Meowments

5 21
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago

My son was five years old when he first asked if he could have a puppy. I said no because having a dog inside the house would mean additional work for me. I told him he could have one if he is old enough to take care of it. The next year he asked if he could have a rabbit, and the year after he asked for cat. I still declined. I bought an aquarium and some betta fish instead. Thinking it’s easier to take care of. He got excited at first but got bored with it after sometime. He said he wants a pet that he could play and cuddle with.

He finally got his request when he was eleven years old, my sister gifted him a cat on his elementary graduation.

Her name is Penny. She was so tiny and fragile but adorably cute. She was just three months old when she was brought home. She was so playful jumping and running around the house. Climbing my curtains and hiding inside the box. She likes to catch and play with moths and cockroaches then ditch them when they’re not moving anymore.

She loves to sleep on my blanket, or squeeze her fluffy little body on my arms like a baby. When I call her name she lies down and roll her body on the floor like a puppy. She is so adorable.😍

Penny, aside from being our happy pill, has been of great help to us, specially to my son, who had asthma. He easily catches cough and colds. I noticed that ever since Penny was brought into our home, he seldom had those which saved us from our monthly visit to the doctor for check- ups and medications.

Penny is also a good company to my son, as he is always left alone in the house when I go to work. He learned how to take care of others as he was used to be the one being taken care of. He feeds and grooms Penny, cleans her litter box too.

If we are going out, he checks and make sure that Penny have enough food and water and that his furry friend is happy and comfortable. -The very reason why I gave in to his pleading for a pet was to teach him how to be responsible. Taking care of Penny taught him also how to be thoughtful of her needs.

Penny likes attention. She would follow you around, sit and purr in front of you waiting for a tickle to her chin, a gentle pat on her head, a belly rub, and better yet a yummy treat.😋

Cuddling and playing with Penny is my stress- reliever. She gives me joy when I had a difficult day. She is my avid listener to my everyday rambles. She loves my singing too even if it’s out of tune.😁

#meowments with penny

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @crazybeautifulfurmom
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago

Comments

Hanna amu agisem dayta nga pusa a hehe. Kasla maymayat nu kuting pay lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nga han ko amu iganan tapnu itatalna nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alla nagcute metten hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hi hi nag cute pag ka dungpap na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe su ngarud, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago