Loaded

9 38
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 year ago

When March had started I can only glance my read.cash. I couldn't write a single aherticle. I don't remember when exactly was the last time my brain started rolling for an article to write on. By the first week of the March I was ambushed with a week long travel where there is very minimal access to the internet. Of course that was a business travel, so I didn't really have the time to focus on my phone to type on some story.

In the middle of the month I then started getting busy with my niece's birthday cake. My sister-in-law ordered some cake for my niece followed by my brother who asked for a flamingo themed cake. That little girl is very precious to me, so I said to my brother that I will be making it for free. Spent a week molding sugar flowers and flamingo which was fun and literally funny. My husband was a great help with doing the figures especially the flamingo which they refer to as "pink swan", Lol! ..

One week, to be honest is not enough for this cake. Actually, the design given to me was very simple. I was the one who made it really complicated. I don't know why but I want this cake to be special where a child can really appreciate it. Presentation is very important and I know I'm not a professional baker but I'll do my best to make this look good in the eyes of the guests.

The result is something that satisfied me. My heart was full when the celebrant secretly approached and told me "Your cake looks really gorgeous, this is one of the things that made me really happy today, Thank you!" . My heart just melted knowing that this 5 year old sweet girl appreciated my simple effort for her.

By the end week of March, I was called at work to travel again. Seminars and workshops are everywhere and I just couldn't have the time to tap my phone.

Then here comes April. My first week was loaded with April birthday orders in which I felt blessed and a little proud knowing that there are several individuals who believes in me. Not because of the presentation but the taste of the cakes. The taste really matters because I myself as a customer would prefer to have a good tasting product than a good looking one.

First order was 40 pieces mini chocolate cupcakes for a 40th birthday. During this time the weather was really bad and I thought there's no way I could deliver the goods since I didn't have a car. It's raining and flooding everywhere but thank God for my hubby, we were able to travel under the rain without getting wet or soaked and my cupcakes arrived in perfect shape.

Next one was a simple 25th birthday cake. This is the first time I made a customized birthday cake where I used carrot cake as requested by the customer. She wanted to put the photo of Luisa from Disney's Encanto representing her strength as an elder sister and her victory towards taking a Law course, she's going to graduate this year so she wanted Luisa to carry books instead of donkeys. I just edited the picture and topped it on the cake. I made those flowers, instead of fresh flowers I made it edible since she had little siblings around.

The cake comes with cute mango caramel cupcakes

Next order was a mango cake for another birthday. I wasn't able to take a picture of it. My customer told me it was all gone when she arrived. The oldies loved it and couldn't wait to try so they munched on it without the celebrant. Lol!

Last order was for a debut. The request was BTS themed cake. I wasn't really good at this but the debutant who has special needs really loved this KPop group and I just did what I could to make her happy and indeed, the sister told me the next day that she washed the toppers because the celebrant wanted to save it. The cake was all gone before morning. So I guess, I can say that they were satisfied. Yay!

SCAMPANY

During the time that I was busy planning with my cake designs, I know I could never take the time to write anymore. I was so unproductive in read.cash and noise.cash which makes me a bit sad. I never wanted to be idle but since I got no choice, I entertained my friends and officemate's offer to join a "scampany". Since I couldn't write, I settled into investing a little money this Football Betting platforms. You'll just have to visit the site twice or once and bet on games based on the given gameplan. After the game the capital comes back with a profit. We earn 2% up to 5% daily. It was also fun an worth it for me especially when I started earning big everyday. Not that big since I only invested the minimum amount. I never really invest large amount of money in this type of businesses.

My officemates earn bigger than I do. It took me weeks to reach a daily profit of php 200 or that's about $3. They were happy with it bragging with their earnings. Lol! I kept quiet but I got interested in inviting my siblings and other relatives since it's a big help. But I advised them to put up only the minimum amount which is php300 ($6). I was proud that my Php300 came a long way and had grown. I was able to withdraw two times with $20 Php1000. I planned to double the income for future use but then the site suddenly shutdown.

This site is up with a new name in Hong Kong right now so beware!

Everyone was devastated on the sudden shutdown of the platform. There are a lot of football betting platforms running at the same time and it's quite surprising that from the downfall of the first one, all of the others had followed. Some were angry but there's no one to blame since we all know what kind of company we are in. Some invested millions which is not a good decision, but well, that is their money, they decided to invest it so no one should be blamed except themselves.

People never really learn. This scheme is too good to be true but due to need and greed, people still gamble. I just felt sorry for the people and their money. Some took a loan for this but again, it's not the right decision. Never lend money for an investment that offers high interest because that is obviously a scam. If you choose to borrow a large amount of money, make sure you use it in a better project or business that is sure to give you a good income, not an instant profit.

7
$ 6.57
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Welcomebaxk atee, oo rin oansin ko ang busy mo 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos nagkaskit pa ako last week.. But i'm ok now.. Sana makapagpahinga lang ng maayos para iwas stress.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More orders mommy. Naku wag na kayo mag sign in sa ganyan. Scam talaga yan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo.. Ako mismo sa sarili ko alam ko na kaya konti lang nilagay ko.. Haha! At least aware ako sa mangyayari.. Yung iba kasi kahit may warning naglalagay pa rin malaking amount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually mga pioneer lang kumikita sa ganyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga tapos bagong bago pa kasi.. Hindi pala nagtagal.. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dghana diay nimog ganap madam no. Hehe. Maayo man diay kag pastries madam, baking and cake design 😍

Mo uyon jud ko sa imong ingon nga people never really learn. Kabalo naman na sila ba nga eventually ma scam gyud na pero sige gyapon 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanglaag pa jud mi nga way bugto og way pahulay.. Ako unta gisumpay pero nawala man to nga part.. Kapoy na type og balik 😅 sa next article na lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao man dayon manghilak na sila kay dako nawala kwrta nila.. Giwarningan na bitaw di kumpyansa.. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago