What's an unpopular opinion you have?

8 38
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Recently, I have been getting pretty annoyed about a lot of things. For example. I have been getting extremely annoyed with the concept of happiness, yes you read that right happiness, especially true happiness, as well as ambition. Those topics have been mentally disturbing for me.

Now, I know some people have opinions. I mean, everybody has opinions, but what I mean by this is a person having that one thing that when they say out loud would probably make the universe or the world implode in itself and probably might get canceled as the new saying goes If you say it out loud, hence the unpopular opinion.

Well, if you know me, then, you know one thing I really don't care and I'd rather just say it out loud my unpopular opinion that is. So spoiler alert!!!. Well, not necessarily spoiler alert but if this will annoy you or get you pressed. I'm sorry. Maybe this article is not for you. With that being said, let's get into it.

So I have two things that can be considered as unpopular opinions that are controversial. If I may put it a little bit Bland. The first one is a no-brainer. Actually, I feel like some people feel the same way as me and it is the fact that just because you're beautiful? Does not give you the right to have everything you truly desire in life.

Don't get me wrong. It's okay to use your pretty privilege sometimes when you're pretty. Hey, get the guy that you want. Okay, falling in love that's okay. But actually thinking that just because you're beautiful or that you are physically attractive that you have the right and the audacity to say that you need a certain lifestyle without even trying is a little bit delusional to say the least.

Gone are the days where women were just trophies the prettier you are the easier you get a husband and in the past, women could not do anything. Anything at all without a man. They couldn't own a house, they couldn't bear children without the stigma, they couldn't vote, couldn't earn a living, they couldn't even get paid, they couldn't get work. You get what I'm saying? And same goes for men. I mean, just because you have... what is it called eight pack or something and you are built, like Ronaldo and you have Cheekbones like Timothée Chalamet or have the Charisma of Keanu Reeves does not mean that you deserve the world and that everything shall fall down to your feet.

Anything actually, for me, I feel that beauty is only but an illusion. It's something that fades its something that's not permanent. I do realize that everything is not permanent and that things change, but what are you? who are you without the beauty? Are you still enough? And sometimes when a woman, says, oh, I'm beautiful. And I can cook. I can clean. Then I'm perfect for you. But you need to realize that even a maid can cook and clean and sometimes they can be pretty. So...

What is it? That makes you unique, and I feel like, most people don't even think about that. These days, especially in the 21st century. girls, just think of being beautiful and assuming that the right man for her. Is out there. And I have a question, just a small one.

If every girls future husband if a billionaire, Then why don't we have enough billionaires in the world? I feel like the most important thing. Is understanding yourself, understanding your value in this society and in this world and just being you. live your best life, the rest will just come. Because the world rewards your efforts, even if it's just a little It's enough for it.

Second unpopular opinion which may or may not send me to the Reddit screaming people is the fact that life is not hard. You're the one who's making it hard. Yep, I just said it. And let me tell you why I'm thinking about this. Okay, we all know that, there's some things that we can control, and there are some things we just cannot control. It is out of our hands. It is up to God and the universe and and the higher belief, or a higher person who holds The keys or the knowledge of life.

I think that what we can focus on right now is the things that we can control, you know, like the smallest little things like if you are doing bad at at physics. You can take two hours out of your time.

What is it, you know? The choices that you make now and the things that you do have a negative or positive reaction in the future. So everything that you do is your fault and the things that we cannot control. We just let them be. And I feel like, just knowing this simple thing can actually make your life quite easier, and I hate it when my friends say. Oh, well, you know, I can't sort this problem. Because I just can't and I say, hey, have you tried this way? And then you look like the bad person because you actually solved it in like five seconds because they didn't think!!!they were too selfish and negative to think outside the box. I mean seriously.

Comment below: What's an unpopular opinion you have?

4
$ 2.35
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

Your first unpopular opinion must have triggered something with me. So I've made an article out of it, and I've posted it. Read it here:

https://read.cash/@AnonSunamun/replying-to-justannys-article-whats-an-unpopular-opinion-you-have-0cee6ebc

I'll be damned if I know why because of all the things in this universe that I am, beautiful is not one of them with such a high probability as to be a scientific certainty!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's so cool I'm glad I could inspire you ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! If life could be simplified like the way you stated it! That's why its complicated... But still loving this "So everything that you do is your fault and the things that we cannot control.". Well, what more?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

exactly thank you so much for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravo dear. I am the person who always love people’s honest confessions of life. You just did that. Loved it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I just always try to say what's needed to be said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I think not going to night clubs doesn't mean you're not social

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that is true, sometimes people have different ways of enjoying themselves and being social. thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago