt office dai naluya nako. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been sa Ikea hehe. Sana pag pumunta ako konti lang yung tao. Medyo mura daw gamit dun so baka I'll buy something hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mura sis. Naku, always maraming tao diyan. Morning, marami. Sa hapon, marami. 😅 Handa mo lang talaga paa mo, wear comfortable na footwear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago