Unfriend: Second Chance

5 27
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

I fixed my face and wiped off those little tears coming out from my eyes. I cleared my throat as it felt swollen inside for trying to hold back my tears. Some things aren't meant to be. Maybe I should also accept the fact that people just come and go. They come to create memories and those memories will give you great lessons to muse upon. We are being taught a lesson the hardest way to become a better person.

I was just about to walk inside the house to pick up my stuff when a guy wearing a gray hoodie walks towards me. I didn't recognize him at first since that hoodie he's wearing looks new to me. Not long enough I realized it was Clint.

Clint, the long lost boyfriend if I may say, or what could be a perfect word to describe him? He dropped out of school last semester and got himself focused on that stupid tower defense game. He forgot about me and never showed up. Not even greeted me once. I got tired of sending him reminders about school.. about us! He trapped himself in the virtual world.

I just gave him a sharp look and turned my back, but he's fast enough to hold my hand. "If you're gonna say sorry, that's nonsense. Leave!" Simple words for him to understand. He ignored me and I couldn't even count the days I've longed for his presence. I knew he was shocked when I didn't break down in front of him. Maybe I was too childish before to do that every time we had little arguments. Not anymore, I have learned not to show him that I get easily defeated by my emotion in front of him.

My words left him speechless, he left. See? He just let everything slip just like that! I know he will never do any effort to fix his troubles. He'll be gone and wait for me to come to him, I would never let that happen anymore.

Here comes a new day to face my daily routine. Wake up early, prepare for school. Greet the grumpy guard and take a nap at my accounting class.

The guard is waiting for me to take out and wear my ID. I've lost it long ago and kept telling the guard different reasons every day. Guess, I'll just tell him I lost it. There's no chance I could get in 'cause he won't accept it as valid reason. I'm about to convince him when someone bumped me and grabbed my hands.

"Good day guardy, I got her ID!" he put the ID on me and gave the guard a grin. "She's a little clumsy, sorry about that" winked at him and pushed me through the gate. I looked up and saw Clint with his charming smile. I rolled my eyes and walked a little further away from him. A stalk of fresh yellow rose tickled my ears as he tries to overtake. I ignored him as he kept on trying to hold my hands without a word. He inserted the flower at my school bag's side pocket. Then kissed my cheeks before I entered the classroom. I blocked his face with my hand and never said a word.

As I get myself a seat, I looked at the door and he's still there looking at me, smiling. He then winked and finally went off to the next door.

Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

For two weeks Clint has sent me different things at home. Wooing me at the campus, trying to be a gentleman which he never did for a long time. Once a bouquet of yellow and white roses were delivered to my house. Along with it is a cute little plush toy bunny holding a note,

"I feel bad for making you upset. I feel guilty for not being there with you at times when you needed me the most. I hate in when you hate me especially when I realize it's all my fault. I hope little bunny can make you smile. I'm so sorry baby, I'll wait for you to love me back. I miss you. 😘

Love you always, Clint"

Sounds really sweet, right? My heart is slowly melting, I should admit. I really hate myself for feeling this way. Still I believe we can fix this.

I was halfway walking home when a heavy rain poured without warning. I ran to find a shed and to my misfortune, I stumbled and broke my heels. One more thing, I forgot my umbrella. Ugh! This is so so unfortunate and embarrassing if someone saw me from behind. I looked around.. great! no one's around.

The place is starting to get cold and I couldn't find a cab. The thunder is starting to get wild up there and that's what I hate the most. Everyone knows I'm scared of thunder and lightning. I turned off my phone when the lightning started flashing. Now, I don't know where to hide.

The rain calmed down but the lightnings kept on flashing so I took off my heels and decided to walk barefoot. This night is so unlucky. I hope no one sees me walking in the dark and thinks I'm deranged. Duh! who cares, then, I just want to go home and escape from this scary flickering sky. I'm about to take a step when a grey car stopped right in front of me.

This guy never stops. I'm quite shocked as he never took any effort once in our previous fights. Clint put his new jacket on me. I still don't want to talk to him but if he's here to take me home, then I would never refuse than to get stuck in this dark place. I don't want to get hit by a lightning, God forbid. He opened the door for me.

On our way home, Clint took the chance to explain. His parents got separated and he got totally devastated when his father ran away with another girl taking some of his mom's money. While his mom left on a vacation trying to escape, to mull over this hard situation. He stayed inside his home in front of his computer trying to escape reality. I didn't know what to say. He broke down in front of me. It's heartbreaking to see him this way. I held his hand this time. "Why didn't you tell me? You know I will always be here if you need me." He pulled over and hugged me and kept asking for forgiveness.

So we're back together again. Clint never came inside my house for the years we've been together. I was not able to introduce him to my parents because he doesn't want to. His parents knows me since we usually hang out at their house during break time. And over the years his mom somehow entrusted me to follow up on Clint's school. Now, I'm quite shocked to see him on my doorstep in full uniform holding another stalk of yellow rose. He knows I love yellow rose but je never did this before.

He takes me to school and back to my house after school. We still hang out at their house, watch movies during free time. We both love watching comedy and horror movies. But the best past time is playing music. He plays the keyboards or guitar as I sing and we record our song covers.

It's Saturday. Clint wanted a pasta and he said he missed my baked macaroni. I went to his house to bring brownies for his mom and baked mac for everyone in their house. He set up the instruments in his garage and invited some of our friends to come. His mom brought a case of beer for everyone.

We were having good time jamming the whole day. I'm a little tipsy so he told me to take a nap in his room. I never went inside or seen it from the outside ever since. But this time I really think I needed a nap.

I went straight inside and lay in his bed. I looked around and saw a pink jacket with the same print as his new one.

I saw his phone near his desktop computer. I touched the screen and found out he's put a passcode in it which he never got used to. I can always freely take selfies on his phone. Now, I'm curious but I'm feeling dizzy so I think I'll just take a nap first and ask later..

.... to be continued...

6
$ 2.21
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my, nakakainlove dion si Clint,hahahahaha. Ay wait di ba sa first part eh may other girl siClint? Don't tell me sasaktan nya na anaman ang bida natin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pang nababanggit na 3rd party.. Hahha! Ewan ko kung pano to tatapusin.. Hahahah! Abangers din ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, wala ba? Ay baka iba yun nabasa ko hahaha.. Abang abang, ang sweet ni clint eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't tell me Clint had other girl oh my, don't make the girl hurt again. I have mixed emotions while reading your story, at first I feel giggled because Clint became sweet again and also worry because there's something that Clint hide on her. Anyways, the pen is yours, I'm gonna wait for next rhign happen.❤❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know yet 😅... I'm having a hard time writing this.. Let's see what I hands will write on the next part

$ 0.00
2 years ago