Lost a Good Friend

6 41
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

I remember a small kid back in highschool. He was bullied for his size and his looks.

I remember this little guy fighting with a classmate for criticising his untidy uniform. He went early to help his mother set up a stall in the market. Then came to school with stained uniforms.

This little friend of mine grew taller as we get older. The next time I met him, he looked more confident. Although he still sells vegetables at the market. Somehow his life has improved and he continued to study even if he is obviously financially struggling.

This guy lives without complain despite his status in life. He was very positive and less vulnerable now than how I saw him back in highschool.

This guy despite his positivity has a hidden illness even when we were in highschool. A lot of times he skipped school or missed classes because he had Hemophilia (a genetic disorder that affects the clotting of blood).

Today, I received a very sad news. My friend passed away. I lost a good friend. He used to give me discounts or sometimes free fresh vegetables from his stall in the market. The news didn't sink in just yet.

I feel bad for loosing such a good person. I hope he finds peace wherever he might be. 😭😭😭😭

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

Comments

it is a very sad news when we heard someone who are dear to us past away but God knows what are best for us.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

That's right.. I'm just so sad that his life is too short for him to enjoy.. he grew up working to help his mom and studying at the same time.. But sometimes he is forced to stop school because of his illness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope he does. A schoolmate of me was an outcast because of his looks but in his way, he brightened up my life. He was ill too, died at the age of not even 18 years old. I guess he knew he wouldn't get old although we never spoke about it. I am sorry for your lost. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know he is fine wherever he is.. Where there's no more pain and suffering..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stories like this are really sad. Hope he rests in peace. He seems like he was a good person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a good person, a good friend.. I feel so sad, I feel bad for his family..

$ 0.00
3 years ago