A Memory Lane

7 33
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago

Before, taking pictures is not my cup of tea. One factor could be the fact that I didn't have a smartphone when I was still studying. All the more when I had my first job, I was still using my Nokia 1100. Yup, an ancient phone. But then, I had this one colleague who has this latest smartphone and doesn't know how to use the camera. He only purchased it because he is part of the Field Team. Since both of us are new to the project and we have mutuals — he's my boyfriend's classmate in high school and a classmate of some electrical engineering major subjects — we stick with each other as if we are best of friends. Haha. Because of his phone, my heart has paved its way to photography. 

That's my macho friend, now married to one of our colleagues, too.

On my second job, I was still using my ancient Nokia phone. Later on, my supervisor and my boyfriend told me I should purchase a new phone. They had enough reading my text messages — space turns to period — and there's a scotch tape wrapped on the phone. It took them more than a month to convince me that I should really buy a smartphone. I purchased Huawei P10, and until now, I am still using it.

That's my Huawei P10.

My access to my photos is limited because my external drive is left at home, but I still have some good photos to share with you. Oh well, I've already shared three, and I still have more...

Oldest Photo on Your Phone

I recently transferred most of my photos on my hard drive, so I only have this photo dated April 21, 2020, as the oldest photo on my phone. But this photo of me and my younger sisters was taken on January 1, 2019. Our mom took this photo of us. And since we are all anime addicts, we posed like a ninja, even though it doesn't look like a ninja pose.

Fun fact: April 21 is their birthday. Yes, you read it right, they share the same birthday with different years.

Latest Photo on Your Gallery

I took this photo this morning, January 19. Lately, I've been having a hard time sleeping early. It's been days I sleep almost at six in the morning, not to mention I still have work. Thankfully, the BrainAuram app Sleeping presets helped me somehow.

A Photo You Have No Idea What It Is About

This category is a tough one. I know I should attach a photo that I don't have any clue about. But the thing is, I know all about the photos on my gallery. And so, I had to look for a photo that is partially under this category.

In this photo, I had dinner with the Data Processing Team and our admin officer. And, I don't know why we had dinner, what's the occasion, and why we ended up eating in a far and hard restaurant to go to. But all I know is we ate in Camp Lami, and the project is about to end.

An Embarrassing Photo

This is probably one of the most embarrassing moments in my life. The photo doesn't show it, but the story behind does.

I was looking for the other photo where you can see that in front of me were our project leader and my supervisor. They were cheering, or I should say telling me that I must be the last man standing.

At that long table, I was the only one left eating, and on the other one, there were three people from different universities eating, just like me. A normal lunch became an eating competition. Can you see the girl behind me? Taking videos of me? Yep, the majority was looking and taking videos/pictures of me because I was the last man...or woman standing.

I must never forget this: I am not done yet, but I must stop because we might miss the fish feeding in Enchanted River. And yes, we did miss it.

The Worst Photo

I had one photo in mind, but I AM NOT GONNA SHARE IT HERE. That was worst, funny, and embarrassing. All in one.

So I chose this as my worst photo because I gained weight and we had a photoshoot in our dance group. We had this annually, every summer dance workshop. And unfortunately, I took the courage to join the photoshoot knowing I'd been inactive to dancing for months, resulting in a chunky Caryl.

Plus, the corset I was wearing bulged that I look like a pregnant woman. So yeah, not the best photoshoot for me. 

A Selfie/Groufie

This sounds cocky or what, but I look so pretty here. Hahahahahaha! My friends would be shocked or laughed if they read this or hear me saying this because I don't see myself as pretty. I usually say I'm pretty in a most sarcastic way, but not in this photo. I'm just a gal with a normal face, so thank you, Snow filter. *chef kiss*

But anyway, this was taken on February 14, 2020, when the girl at the back had her heartbroken experience. We rented a condo and had some fun. Thankfully, she had a good time at that moment and was able to forget somehow the pain.

The Best Photo

I considered this as my best photo because I joined a photography contest in one of the blogging sites I joined and guess what, I won. I didn't see that coming because I only joined for fun.

The bokeh is not the best; the details are not that sharp, but it makes me proud of myself already. I was using my Huawei P10 and did some editing on Snapseed. 

A Photo of Food You Want to Eat Again

This looks like shawarma or a burrito, but this one is a pizza. It's a Madcow pizza from Pizzarella, Iligan City. In my two previous jobs, I was working in my alma matter, which is just a few-minute walk to the store. We had this only girl supervisor who likes to initiate things, especially in the food department. I remember she would say, "Sir Dan, we're going to buy food. How much is your contribution?". Mind you, she was talking to our chief. Hahaha

If there's a birthday, this pizza is always present. Sad to say, they officially closed their store. I was hoping to eat this when I went back home last Christmas, December 2021.

A Place You Have Been That You Want to Visit Again

It was hard to choose only one. My traveler-adventurous soul has been deprived for years already because of the pandemic, and I want to go back to all the places I've been to, like Sohoton, Siargao, Bohol, Samal, etc.

But when I saw this photo, as I was scrolling on my gallery, I've made up my mind that the first in line should be Siquijor. Siquijor is such a beauty, and I've been there three times already. I would love to jump to the Salagdoong cliff board, both in 24 ft and 36 ft. And, I want to dare myself not to wear a life vest.

A Photo of Someone You Admire

My classmate, my review mate, my dance coach, and a very good friend. This photo was taken during the review. We shared the same room for more than two weeks so we can lessen our expenses. Ahh, it feels good to know that there are still guys left who know and understand the word respect.

Even when we rarely communicate with each other, if I'm feeling down, I know that I have someone, aside from my boyfriend, whom I can lean on. He inspires me in so many ways, most especially in dancing. He is so passionate about it, and I am so happy and proud of his achievements both in his career and in dancing.

While typing this, I am giggling. In our studies, I always scold him. In dancing, he always scolds me.

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

That's me who's about to jump in Magpupungko Rock Pools and Flats, Siargao. This was the time my skin looked like a skin of a roasted pig.

I had a Siargao-Sohoton trip, in June 2019, with my colleagues a month before the project ended. Less than two months after the trip, my classmates in high school envied my trip there, so they decided that we should hold our annual reunion in Siargao and Sohoton, instead of in Cebu City.

Funniest Photo

One of the funniest photos I have - a photo of one of my doggos. Thank goodness, she is a dog because if she is a human, she will surely be a member of akyat bahay gang.

She's my adopted dog, Dapyang. We thought that she is well-behaved but little did we know, she's a very, very hyper dog. We always put her on a leash because if we don't, she will keep on climbing and wounding herself. Even our high front gate, she can still climb and jump from it.

In the photo, I almost had a heart attack when I saw her up there. She didn't bark nor howl; she just stayed there, as if she was chilling. At that time, Papa was out, and the only tall person left was me, and I still couldn't grab her. We had to pile the chairs because it's really high.

The Most Memorable Photo

Because of blogging, I was able to attend One Ok Rock Ambitions Tour in SM MoA. And I even treated my sister to go with me at that time. From Lanao del Norte, my sister and I flew there just to see and attend the concert of our favorite Japanese band.

I missed their first concert in Manila that I told myself, next time I'll attend and buy the cheapest ticket just to see them perform live. I didn't expect I was able to purchase two VIP tickets.

So every time I see this photo, it reminds me of the months of sleepless nights to write two blogs every day, given that I have a full-time job, and I need to travel from home to the university for at least an hour and vice versa. Hard work truly pays off.

When I took this picture, I was in tears. I was beyond happy. It's so nostalgic.


I enjoyed this gallery raid. I somehow think I overshare again. But this challenge had me reminisce about the wonderful moments I experienced and remember the people I've been with. Also, I remember Jean @MomentswithMatti once commented this on one of my photos on APPICSPhoto freezes time. And I couldn't agree more!

So that's it.

If you guys want to join, check Prompt: Gallery Raid by @meitanteikudo .

Also, I am inviting @Momentswithmatti and @Bloghound to join the fun. 


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

You can find me here: NoiseHive Steemit Goodreads Twitter Instagram

4
$ 2.83
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago

Comments

The pizzaaaa!! 🤤🤤 the dooog!! 😆😍🤩 indeed it was really the best photo. Ganda pagkakashot. Wala yung gained weight mo sa weight ko. Hehe. Mala Angel Locsin na built or baka nga yung asawa na ni Eruption. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehu tayo naggain pala. Pero diba, nagstart kana sa exercise mo? Ako naman tinatamad pa, pero nagcut na ako ng calories. Di na talaga kumakasya mga damit eh. hoho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise? Wala nagstop ulit. Hahaha. Nakakatamad kasi talaga pero ipupush ko this year. Wala na din magkasya sa akin. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate sa old phone! Grabe, kung hindi pa ako bibilhan, di ko pa talaga papalitan ung old phone ko. It still serves its purpose kaya never ako nag let go. Kaya rin siguro I'm not into photography noon, same as you, kasi my phone isn't that good for taking photos. Now lang ako nagka interest nung gumanda ganda ang camera haha

You look pretty! At ang amazing naman ng April 21 lahat sila!! HOW?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! I recently added the sponsor's block kasi tinuruan ako ni MomentswithMatti, and then you immediately filled it. Thank you!!!

Resources matter din talaga. Wala naman kasing WiFi sa baryo namin kaya books lang talaga solve na ako. Pero buti naman nagkaphone na tayo. Pero my P10 is about to retire na. Planning to buy a battery again para mapakinabangan pa. Can't afford to buy a new one.

As for my sisters, planado talaga ng parents namin kasi same lang ang year gap namin pero nagkataon lang na tugma yung sa tatlo. Tapos ako at ang papa ko magkasunod lang birthday. 25 siya, ako naman 26. 26 sa midnight pinanganak. Muntikan na same kami ng birthday. Nagtitipid parents namin. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes naghimo pa kos akong entry hehe kalingaw sa kaon dai uy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Astang lingawa jud dai. Ilabi na pajud libre, agoooy. Kalami. heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago