Why me?

2 12
Avatar for kaluorjisamuel
2 years ago

Why me? Who should answer this terrifying question of mine? Who knows me better than me, should answer this question. Who is the person? I'm in this depressed situation alone? But where my answers should come from? A satisfying answers calm down one's nerves and curiosity. But, without answers, we are just "void" or "vacuum" waiting to be filled up!

There are things that are challenging my existence. I can itemized them under subheadings or topic but keep wondering why I'm in this situations. Let's see it together.

  • Singleness, singlehood comes with it's blessings. There's no tribulations particularly to married ones and there's no cheating, unfaithfulness or other scaring situations associated with married couples. These are blessings that I should be enjoying but it seems like they are far from me. Why me? All I faced are loneliness, unhappiness, no companionship etc associated with singlehood. Is it that I don't have the fundamental right of enjoying happiness of knowing that someone is at home, waiting for me. I don't want it to continue. Where can my solutions comes? I don't have a serious girlfriend/fiancee and money for marital ceremonies talk. With these, where can I start to remedy my situation?

  • Unemployment. After completing my high textiary education and awarded numerous certificates and honors. It seems right that I should get a paying job to care for my needs and my dependants. But, no job for me. Why me? I searched for jobs for over seven years now. I even looked for jobs under my educational qualifications to be employed but still no job for me! Why me? I took several classes and underwent numerous trainings. But still no job for me. I read on news on high rate of unemployment in the world and Nigeria precisely, still wonder why I'm in this pitiable group of youths.

  • Capital. There's nothing to raise a business with. There's no business that will thrive very well without a capital. As there's no capital for business, my business ideas are dying with me! If Only, I have cash set aside now, I will venture into a kind of business that deals on groceries. I love that kind of business because there's no season and time, one don't sell. But lack of capital is crippling this ideas of mine. Taking loans in Nigeria is not an option because of high collatral demanded or capital can't be accessed.

  • Health, there's nobody that's sickness free. Everyone is suffering from one aliments or another. I'm dying here slowly. Our health services here is very malfunctioned that why our president is always aboard taking care of his medical conditions. We that doesn't have enough funds are left here.

Conclusion

I'm not perfect and challenges are facing me daily. Nobody can encourage me more than the one that I gave myself. I will keep pushing. There's always a light at the end of the tunnel. Having this platform, where our works of our mental strength are rewarded is my hope to be financially stable. My health will improves too when I let go of worries and expect very little from others. I will focus on rewarding recreational activities to my Anxieties at Bay and enjoy myself a bit. Being educated does not really means that one should be employable. Self employment is the best way to be wealthy but very hard to starts! I will keep tarrying on higher. Only the tough keeps conquering serious situations. I'm a winner and overcomer.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for kaluorjisamuel
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah you're right, nobody can encourage yourself more than you can do to yourself so keep pushing friend. Just keep fighting everyday, and as what you said that only tough can conquer those difficult situations so be strong and face it all. Face all that anxieties you're feeling and conquer it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I'm doing now. Fighting my woes by writing about them. Thanks for the encouragement my darling friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago