Summer is Never the Same Anymore

6 43
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Summer season has started in the Philippines. The usual is that people would start going out and look for places to enjoy with family and friends. Beach resorts, pools, rivers and waterfalls are the best getaways. We are supposed to enjoy summer until Covid ruined everything.

It's been a year already since Covid 19 destroyed so many lives. The economy dropped so badly. Businesses were forced to close and only selected and essential ones remain. People lost jobs and many have lost their loved ones.

Summer season is the time where we are supposed to go and enjoy different places. It is the time where we are supposed to go on vacations, take a break and unwind. But I guess it's not gonna happen this time. Checkpoints are in every boundary of places not allowing leisure travels due to the growing number of Covid cases everyday.

Summer is also a flu season. And in this time of pandemic, everyone gets confused with seasonal flu and Covid symptoms. The symptoms are almost similar:

Influenza

Fever, fatigue, cough, sore throat, headaches, runny nose, shortness of breath (varies in different cases), body aches, diarrhea and/or vomiting

Covid 19

Fever, fatigue, cough, sore throat, headaches, runny nose shortness of breath, body aches, diarrhea and/or vomiting, loss of taste and/or smell, red swollen eyes and skin rashes

It's almost difficult to differentiate if you have either seasonal flu or Covid-19 except if you lose your sense of smell and taste.

In the past two weeks I have experienced intense anxiety attacks after getting a one day fever. I isolated myself fearing I might have been infected. I was so scared for my family and for myself ofcourse. The next days, I was thankful for feeling better but still continued my isolation.

While I was inside my house it was lonely. I cried a lot and asked for prayers. I never submitted myself to the Department of Health since I'm well, except I feel weak, maybe due to my anxiety. I cried so hard and begged in my prayers.

So many people are getting sick this season. It's as if the pandemic is winning against us. One reason is that people are stubborn. Everyone wants to go out even for uneccessary purposes.

It's even harder to determine the true covid infections since there seemed to be a slight manipulation of agencies in the covid test results. I cannot blame so many people who doesn't sumbit due to fear that they might get false results. Sorry to say, I'm not accusing nor blaming anyone for this but based on a majority of opinions I read, some people doesn't believe in the reported cases anymore. -


I am a working mom who comes home for my husband and kids. I only go out to work and buy necessities like food. But some people kept going out just because they like to take pictures and flex in their social media accounts. This is so irresponsible. No matter how much you take care of yourself some reckless individuals will just ruin it.

I just came out from self isolation and it seems like I'm gonna get sick again. Earlier I was afraid that I'm getting a fever since my body feels tired. But maybe it's because of yesterday's activity. I'm just worried because my husband is experiencing fever and sore throat. I immediately bought medicines and let him rest. We are taking vitamins everyday but this is a great challenge for us. We have to keep fighting for our health.


I just hope every individual will be responsible enough. Stay at home as much as possible to avoid getting any illnesses. Covid-19 has become a threat to us all since last year. And as I observed, a lot of people are experiencing the same as my condition. Maybe the pandemic has also affected our mental health. We kept on worrying since we cannot see our enemy. The only thing we can do is to keep safe. Wash hands, proper hygeine and STAY AT HOME. Let us save each other's lives.


Maybe let us not be excited with summer yet. This will never end if we kept on going out. We can do a lot of things at home. Find alternatives like indoor picnics or pool party and barbecue in the garage. 😅

Even our children's education are compromised. Which for me, personally also has affected my health. I realized I'm really not designed to be a teacher 😅. We kept fighting for his workbooks and I always wished to go back to the old normal again. Where kids can go out and play. Where they can freely go to school and learn properly. This situation added stressors which worsens my condition. Doctor kept telling me I'm fine but I feel sick all the time because there are times I get defeated by the dictate of the brain. 😔😔😔

I also hope the seasonal flu will end since it's making the situation more complicated.

Let us all be safe everyone 🙏😘

5
$ 14.19
$ 13.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 1
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Sa panahon ngayon, kung di ka magkasakit physically, baka sa mental aspect ka madali. Anxiety, depression, stress. Tapos tag-init pa, dagdag stress lalo na sa aming mga bentilador lang ang kasangga. Haaay buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nga din bintilador is life.. Haha! Kanya kanyang diskarte pag summer. Dagdagan mo pa ng power interruptions. Hay buhay talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope, all of these will be finished and we could all get back to how things were. But some and most lives will never be the same again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here momsh , ako Naman nawalan NG panlasa. Yung sobrang anxious nako at napapraning dahil sa kalagayan ko tapos Hindi Naman ako pede mag isolate dahil ako nag aalaga sa niece at anak ko. Hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yan talaga ang mahirap kapag may kasama kang bata at walang ibang mapag iwanan.. Kmusta na man pakiramdam mo ngayon? Hope ur doing fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After 1 week medyo nakakalasa at nakakaamoy na ako. Thanks God

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago