Loving Yourself

5 21
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

I was inspired by @Yen 's article about giving herself a reward. Actually, I have already been thinking of posting this before. But if you have read my old posts, I was having some health issues that' s why I kind of minimized my writing here..

Anyway, I am going to attempt today 😅. Going back, I have read Yen's article and I do believe that mothers should really get themselves a reward, be it is simple or luxurious.

For months that I have stopped overthinking about work, business and household bills, I felt better.

Think of yourself first

It may sound literally selfish but it actually meant giving yourself some space. A space to think, to breathe some fresh air.

Work is so stressful and full of pressure. We have to take a pause and escape from it for a while. Then you come home with another different load of stress being a mom and a wife.

If you're a housewife, chores is like a chain that almost never stop. It never breaks until the day ends. Some might think things at home are simple but it's the most unending job one could have.

Always remind yourself of your capacity as a person. We are humans who gets tired and needs some time to rest. Do not load yourself with such chain of work because the outcome will satisfy no one. No matter how hard you work for something people will always have something to say against you.

Make your heart happy

Not all the time we make others happy. We give and give. We think of our husband, our kids and friends. We give our arms open to them full time, but look at you in the mirror. Ask yourself, "is it all enough to make you happy?". How about not forgetting your hobbies? How about getting yourself some "me-time" in a quiet place, where no one can bother you. Clear your mind and breathe.. away from the talking, yelling and whining. It feels good sometimes. 😊

...

I have so many realizations while I recover from what I am going thru right now. I lack self love.

I have spent so much time working hard to make money for us to survive each day.

I love baking and it makes me happy, until loads of order came and I was the only one working. I have to stay up late designing cakes.

I sit all day at the office with some extra work online separate from my regular job. My eyes all focused on the screen. I go home still blogging while baking and at the same time parenting. I was so busy taking care of things that I forgot to take care of myself. My body silently complained and I never listened to it.

Then it happened. My body went like "hey, it's payback time!!". Stress is knocking me down. I can't work properly. I stopped all my activities and took a lot of time to slowly recover.

I'm still in the recovery process, actually. 😅 And it's almost been 5 months already. I still feel body pain and headaches, sometimes.

When I started letting go of the extras, I started to reset my mind by not thinking too much of the future, I felt a little lighter.

Before, I always see things too expensive when it comes to my personal needs. So, I choose to buy dresses, bags and shoes in thrift shops to save some extra. I only buy brand new for my kids.

Even for our household consumption like, ditergent, cooking oil, etc.. even the chairs, I pick the least price or those with freebies. Of course I still make sure of it's quality and durability. So far, I have made good choices. 👌😊

The reason I do a lot of thrifty budgeting is that I am too worried that our money might not be enough to cover the whole period until my next salary.

But when it comes to food for the kids, I would never complain.

Now, I started buying things that would really satisfy my heart. Even just for once in a while. Enjoy short travel with families also helped me take away the stress and a lot of sleep has really made me feel better.

...

Self love is important. Leave some for yourself 'coz it contributes a lot to your health. Live the life that you want but in a wise and positive way.

3
$ 2.44
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Yen
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ana gyud madam. You've been working too hard so it's valid to take care of yourself too because how can you take care of them when you're not healthy diba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. Hehe! My friends kept telling me "treat yourself pod oy".. Coz they see me as a busy busyhan nga mommy.. Sige lang pamaligya, blog2x para makakwarta.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Hehe. Kaya you need rest din. Naningil na imong body 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. We should not forget ourselves ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kaya dapat wag kalimutan ang self.. Hehe.. Tnx for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago