What is something that you absolutely will not put up with?

2 24
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Recently I have there have been a series of events that have tasted my mental capacity and toleration. anybody who knows me will tell you that I do not tolerate anything that goes beyond my mental capability and desire, I do not volunteer for anything that has no benefit towards me or if it does not matter to me.

When it comes to my time and my presence I am extremely selfish about it. If I do not know you there is not an angel or man alive that would convince me to help you in any way or even tolerate your presence when I do not want to.

I am aware that this sounds mean but am I the only one who finds it frustrating that some people are so caught up in their own world that they feel like they are the main character constantly, I'm not saying that That mentality is a bad thing but I think sometimes you need to realize that not everything is about you and no-one has an inner understanding of how a person is.

When I'm in that kind of situation I tend to put my guard up. more so with people who don't know me. For Example, in my previous article I talked about what how my friend put me in a very dangerous and uncomfortable situation and I hated it. This time it wasn't a friend, nor family, it was a girl that I had never only seen around a couple of times. let me start from the Beginning.

There was a neighborhood get to gather a few days ago and my whole family decided to go. I of course went reluctantly. so in the process of people talking and being nauseatingly friendly when our next door neighbor said that her daughter is getting remarried and needs bridesmaids.

Now I knew immediately that that was a no for me because of three things.

  • I don't know the Bride so Why would I even dare to brave the drama and emotional roller-coaster for someone that I do not share blood, emotional bond with. (I'd rather be a bridesmaid at my ex's wedding)

  • The Family was super religious and to be honest I'm considered Satan's wife in their eyes solely because I listen to Harry Styles. (it might be because of the fact that I kissed a girl in my neighborhood. or the fact that I'm friends with the Gay boy , who knows)

  • Why would I disturb my piece for something I really don't want to do.

My Family of course remained silent patiently waiting for the awkward moment to end when a girl who I DON'T know excitedly said "Oh let Anita be a bridesmaid,"

I was so shocked that when I actually understood what was happening the two women were laughing and talking to me about my size and that the color is yellow and green.

Like the Brightest yellow you can imagine. so I snapped. and told them that I can be a bridesmaid if my girlfriend is one. (I don't have a girlfriend.) and you could see the life drain from their eyes. They proceeded to start quoting bible versus about how I would be damned for all eternity.

The Irony was The Brides mother is a full on adulterer who cheated oh his husband with 4 different men, The husband found out when she had a mixed child who was really too white and he left. and the girl is like the church tray, always being passing around from one hand to another, but in this case one man to another.

I am ware that sometimes I can be mean but I just don't like being manipulated into things that's why I draw the line.

Comment below What is something that you absolutely will not put up with?

4
$ 1.72
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

No teleraria para nada y me molesta, me altera y ufff no lo soporto La mentira y al mentiroso. Pienso que una verdad aunque duela es mejor y asepta le

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odd situations for you. Damn, those moments often happen with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago