My Heart is Full

5 34
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

OMG! Love stories are flooding in my notification. This made me want to share my past. Let me continue the story about what happened after my last breakup. These are random memories that came up after reading other writer's past experiences.

It was a cloudy afternoon. My heart is heavy. I had my summer vacation at my father's hometown in Nueva Ecija. I would've chosen to stay long but came back home as early as possible to claim my yearbook and diploma in school. I didn't really wanna come as my heart is still in pain. My four year relationship with my bf ended days before my graduation. We never talked after that and since I'm home, we decided to talk things over.

After I claimed all my papers in school he invited me for lunch and I accepted his request since I also wanted to make things clear with him. There's a part of me saying that maybe we could still fix things and get back together but the strongest whisper to my ears is choke him to death for breaking my heart 😂. Another part of me is saying I've had enough and not to give chance because the relationship have already become toxic to the highest level.

Deep inside me, I have slightly and slowly accepted this reality no matter how painful it is since he already left me when we were together, so, I guess it's really not that hard. That was the day we officially ended everything. That was our official closure. I still cried walking away from his house of course. But I believed I'm way better without him and so, I went to start a new beginning.

On that very same day, a friend invited me out. I might have shared this story here in read.cash before, about how I met my husband. I walked away from that house feeling so down. So, I decided to go straight to my friend who is at the bar waiting for me and her other friends.

When I arrived at the place I saw my friend drinking a set of beer bucket with her two guy friends. One guy caught my attention because of his ear plugs and lip piercings. I felt unsafe at that time seeing this weird guy around. They were smoking and I'm not used to this type of company. The two really looked like bad guys for me. I remembered he's wearing a white NY Yankees cap, white shirt, light blue jeans and a skater shoes. Not that really bad looking because they were both neat. The other guy's wearing white polo shirt. But this boy in a white cap caught my attention. He looked more like a hardcore but low budget rapper or something. 😂

I was wearing a denim mini skirt, and a polo shirt and slippers that time. Then I caught both of them giving few glances from time to time. It made me feel uneasy so I kept pulling my skirt down. Though, I understand it's a normal reaction but still I felt a little conscious of my outfit for a while but when I got a little tipsy, I didn't care anymore. Lol! Well, I found the guys are great conversant especially the one in white cap. Later on I was already at ease in the company.

From that day on, I started going out with the group after I found out that each of us came from a bad break up. We go out from morning to night and then do the same on the following day. I started to feel comfortable with JMD (the guy in white cap). He's funny and a good listener. You will surely feel at ease with the way he talks, he knows a lot of things. Because of that, I asked my friends who introduced us, for his number. Their reaction was with the thought that I might like him but they're wrong. I was never attracted to this guy especially, physically coz the way he dress up is really not the type of guy that I would want to go out with. Haha!

Well, I like him in the sense that he's nice to be with. He makes me laugh and he comforts me at times when I talk about my ex. But his looks... is a big NO for my standards. Charooot! Heve neng heyr! I realized he is not that bad looking at all, he is not a bad guy for the way he talks. My friends gave me his number and everytime we go out they would ask me to text him to come.

change

Being with this group of people, it changed me a lot. I was kind of influenced by the way they talk and dress up. I became a totally different person. My closest college friends were kind of shocked since they haven't seen me this way. I was the most simple human being you could see in the campus and they saw me dressing up in minis and smoking. Yeah, JMD and the gang taught me how to smoke. But I really didn't like the taste of it so I stopped. I just wanted to try something new.

Those are just minor physical changes since I realized I should enjoy life than just cry from heart ache in the four corners of my room. That time, I was just having fun and didn't care of what the "Marites" in the neighborhood would say about me hosting house parties every night. That was the time I freed a better and stronger version of me. I didn't care what they say as long as I enjoyed what I was doing and be free from madness and sadness that's drowning me.

We Kissed!

As time goes by I was so hooked up on JMD's humor and knowledge. He knows a lot of things, he is just so smart! I thought I could learn a lot from him. That's why I could sense one of my friends got attracted to him. I felt that she really liked him and that's why she would urge me to call or text him to come. One time he arrived late then he sat next to me and we talked the whole time. When the girl got drunk and when we were about to bring her home, siniko niya ako ghorl! Ano ba sa english ang siniko? 😅🙈 (funny.. sabi ni google "she elbowed me"..🤣haha! totoo kaya tong translation ni google?) Whatever! She pushed her elbow into my chest, it was so painful. Lol! I get it, she was jealous of JMD's attention to me. As for me, I don't have a problem with her falling for him since honestly, I didn't feel anything special for this guy. She should've told me so that I could just keep my distance from him. We're just having a good conversations about our common interests, anyway and I'm sure I was never his type.

One night on that same bar. That was our favorite, by the way, so we always hang out in that place almost every night. Some college friends came to join us in the cottage. A friend whom I met from another organization joined us. I was rumored as his secret admirer before because he thought so. Which is not true. This guy went slightly drunk. We treat each other as brothers and sisters so I sat beside him as he requested. But I sensed something different from the way he acted towards me. He wrapped his arms around my hips, squeeze my arms with his hand. and I felt that I'm gonna be in trouble, I was so nervous.

JMD came in front of me to say goodbye. I was surprised he's heading home early. I looked at him with my eyes asking for help. Good thing he took my hand and brought me to that round bench and we sat there. I don't know, I guess, I got drunk because all I can remember is that we kissed! OMG! I was so shocked. He took me home leaving those guys in shock.

The next day, I received text messages from that guy friend of mine. He was asking me if I was okay. And then few messages from JMD checking on me just like an official boyfriend does. Things like, "wake up! eat your breakfast, eat your lunch, etc..." I remembered last night he asked me "are we??" and then signaled his hand like "you and me" and I said "yes". Oh God, I got an unplanned boyfriend! 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

At first we agreed to keep the relationship a secret. Our circle of friends never knew about it. But his actions were too obvious. He doesn't even utter sweet words like "i love you" only "I miss you" since we are still in a state of knowing each other. We have been friends for a short time and not that we're not truly in love but we are still trying to dig deep into each other's feelings. Weird right? But it's true, we agreed not to say the word until we're not sure of it.

Only his bestfriend knows about us until I got drunk and I blacked out. Turns out I went wild on that day and the whole gang knew about us because of me shouting out loud for his name. He bathed and changed my clothes while I was unconscious. They said he was looking after me the whole time and that he took care of me very well.

I couldn't remember the time he first said the words to me. But on that day, I considered us as officially in a relationship. He then started telling his bestfriend about me. Then introduced me to his family.

This guy isn't rich unlike the ex but what amazes me is that he find ways to make me smile. Even if it's material thing or a joke as long as it makes me happy. I'm not into receiving gifts, too, so I don't mind if he doesn't have something to give me.

I mentioned in my previous article about the rose with a cut of chocolate with it. That was really funny but sweet. Simple gestures like holding and kissing my hand.

By the way, it was very common that when a couple starts to date, they set rules for their relationship. "Don't wear this and that, don't smoke, don't drink, etc.." We don't do that. He lets me wear anything I want except for the minis. I also tried telling him to minimize smoking but I waited for him to stop in his own will.

There was one time my closest friends (barkada) alternately called me on the phone telling me to stop dating him. I understand their concern, 'coz they judged him as a womanizer and he looked like a drug addict because of his piercings and ear plugs. I told him about it but he was not offended. Instead he answered "I don't have to prove myself to anyone, hayaan mo sila 'coz I don't care about what they say about me because this is me!". Which is a good point.

I admired how he cared and showed me my worth. He is not the guy who will treat you to an expensive date but he'll make sure to make you smile and laugh. He always comes to me with something in his hand as his" pasalubong". He doesn't care how small it is he would always think of sharing things to me.

We always think the same. It's funny that sometimes we speak the same words at the same time. Our minds are like connected to each other. Then we both laugh. He was my clown. People around us are even impressed on how he makes me laugh so hard easily.

We thought of an endearment but babe, love, darling, sweetheart and baby are too used up by couples and we thought it's kind of OA. He looks at me, I was wearing a pink striped polo shirt so he starts to call me piglet (in winnie the pooh and friends). Then I thought he looked like winnie the pooh because he always wears bonnet so I call him pooh. We put it together and it became pooglet. Since then I used that name to save his number in my contacts list. I never expected to see my number in his phone is named pooglet, too.

This was taken 12 years ago on our favorite bar

We tease each other with our exes and he never gets jealous. Knowing that I have very close guy friends and that they were friends with my ex doesn't bother him. He tells me what happens to him in a day even if I don't ask him. He is very open minded. His principle was "never force yourself to change for someone, remember that this is the way I am when we're not together, so, you have to let me be the person that I wanted to be.."

He takes me out to watch the sunset or sit on the seashore drawing on the sands. He's good at sketching funny caricatures. He makes caricatures of me and they were really funny. He just makes me happy with his thoughtfulness and sense of humor. And you know what, I was never used to getting spoon fed by a boyfriend in front of my parents or relatives. He does that and he doesn't care how they would react. He kisses me before he leaves. He comes to my house for a movie date then puts me to sleep before he goes home.. I never asked for more, I'm totally contented with how he takes care of me. My heart is full.

Aiming for part two on this.. I couldn't concentrate since it's 10:30 p.m. and my eyes are already slowly closing. Good night everyone! Happy reading! 😘

2
$ 0.89
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's so good when u met someone who will make u feel that u were their everything 💓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true , it feels good indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great love story sis. Despite of everything you've experience, you meet already your the one who always there to love and care for you.

I love the moment you are watching both at the sunset. Stay strong both sis. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo it's romantic diba? hehe.. we both love sunsets even our children they love to go for a walk while the sun is setting maganda sya tingnan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang ganda nun. Tagal ko ring hindi nakapag witness sa sunset sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago