A Birthday Hate

1 28
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Before I start my story to tell.. I just want to share the saying that 'Do not do unto others what others do unto you' and 'Do not do unto others what others do unto you'

It's a bible verse with a very deep meaning that one person might felt the teachings of God. In this verse we can learn and adopt to be a good person and a great human being if we will apply this also to our daily lives.

Today is the birthday of my husband. I thought and still thinking that until now, he is waiting for our greetings from my daughters and sure me also. I know that it is bad not to greet him as my husband and the father of my children just because he did it too no greetings to us my daughters every year of our birthdays and anniversaries and even valentines.

The fact that he always do that to me and my children why did he make any expectations from us that we will return it to him? And why he was angry to us the whole day ? He said that we were that stupid and many bad points he sent us. I don't understand why he is like that? It mean to say that he's the only one who can make that way? And we can't do that way too against to him? Oh, that's unfair, right? Oh God, for sake, did we make something to make his day so disgusting? Why don't he ask himself what he is doing?

You know guys, it's really hard for me too to do it for my husband but you know for our 20 years of marriage, I don't even remembered and received any greetings from him just like what the typical partners or couples. It's just like a weird human beings. I just accept the truth that nobody or nothing can erase that kind of attitude he has.

This afternoon, seems like nothing to celebrate today and pretending that we don't know that today is his birthday but you know what happened? He got so much angry to all of us because we don't even remember according to him his special day and birthday, the thing is he doesn't even remembered what he did to my daughter's debut birthday last year. He just forget it? He let the day passed without greeting his daughter's debut birthday. Imagine, in my daughter's entire life and has to celebrate it with family, her father doesn't remember that? But actually my daughter reminded his dad that the coming three days will be her debut birthday. You know that day came and no calls from him, no greetings at all and the worst of it was his father didn't give me any budget for a little and small lunch or dinner. So the day was so dull and so sad for my daughter. What more a gift from him. So mean, so disgusting.

December came and Christmas, no thing also came to us, no family allowance and no gift at all. What more can you ask if these occasions were not meant for him. Seems like he doesn't know everything that happens during Christmas and holiday season. Maybe, he's just pretending that he's not aware. Me, as a mother I'm hurting too of why is this man is like this that he doesn't know how to be a father and ignorant of being a father to his children. He doesn't know how his children will be happy in small and little way.

So what he expects today, giving him a greetings too will be just an easy way for us to give it to him after all? I know that he is my husband and the father of my kids but what he is doing to us? He's just hurting us just like he doesn't know how to be the great man of the family.

I just told myself that nothing will happen for in time in twenty years, he started as he is until now still like that. He will not change as long as he has hatred and madness to us his family. Wish him good luck in what is he doing.

Till here my friends and hope to get you some point of views regarding this sentiments of mine and my kids. Hope for the best. Thanks for your time. Hope for your considerations if ever we can't understand our man of our home. Thanks for the great time reading my story. Good night to all of you and love you allπŸ’›πŸ’™β€πŸ’šπŸ’œ

0
$ 4.14
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Luna09
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments

Man like that shohldn't be considered as a father. Why stay in that kind of relationship anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago