Mini Waterfall

17 37
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

The gush of water from atop is like music to the ears. The fresh scent of blooming flowers and green leaves soothing to the eyes.

As you can see in the picture, this mini Waterfall signifies the beauty of nature with its real treasure.

The blue pool of water flowing from above symbolizes freedom and purity for me. I used the shells and pearls which means riches of nature. The leaves and flowers around it are freshly picked and planted in a small amount of soil hidden under the rocks so it doesn't wither in a short period of time.

These shells were actually my lunch during the time πŸ˜…. I was enjoying it while thinking of a good craft to sell online. My mom was about to throw away those empty shells when I suddenly grabbed them. I realized I'm going to make an artwork that connect to these shells.

I just thought, they were found in the river just a few meters away from our home so, that's where I got the idea. Why not make a mini Waterfall out of it!

Fresh water from nature and the real treasures found in it.

Eversince I was a kid I really love to use nature as my artwork subject. From seashore sunset to wolf shadows under the moonlight; flowing rivers and tidal waves. I have a compilation of it. Some were framed and decorated in my room wall, but all left in my old house. I never got the chance to go back since I had kids.

I have one album that's washed away by flood. Too bad but it's all gone. πŸ˜” The flood is actually one that encouraged me to create this mini falls. Because water when calm is with real beauty but sometimes fierce and angry. πŸ’¦πŸ˜Œ

This is crafted by my own hands in about one hour or more, maybe? This so small so it doesn't need a lot of work. Hope you liked it...

This is my second entry to @Jane art contest . Today is the last day of submission as stated in her newest update https://read.cash/@Jane/art-contest-update-2-0d532c02 .. I hope I'm not too late.

9
$ 1.32
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

woww.It's nice 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really nice and indeed art too. What as shame people do not visit and upvote you. I wish you luck with the contest dear. πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! Thank you 😊.. I'm not expecting to win, though.. I just like to share because I really thought it's worth sharing.. But I will be very glad if this one wins.. 😁πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh,wow!It’s really fresh scent of blooming flowers and green leaves soothing to the eyes.Great craft work.Go ahead. Best of luck. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its good huh. You can sell it online and make mkney from your crafts :)

What's with the water? It that glue?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yup.. Transparent tape and hot glue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh wow. That's so crafty! Why am I not artistic! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You sell your crafts online?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, someone pays for my crafts.. She pays me $5 to $10 depending on how complicated the steps are.. Sometimes I get lucky to get $20-50 tip from her.. its like a private direct contract between us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as in dollars? or pesos. wait, I assume youre from Philippines.. Am I right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dollars.. Hehe.. Proud pinay.. 😁 I tried working in up work before tas may ng papa translate lang tas after nun she asked if I can do crafts and paintings.. diko alam San nya ginagamit yun pero she pays me for my work..labas na sa up work yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay wow... 😊😊😊 good job kapatid..minsan gusto ko din maggawa gawa ng arts kaso ngangers talaga wala..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo din with your kids.. nakakarelax kasi para sa akin.. Kung pwede nga lang sa bahay lang ako at mgcraft craft na lang.. Hahah! Mas bet ko kasi dati pa visual at musical arts.. pati literature.. Ngayon mukhang kinalawang na.. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice art very creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow look have a look. It’s seems like the water is flowing. Great craft work...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! It's a tricky craft.. It looks complicated but it's actually very simple 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago