Random Memories of Her

8 41
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Life, Writing, Experiences, ...

1 year and 6 moths when she left this world. I still haven't moved on from losing my only sister.

Her smiles will now be just a memory. One day I was listening to this song called "In The Stars" and it left me crying the whole day.

... Credits to the owner of this lyric video...

I don't have much memories with my sister since we grew up separately. We are half sisters but we kept in touch even if we are miles away from each other. I was like her secret keeper because she knows I'm far from everyone she knows. I know the good and bad side of her but I never tolerate her bad deeds.

She's older than me. But as a sister and a true friend, I would give the best advice I could give to keep her away from any harm her deeds might cause. I act as the big sister when it comes to this matter.

We are each other's virtual diary. But she's more open than I am to her. She never knew my love story which I supposedly planned to tell her as soon as we see each other but she died without warning.

Life. It's short and unpredictable.

memories of her...

We didn't grew up together so I never knew she was my sister until I was like 6 or 7? Not sure, she was like 5 years older than me. The first time we met, I knew we are so much alike. And it's true. The humor, the attitude almost everything is the same. We both even dislike the same person. As if we really have the same thoughts. We are like one.

When she got pregnant at 16 I never felt angry like how my father wished to abort her baby. I heard them talk on the phone. He was so mad and disappointed that he didn't notice his tears fell from his eyes. I felt sorry for my dad, I felt sorry for my sister because she's too young. My father immediately headed to his hometown to settle the problem. She was a minor but my grandfather arranged the marriage. My sis is married at the age of 16 and went on with her life like nothing happened. She's got all my grandparents support. They are the ones who raised her since she was a baby. My father is there to guide her as well.

During that time, when there was no cellphone. We only send letters. I remember sending her my picture with messages on the back. Then I inserted a 100 peso bill which I took from my piggy bank with a tweezer because I thought she could use it to buy milk for her baby.

The next time I was able to visit them, my nephew is about 6 years old. So adorable and clingy like his mom. I was 17 years old and my sister is 22 and that time we looked like twins. Never thought I'd see us so much alike. From hair, skin, body and face.

One time she brought me to her workplace. That's the time I discovered how boring it is at workplaces. Lol! She had me seated in the computer to play solitaire. She left me there and went to another table to attend to somebody's query. Then her boss tapped me on the shoulder and said "Hey, Jen can you encode this for me, I really needed this ASAP" When I turned around to face him, he was shocked because it wasn't my sister. I smiled at him as he was stunned and maybe a little embarrassed. Haha! Everyone in the room including my sister laughed at her boss and he just giggled.

My sister does have a wide sense of humor and a bit immature, but mostly in a good way. When it's time for us to go, she dragged me to the line of employees and told me to try pressing my hand into the bio metrics which I also did. Ofcourse the bio metrics didn't accept my finger print because I wasn't registered and some employees tried to assist me because they thought I was . A few moments later my sister stepped in and took my hand and told them I was not registered because I am her sister and am not a newly hired employee. Everybody laughed. They got pranked. Lol!

One time I was doing the laundry. They usually hire a laundry woman, so she came and was shocked, she said "Himala! at naglalaba ka ngayon Jen, hindi ka naman marunong." (It's a miracle! you're doing the laundry when you don't even know how to do it.) And laughs out loud. When I turned around she was stunned. It wasn't Jen. "Oh! akala ko si Jen kaya pala marunong maglaba eh" (I thought you were Jen, no wonder you knew how to do the laundry) Then my grandma came out laughing because I always get mistaken to be my sister.

There I found out she doesn't know how to do the laundry. Lol! And also, she gets really messy with the dishes. We are opposite when it comes to this. I can sing, she can,too but it's up to you if you want to break your ear drums. Haha!

But when she already had two children and have both grown up, I saw how much she had changed her abilities. She's clean in every way. She gets up early and doesn't look lazy anymore just like our younger days. She is a fully grown up mom, now.

The last time I saw her personally was before the pandemic. That was November, 2018. I visited them only one night and I thank God for that short time opportunity because I never thought she would leave us so soon. We had our last hug the night before I left.

I REALLY MISSED HERRRRR!!! I Hope heaven has messenger so I can video call with her. 😭😭😭😭

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Life, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

Nice to see you again madam. That's the beauty of memories, it never fades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. Pero karon kung magtan aw ko sa iyang baby. Kahilakon ko kaayo 😢 reminds me of her death..og naluoy ko sa bata at the same time kay wa na syay mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla ko tuloy namiss mga kapatid ko, i felt so sad suddenly.

by the way sis, nice to see you around..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiii.. Kmusta kana sis?

Yes nasira kasi laptop ko.. hirap dn ako magtype sa phone kc malapitan sobrang sumasakit na mata ko.. Antagal ko nag antay na maayos computer 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, same.. ako eh charger naman ng laptop ko ang nasira kaya fon gamit ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear this sis. 🥺 I'm sure nabasa to ng sister mo. Andyan lang siya lagi nakatingin sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know.. Sometimes nafifeel ko sya parang anjan lang sa paligid. Parang hnd naman sya nawala 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ginagabayan ka lang lagi ng sister mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago