Bhapa Pitha/Steamed Rice Cake

0 36

Pitha is one of the most popular folk food in Bangladesh..There is a tradition of pitha puli in every village of every upazila here.

Now i will write about how to do Bhapa puli pitha/Steamed Rice cake.

Ingredients:

2 cups Rice flour

1½ cups Shredded coconut

½ cup water, additional for steaming

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup date molasses(coarsely broken into small pieces.)

Process:

Mix coconut and molasses together and put it in the oven. Stir occasionally. If it is sticky, take it down. It is ready to make puli pitha.

Boil water and add rice flour(salt should be given according to the amount). When the rice flour is cooked, shake it down.

Get down and take the moth. Divide by 20.

Press each part with the fingers of both hands and make it like a bowl.Then Close it by a spoo.

The cake can be made round or semi-crescent shaped. Make others like this.

Boil the cake for 20-25 minutes.

Finally its ready to serve the Vapapuli pitha filled with delicious coconut puree.

Enjoy with tea/Milk/Date juice😍

Happy Eating☺️

[Sponsors]

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kFatema
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Looks delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! It is very popular in our country. I also love it. Specially at the time of winter people frequently make it and eat it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we also enjoy it in winter with date juice though its my alltime favourite.Stay tuned for next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it. I like pitha. Every month or year me and my family eat this item. It's a really osum food. Try to all people. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it too..actually we love to eat it in Winter.i like it specially with date juice..thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will try to cook it here in the philippines.. it looks yummy.. thank you for sharing this recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pita is one of the most popular food in the Bangladesh. I love bhapa phita . Carry on your writing. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhapa pitha is my favourite food. My wife cooked bhapa pitha very well. My mother also show help my wife to cook bhapa pitha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Its good..Enjoy bhapa with date juice..stay tuned for my next and support me for better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhapa pitha is a type of rice cake mainly from the eastern part of the Indian subcontinent, what is today Bangladesh, East India and Northeast India. Bhapa pitha is considered to be traditional winter dish in Bangladesh.These are steamed rice cakes made out of freshly ground rice flour. The filling is composed of coconut and date molasses. Either brown sugar or jaggery can often be used as a substitute for the molasses. It is believed to be originated in the region of ancient Kamrup i.e. today's Assam and then was spread to its nearby regions. In Assam it is known as ketli/tekeli pitha and is generally made on special occasions like Bihu with a specific rice known as "Bora Sual"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tekeli!its a nice name..are you from Assam?You know a lot about it..thanks for sharing with us..stay connected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bapa pita is my favourite pita.it is very yamme.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its alls favourite item..in my home my father is craziest fan of it.We also love it..thanks for comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pita is my favourite food. This article is very good. Thank you for your writing about gaps pita.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pitha is also my favourite.and the bhapa pitha is my most favourite.stay tuned for my next post.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never ate this dish but it looks so delicious. Maybe I would try this soon, the ingredients are also easy to obtain. I hope I can complete them tomorrow so that I can try to recreate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so delicious and also easy to make.so please try it at home and enjoy it with date juice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Firstly I love this kind of food very much. It looks so delicious. I will try this recipe in my house. This article is very good thank you for writing about bhapa pitha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Tiger.we all love this pitha.ok you can try it at home once and share with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhapa pitha is one of my favourite . It looks very delicious. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine favourite too..thanks for commenting.keep supporting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhapa pitha is most popular in our country.. . I donot like any pitha without it.. It is one of my favourite food.. . Thnx for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its popular.i love also it with sometimes hot milk and date juice..Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Bhapa pitha is my favourite pitha & its very popular pitha in our Banglades. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমি কোনো মিষ্টি জাতীয় কোন খাবার খাই না পছন্দ ও না আমার কিন্তু আমার ভাবা যায়

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why!its so good to eat.try it you will fall in love with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my favourite pitha it is.in winter my mom made this.thanx for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here..i love it and also chitoi so much..i enjoy it with date juice..now again i am cravings for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like vabapitha very much. Because it is very tasty . My mother make well very much. Thanks writer for your nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its really soo tasty.its my favourite than others pitha.thanks for comment.stay tuned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baffa pitha everyone likes a lot. Me and a lot of favurite. There is no answer to this pitha in winter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ভাপা পিঠা অত্যন্ত জনপ্রিয় একটি খাবার। বাংলাদেশের প্রতিটি মানুষ ভাপা পিঠা খুবই পছন্দ করে। শীতের দিনে গরম গরম ভাপা পিঠা খাওয়ার মজাই আলাদা।

$ 0.00
3 years ago