Crazy Day Dreams

16 56
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

What's your crazy dream?

Have dreamed of becoming a popular professional? Or an artist?

When I was little I used to dream to become a superhero. Becoming a superhero means being able to do anything. It means you are healthy and strong. Everyone will admire your good heart, helping people in any situation.

I wanted to fly higher than a bird can. Superheroes are extra special because of their super powers. As a child I wanted to look cool in the eyes of other kids.

Can someone interpret my thoughts? Would you understand how my childhood dreams reflect my personality?

I grew up, this dream faded away slowly. The desires of the heart changes. Now, I'm more to dreaming of becoming a millionaire πŸ˜….

When adulting strikes, it hit me hard in the head. Adulting - is a new word learned from the social media. It's how they call adults getting a more matured personality. It's how you call a person who is now responsible for doing adult stuffs like, paying the bills using your own income and not asking money from your parents.

It is indeed very difficult to become an adult, a parent who only has few things to offer. Now, there are times I just look up and close my eyes thinking the bills would disappear in my hands πŸ˜‚

My marriage is some sort of a shotgun, though, both parties agreed but our parents did made all the work for us. I didn't like it. I am a person who decides on my own and choose what I think is the best for me but parents knows best, as the saying goes. So I let them manipulate everything.

Now that I'm stuck in this life. I have to find ways to provide and survive. I never knew adults can do crazy day dreaming, too. It was supposed to be intended for kids. Their imagination is huge and now I feel that mine is becoming wider.

Everytime I hear the song "I wanna be a billionaire" by Bruno Mars my heart thumps with the beat. Then imagine what I can do if I become one. I could pay my family's loans and buy anything they want. I never dreamed of a car but I can buy just one. I could even help the church and its people. The homeless will have homes. I even consider myself homeless πŸ˜… because I don't have my own house. I could build one with simple structure.

My favorite shows, I remember the "masterchef". I love their pantry. There's a lot of stuff, full of fresh ingredients. Cooking, I could say it's one of my passion. It makes me smile seeing people enjoy delicious meals I cook for them. It's really heart warming. If I will build a house I would definitely put up a wide kitchen with a wide spaced pantry where I can get any ingredients I want. If that happens, maybe I'll be cooking all the time. And bake everyday.

Movie is what gathers the family so a mini theater is great with a little snack corner on the side. Pop corn maker, and Cotton candy makers will be present on that theater room. Everyone will surely enjoy.

Art is what I do in most of my free time, so I will have a room where there are worktables intended for whatever type of art I want to make. Sculpture, painting, handicrafts. I love doing these. It relieves me from stress.

Doing anything that I love relaxes my tired brain. And I would never forget to set up a mini room for drinks and karaoke.

Hand crafted pool is also great. Only, I don't know if I can do that alone. πŸ˜… There are many great but simple pool designs because kids love to swim and I don't like spending too much money on things so I want a DIY one.

How I wish to be a billionaire someday. But as they say, the more you earn the more you acquire things and those will require regular maintenance which means more bills to pay. More money to spend. I'd rather choose to live simple, then, if that's the case.

Crazy isn't it? That's how I escape from reality even when I'm at work or while literally working on stuffs around me. My brain cells are present in the wanderland. My world where I can do what I want. The things I can have in just a blink of an eye.. crazy me.. now I'm smiling ☺️☺️😊

All these things are possible with my creative brain...

74
$ 12.42
$ 12.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome bro excellent carry on I lie it and see my new article upvote me also plzz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my crazy dream is about me and my crush being togethers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I hope you can be together someday..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

""We all daydream - as kids when we were optimistic and starry-eyed, looking forward to the bed of roses we thought life was, and as adults.impossible, it will always be a much needed escape for us where a little sanity can return to our chaotic loves...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all daydream - as kids when we were optimistic and starry-eyed, looking forward to the bed of roses we thought life was, and as adults, looking for an escape from the pressures and excesses of finally being indepent just to have others depend on you.

Even if it might be fleeting, ' foolish ' and just impossible, it will always be a much needed escape for us where a little sanity can return to our chaotic loves.

Good morning. I wonder if @wakeupkitty has any thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right it might be a little foolish, I think we all need it. To forget reality sometimes and wishing to stay there forever. But we choose to go back because in fact we cannot really escape from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago