Writers Block and How to Get Rid of It.

8 39
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Free write, Food, Diet, Diary, ...

Have you ever had a situation were by you simply cannot focus and see the blank page in front of you as an object of fear? When you just simply don’t know how to start writing the very first words and putting pen to paper?

This is a vicious cycle of writers block that majority of new writers have. I’ve heard veteran writers say that there is no such thing as writers block and that it’s all in the head.

Either way every writer is different in their own respectful way.  Some of the main reasons why as a writer you have writers block is that they are either, Stressed, Tired, Fearful and the common one being insecurity.

It’s okay to feel a little bit hesitant and doubtful of the story that you want to write, below are a list of general tips to help you focus and get rid of your writer’s block.

 

Stay Calm and Don't Panic.

The pressure of writing the first chapter and making sure to captivate the reader is a daunting task. More so when you’re a new writer. You have to understand one thing and that is it’s never that bad. Just write what you want to write after all it’s a draft and not a final manuscript. Feel free to write anything you that pops into your mind, even if it’s nonsense.

Ideas begin to flow out like a river when doing this. And the best part is you can go back into your work and refine the writing, add on new details or just simply rewrite a whole paragraph. Either way, just note that you don’t have to get it right the first time.

Find The Problem and Fix It.

Sometimes it’s not about panic rather than troubles in creativity. Maybe your stuck and don’t know how to articulate your story isn’t fully formed. One way to solve this is trying to hide in your genre.

A writer is biased when it comes to their writing, it’s very rare to find a writer who actually writes numerous genre’s most writers stick with what they love.

Try reading other writers works, watch a movie or a series, chances are you’ll be absorbed into the story and create your own little scenario in your brain.

This opens up your creative tube for the stories to flow from imagination to the blank page in front of you.

Personal Problems aren’t good.

It’s safe to say that when it comes to stress people lose all rationality and begin to obsess over the issue. If you are going through something difficult, then put the idea of writing far from your mind and try as hard as possible to fix the situation. I do realize that some situations can’t be fixed overnight and are sensitive. If this is the case, then your writing has to change. You can capitalize on the emotions you are feeling and try to express yourself in a different way.

Try and Focus your energy on fixing your problem before anything else.

You Demand to Much.

As I said, sometimes the pressure of making the story you are writing into the next New York Best Seller, or the next classic is too much. Just take it slow and remember something important which is everything has a beginning and an end, what’s in between is all up to you.

You are literally the writer of your own story and if you put in the effort and love in your story then itt will no doubt trickle out when the reader is reading your work.

No story is Perfect; no writer is perfect. Just write, the rest will work itself out. Be patient and trust the process, it will not hurt to just take a quick step back and write your ideas down.

 

Try Writing Prompts.

Here on read cash there are tons of prompt ideas to choose from. By using prompts to create your content you exercise your creative mind and open up your mind for new ideas to flow.

Writing prompts help you enhance your writing, honestly just try it and you’ll find that your writing will improve drastically. Or A perfect method is trying to write down something and once you’re are finished writing then you read it out loud, if it doesn’t sound right destroy it and start again until it finally sounds just right. Thank me later.

Hi!

I'm a writer who will be sharing lots (And I mean Lots of writing tips on here so if you liked this article please subscribe, I'll be writing a lot of these types of articles.

I also enjoy reading so if you have a story or an article please share the link on the comment section and I will absolutely read it. Until next time!

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Free write, Food, Diet, Diary, ...

Comments

I've been plagued with, hunted by, and having nightmares even from a peculiar writers' block. As you can see by my posts here on this site that I've got no problem beginning, bidding, and ending a story, article, or whatever but there is one piece or project (intended to become a Novel maybe someday) that I have not been able to add a single word to for almost 16 years now. I still try from time to time but as opposed to normal when I simply start typing and the words and lines seem to type themselves when I try to add to this piece... nothing. Absolute white noise in my brain and in front of my eyes.....

It's this one: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/13215541/1/Star-Trek-New-Power

Never got myself to squeeze that 29110th word out of me in all those years.

I know that's weird as ... something weird. But I also know it's not something I can do anything about.

Luckily it's the only thing I've got "The Block" with though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I ran out of ideas to write, prompts here in readcash really saves me a lot and I am thankful to the people who initiated those prompts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

read.cash has amazing writers here and you can find them using the same prompt the the story is totally different and fresh and new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am biased towards photos. That's were I really draw inspiration from. Travel blog is what I wanted to focus on and it's what I write the most. The prompts here in read are such a huge help. That's why it's important to read so we can get ideas from others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's true I've seen some really good prompts on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tips. I have been worried a lot if people will like my work or not. I shoukd try your advice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sure if you put your all into it then a lot of people will like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago