All the Small Things

15 33
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago
Sponsors of kapeholic
empty
empty
empty

Time check: 5 AM. I wake up everyday to the sound of my alarm. It’s another challenging day and I am thankful that I woke up today. I start my day with a simple prayer of thanking our heavenly father for the breath of life. Grateful for my loving family- my two wonderful boys and my dear hubby. I have a lot of things to be thankful for.

Health is wealth as they say, so whenever I get the chance to do some physical activities and exercise, I do so. Before this pandemic, I used to do morning walks around Burnham Lake with my sister-in -law. I go up and down the Cathedral stairs for about 10 rounds after bringing my son to school. Doing this helped me with my weight and blood pressure control. It’s also my mood setter which helped me deal with my stressful days at work.

📸: mine

Working as an office assistant requires a lot of patience and understanding, as I deal with the complaints and quibbles of my workmates. At times I go home feeling drained and stressed. Penny, our fur baby entertains me with her overloading cuteness. Petting her and playing with her helps in calming my anxiety.

📷: mine

Brewed coffee, instant coffee, capuccino, cafe mocha, cafe latte…as long as there’s coffee in it, it’s all good to me. I drink 3-4 cups of coffee in a day. I feel like my day is incomplete if I didn’t reach my quota for the day. It is my first and my last drink for everyday. My coffee is most special when shared with people who cares and listens at my concerns and ramblings-my best friend who is also my husband, my four sisters and my food-loving friends.

📷: mine

Cakes, pizza, and pasta for cheat days and low- carb food for most of the days. It’s a constant battle with food for me. Counting on my carbs intake everyday, a way to maintain my weight and physique. Thanks to a friend who shared this regime to me and my husband, a fitness trainer who keeps reminding me to eat cautiously.

📷:mine

Depending on my mood of the day, I like listening to my favorite music. From pop, to folk, country and alternative rock to set a relaxed and happy mood. When I feel down, disappointed and discouraged, I listen to Christian songs as it’s messages are full of encouragement and promises that everything is gonna be alright. One of my favourite songs is entitled “Goodness of God”. I love this part of the song,

All my life You have been faithful
All my life You have been so so good
With every breath that I am able
I will sing of the goodness of God

Your goodness is running after
It’s running after me

He has always been good to me and my family. This is my testimony for all times.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @crazybeautifulfurmom
+ 1
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute ni penny, maibulsa nga hahha.. Kakagutom mga foodtogprahy Welcome.. ❤️ 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha thank you😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamats,makapa nose bleed he he

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayang kayam dayta, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intan garud magmagna nu bigat tas pan ta ikapkape after haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh kitam sika agay ayab hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha isu met lang aramid mi idi,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Tatnu a less guilt hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Welcome to read. Na extra pa ako sa background ng cake napaghahalata hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Su kuma damagek djay ket hehe. Padlaw mo manen haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha basta panganan isuna kadwa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiparanod garud ngay :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha talnam ta ad ado amum panganan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan tupay haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago