How A Quarantine Birthday Feels

3 12
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Hello @Read.Cash today is my birthday.

When I woke up this morning, things seem so quiet. Just like regular days. Do I really need to get excited? It's my birthday and nobody in the house remembered?

Well, that is not a big deal to me though. I don't have to be the most important person on my natal day. I just want to thank God for the gift of life. Thanks to God I'm still alive but hiding from the deadly virus. It's better to be trapped at home taking Tiktok videos than trapped in an ICU (God Forbids).

So this is how a quarantine birthday feels. Chill at home and wait for the day to end. It's still morning so I don't know if I'm gonna cook some special dish in celebration of my new year.

I have little plans, actually. I wanted to bake myself a cake as a self reward for my hardworks. I want to taste my own cake but I left my oven at my parents house. Supposedly, I was going to buy a steamer so I could steam some cakes. But I guess I don't have to do it on purpose just because I left my oven. By the way we couldn't get to my parents house coz they restricted us. There were locally stranded individuals placed under quarantine on a daycare center which is located just behind our compound. So it's not safe to go there with the kids.

So I changed my mind. I choose to stay here with my husband and kids. Maybe we'll just buy something special later but honestly I'm just fine without anything in my table. I'm just happy and thankful that I stayed healthy and away from the deadly Covid 19.

Thank you God for this great gift you give me. 😇😇😇😇 Happy Birthday to me.. 🎂

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i also had my quarantine birthday and was thankful that God is always protecting us from the virus..happy quarantine birthday!🎂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. I hope this virus goes away so soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i hope so😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago