Hungry Like Zombie

10 23
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Anxiety made me lose weight last 2020 and 2021. So much struggle with my health and this made me lighter by 15 kg. (30 lbs). I was sad but happy in the sense that I feel like I'm getting better since I got fully vaccinated last September.

Yes, it's true. I really felt better when I got the jab. I can sleep and eat without fear. I used to be afraid of eating meat and drink anything except for water. I would settle eating greens and herbs and lots of water which maybe the cause of my weight loss. Still I feel it's an unhealthy way since it's affecting me mentally. I don't think you can call it a good diet when your mind is worried about the things you eat.

Everyone seeing me slightly becoming thinner are pleased and I am pleased as well by getting good feedbacks from them. But was it really what I needed?

Anyway, going back to the topic, my appetite had suddenly went up and I woke up one day from so much hunger. I finish my burger one time and a few moments later I find myself looking for something to eat. My cravings are just getting stronger. This started after my first dose. At first I felt great since I was too afraid of the vaccine's side effect and thank God my side effect is just hunger and drowsiness. It's tolerable and it's like my energy went back to normal. No anxiety attacks for the following weeks. I also noticed that my post covid symptoms were gone.

2nd dose followed and my desire to eat continued. It became stronger. Everyday, I would feel lousy and sleepy. My sleepiness became frequent. I find myself drinking brewed black coffee, or drinking coke again which I stopped doing in the past months. And since I needed it to stop feeling sleepy.

Everyday, I would feel hungry. From time to time I kept opening the fridge even if I know there's nothing I could find inside. I would waste my money for some fast food or street food which is very unhealthy. Sometimes I would tell my husband to buy different ingredients because I kept craving for different flavors. ..

Anxiety comes back...

This sudden feeling came to me when I felt my shirt become a little tighter. Then I thought, I gained weight because of my cravings. Because I'm going back to my old lifestyle. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

I feel like a hungry zombie. Then, overthinking takes over. The word "zombie" keeps pumping my head. I thought, maybe it's true that we're becoming zombies after the vaccine and I can feel it. My stomach is never full. Guess it is but it seems that I couldn't feel it. My tummy feels heavy but it feels empty. My mouth looking for something to munch and I end up going out looking for food because my mouth just don't like being idle. The thing they call "zombie apocalypse", is it already starting to happen? 😱😱😱

Looking for a better reason..

After the surge of questions popping out of my head, I tried looking for better reasons. The vaccine has a good effect to my body but it went too far that I couldn't help but eat and sleep a lot.

On the contrary, because of eating too much, getting heavier made me anxious again. Then here's a series of sleepless nights like I'm going back to square one. My appetite got better but it lead me to weight gain which triggerred my anxiety. I wake up in the middle of the night catching my breath and then when I can't go back to sleep, I look for food.

...

This morning I woke up and scrolled over my phone. I happened to watch one of my favorite doctor's live stream on social media. He read a comment about getting hungry all the time and he answered "get a blood chem to see your blood sugar". That's when I realized, my blood sugar could be the reason why I kept eating. I have mentioned before that my blood sugar is high and it needs to be controlled to prevent from getting diabetes.

My last test was on September and it was normal but haven't tried checking after that. I was too confident eating and drinking sweets in the past months after getting back my appetite. Like I totally didn't care about my health while I was doing that and now here I am again afraid to eat anything.. But I really feel hungry all the time πŸ€”πŸ€”

This only means that I needed a doctor's appointment. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Authors note: I'm just sharing my thoughts about me having unreasonable cravings and this doesn't have to do with Covid vaccine. It has a contribution to getting a strong appetite but this doesn't signify a zombie apocalypse, it's just me getting anxious of my weight gain.. so please I hope you wouldn't misinterpret this article. I'm not an anti vaxer or whatever you call it. In fact, as observed, vaccines really worked. 😊πŸ₯°

credits to:

lead image source

6
$ 2.14
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

Hala, ganyan dn ako when I had my 1st dose 🀣. Payat akong tao kaya baka may tendency na tataba ako siguro... Akala ko pa naman naging zombie ka na. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Feeling ko nga eh kasi parang hindi ako nabubusog.. hanap ako ng hanap ng cravings.. my time din natakot ako baka juntis hindi naman pala.. Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo e. Kahit kakakain ko lang tapos kahit hatinggabi pa. 🀣🀣🀣Medyo ok na ako ngayon. Pag sa 2nd dose ko ganun pa rin ewan na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an anxiety once sis and it's really difficult when you have it. It makes you always conscious regarding yourself and everything. You always felt the fears. When I have my anxiety sis. I always frightened everytime I was using my phone and when I was alone. It makes me weak and have a coldness into my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nun nagpablood chem. Malapit na ako na magkadiabetes kaya daat talaga eh kontrolado sa kain. Bawas sa kanin at sweets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo.. Nasa boundary na din ung akin.. Siguro naging kampante na ako nung mga sumunod na tests nag normal na sya tapos bumalik pa ung gana ko sa pagkain, siguro nga need ko na naman mgpacheck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga beh.. Pero alam mo, baka dahil din sa vaccine kaag mataas na sugar mo. Posible yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ano.. Pwede rin.. grabe talaga worried na naman ako pati ubg allergies ko grabe kaya umiinom ako ng citirizine ts doble na tuloy antok ko.. Pansin ko kasi pag lumalaki ako lumalabas din yung mga kati2x sa katawan ko tas naisip ko baka nga dahil mataas na din sugar.. nagsimula ulit sya nung after na nga ng vaccine ganang gana talaga ako kumain πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko pa naman about sa zombie series haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Hindi ko pa napapanuod yun, ewan ko baka matrigger na naman ako. It's just me feeling hungry like zombie talaga eh.. Hehe yung parang gs2 lang kumain pero di nabubusog.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago